SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 1532 times 
Reviewed by:Hilary
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/23/05 7:36 PM
Last Updated:5/23/05 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dvazz said...
Now, THAT is what the neckline is supposed to look like! :) Nice work!
5/23/05 7:52 PM
mudcat said...
The t-shirt turned out nice. I like the fabric too.
5/23/05 7:58 PM
Katy M said...
It looks - and fits great! Great job, your little helper in the photo gave me the giggles too! :)
5/23/05 8:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a perfect fit! If I weren't so tired, I'd go make mine now!
5/23/05 8:31 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Thank you for this review. I haven't found "my" teeshirt pattern yet. I'll either get this one, or the Burda one..3197 I think is the #.
5/23/05 8:45 PM
BjP said...
Great looking tee! Your son gave me my laugh for the day....boy I miss that age!
5/23/05 9:49 PM
alicia said...
The neckline is perfect. Very thorough review, looks great!!
5/23/05 10:28 PM
jlg said...
Great t-shirt. It does fit you very well. Pretty fabric.
5/24/05 5:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your tee looks good. I like the fabric as well.
5/24/05 5:54 AM
AnneM said...
Great top for you; excellent fit. You have a bit of a ham with you!
5/24/05 6:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
I looks great on you. Beautiful fit!
5/24/05 8:24 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for such nice comments! Yes I had no idea my little helper had ulterior motives when he asked to be in the pic, lol! Cambric Tea, I have Burda 3197 also, and I like this one better (jmho). But 3197 is good too.
5/24/05 8:35 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top looks great! Love the colors!
5/24/05 12:42 PM
KarenP said...
I really like your top and the fit is great! This looks like a must-have pattern.
5/24/05 2:26 PM
mizvi said...
I love the look of this T... It looks like it is very flattering for a curvy figure! How do you think this pattern would fare in the hands of a beginner sewer who doesn't own a serger?
5/24/05 5:47 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
tell your son he has been admired at least 242 times by now! I thought mine would never stop doing that in every photo. Great review, thanks.
5/24/05 7:12 PM
Hilary said...
mizvi, I think this is a great pattern for a beginner! You don't *have* to have a serger to sew knits, and KS's pattern directions give excellent instructions on the types of stitches (along w/ stitch width and length) to use if you don't have a serger. Definitely check out Deepika's tips about the clear elastic-it's fairly easy to install and makes a world of difference! LOL, Lee Ann-he'll be thrilled!
5/25/05 4:17 PM
edamame said...
great tshirt. Fantastic picture of your son-- gave me a big smile. Thanks!
5/29/05 7:19 AM
AussieAnn said...
Great review--great photo. I have been looking for a more fitted Tee as I'm tired of baggy shapeless boxes. I think this pattern will be perfect.
6/10/05 9:39 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks Hilary. I have been surfing PR for a long sleeve TS pattern. I think I have found it!
7/1/05 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's M6167

photo
by: harmony758

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now