Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8517 (Young Fashion Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1433 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/05 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:09 PM) Reply

Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:08 PM) Reply

Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:07 PM) Reply
I have sewn this one too! The top looks great on you. I did the recomended size and it turned out a bit too big in the bust and waist area. And just about right around the upper hips. So I totally agree about the hip sizing, and my upper hips are not particulary wide.
Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:06 PM) Reply

Katharine in BXL said... (7/19/05 9:51 AM) Reply
Very cute weekend top. Thanks for your review--we have similar builds, so I have a little "preview" of what it would look like on me. It *does* look different on you, but still adorable.
Gigi Louis said... (5/24/05 2:00 PM) Reply
Such a cute top! All your aggravation turned out to be worthwhile. :-)
lisaquilts said... (5/24/05 1:44 PM) Reply
Very nice top. At least the aggravation paid off!
alysonwonderlan said... (5/24/05 8:37 AM) Reply
What a cute shirt! Thanks for the review.
Irene Q said... (5/24/05 7:33 AM) Reply
Oh, I've had projects like this, too! But you ended up with a really cute top, and no one will ever notice the mistakes.
amenome said... (5/23/05 11:05 PM) Reply
ooh, i really like how it looks.
sewkal said... (5/23/05 8:10 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you struggled with this one, but I think it still looks nice on you. Take it as a learning tool!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-135

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details