SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8517 (Young Fashion Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1434 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/05 6:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:09 PM) Reply

Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:08 PM) Reply

Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:07 PM) Reply
I have sewn this one too! The top looks great on you. I did the recomended size and it turned out a bit too big in the bust and waist area. And just about right around the upper hips. So I totally agree about the hip sizing, and my upper hips are not particulary wide.
Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:06 PM) Reply

Katharine in BXL said... (7/19/05 9:51 AM) Reply
Very cute weekend top. Thanks for your review--we have similar builds, so I have a little "preview" of what it would look like on me. It *does* look different on you, but still adorable.
Gigi Louis said... (5/24/05 2:00 PM) Reply
Such a cute top! All your aggravation turned out to be worthwhile. :-)
lisaquilts said... (5/24/05 1:44 PM) Reply
Very nice top. At least the aggravation paid off!
alysonwonderlan said... (5/24/05 8:37 AM) Reply
What a cute shirt! Thanks for the review.
Irene Q said... (5/24/05 7:33 AM) Reply
Oh, I've had projects like this, too! But you ended up with a really cute top, and no one will ever notice the mistakes.
amenome said... (5/23/05 11:05 PM) Reply
ooh, i really like how it looks.
sewkal said... (5/23/05 8:10 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you struggled with this one, but I think it still looks nice on you. Take it as a learning tool!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Jalie 2804

photo
by: Bonzai

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details