SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8517 (Young Fashion Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1428 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/05 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said...

7/23/05 5:09 PM
Johanna Lu said...

7/23/05 5:08 PM
Johanna Lu said...
I have sewn this one too! The top looks great on you. I did the recomended size and it turned out a bit too big in the bust and waist area. And just about right around the upper hips. So I totally agree about the hip sizing, and my upper hips are not particulary wide.
7/23/05 5:07 PM
Johanna Lu said...

7/23/05 5:06 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very cute weekend top. Thanks for your review--we have similar builds, so I have a little "preview" of what it would look like on me. It *does* look different on you, but still adorable.
7/19/05 9:51 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Such a cute top! All your aggravation turned out to be worthwhile. :-)
5/24/05 2:00 PM
lisaquilts said...
Very nice top. At least the aggravation paid off!
5/24/05 1:44 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
What a cute shirt! Thanks for the review.
5/24/05 8:37 AM
Irene Q said...
Oh, I've had projects like this, too! But you ended up with a really cute top, and no one will ever notice the mistakes.
5/24/05 7:33 AM
amenome said...
ooh, i really like how it looks.
5/23/05 11:05 PM
sewkal said...
I'm sorry you struggled with this one, but I think it still looks nice on you. Take it as a learning tool!
5/23/05 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now