SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8517 (Young Fashion Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1427 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/05 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewkal said...
I'm sorry you struggled with this one, but I think it still looks nice on you. Take it as a learning tool!
5/23/05 8:10 PM
amenome said...
ooh, i really like how it looks.
5/23/05 11:05 PM
Irene Q said...
Oh, I've had projects like this, too! But you ended up with a really cute top, and no one will ever notice the mistakes.
5/24/05 7:33 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
What a cute shirt! Thanks for the review.
5/24/05 8:37 AM
lisaquilts said...
Very nice top. At least the aggravation paid off!
5/24/05 1:44 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Such a cute top! All your aggravation turned out to be worthwhile. :-)
5/24/05 2:00 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very cute weekend top. Thanks for your review--we have similar builds, so I have a little "preview" of what it would look like on me. It *does* look different on you, but still adorable.
7/19/05 9:51 AM
Johanna Lu said...

7/23/05 5:06 PM
Johanna Lu said...
I have sewn this one too! The top looks great on you. I did the recomended size and it turned out a bit too big in the bust and waist area. And just about right around the upper hips. So I totally agree about the hip sizing, and my upper hips are not particulary wide.
7/23/05 5:07 PM
Johanna Lu said...

7/23/05 5:08 PM
Johanna Lu said...

7/23/05 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5497

photo
by: SewRusty

Review