SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6433 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Cocktail Outfit Contest Contest
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:errantpear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About errantpearstar
Member since: 6/27/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/13 7:55 PM


McCall's: 6433 by errantpear  McCall's: 6433 by errantpear  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
This is so lovely on you and a perfect fit! Enjoy!!
12/31/13 8:24 PM
Sindy in PA said...
Wow, I can't believe the fit you achieved - it really is very flattering. I love all the contrast and detail at the neckline. You'll get a lot of use out of this dress - just fabulous! ....and glad you figured out machine sewn zippers!
12/31/13 8:26 PM
Melwyk said...
Interesting lines to this dress, and it looks exquisite on you. Great match of fabric to design!
12/31/13 9:37 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely dress. I like the neckline very much. I'll have to check out Linda Maynard's book.
12/31/13 11:34 PM
Ilonka said...
Very nice work!
1/1/14 2:55 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful. I know, linings are not easy! But you did fantastic. :)
1/1/14 3:50 AM
Tiffy5t said...
Congrats on your dress and contest entry. What a beautiful dress that you have. When I first saw this pattern, I was unsure on whether on not to buy it, now looking at your dress I definitely want it.
1/1/14 6:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive dress. I had not paid any attention to this pattern. It is really a very pretty style dress. Yours fits very well.
1/1/14 8:51 AM
Baja Susana said...
Very pretty dress
1/1/14 12:29 PM
RobinE said...
You did a beautiful job! The dress is gorgeous and looks great on you.
1/1/14 3:09 PM
SewLibra said...
Great job and I love the pleating on this dress! I'm putting this pattern on my wish list due to your review. Invisible zippers are a breeze with an invisible zipper foot. The coil fits right into the groove, adjust your needle position, and off you go!
1/1/14 4:43 PM
errantpear said...
Thanks for all the kind comments everyone!
1/1/14 4:51 PM
DebJ said...
Love this and you did such an amazing job.
1/2/14 8:20 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous work!
1/2/14 9:16 AM
Sew Good said...
The neckline is gorgeous!
1/2/14 10:18 PM
butterflyfly said...
Very interesting pattern. You did such a great job on it! The fit is fantastic, and I love the choice of fabric - looks so beautiful!
1/4/14 10:33 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking dress! Nice work!
1/5/14 1:29 PM
WatersRat said...
This is lovely!!! Yours is very pretty and thanks for the review ;)
1/26/14 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 5435

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now