SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6433 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Cocktail Outfit Contest Contest
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:cequimby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cequimbystar
IN
Member since: 6/27/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/13 7:55 PM


McCall's: 6433 by cequimby  McCall's: 6433 by cequimby  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
This is so lovely on you and a perfect fit! Enjoy!!
12/31/13 8:24 PM
Sindy in PA said...
Wow, I can't believe the fit you achieved - it really is very flattering. I love all the contrast and detail at the neckline. You'll get a lot of use out of this dress - just fabulous! ....and glad you figured out machine sewn zippers!
12/31/13 8:26 PM
Melwyk said...
Interesting lines to this dress, and it looks exquisite on you. Great match of fabric to design!
12/31/13 9:37 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely dress. I like the neckline very much. I'll have to check out Linda Maynard's book.
12/31/13 11:34 PM
Ilonka said...
Very nice work!
1/1/14 2:55 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful. I know, linings are not easy! But you did fantastic. :)
1/1/14 3:50 AM
Tiffy5t said...
Congrats on your dress and contest entry. What a beautiful dress that you have. When I first saw this pattern, I was unsure on whether on not to buy it, now looking at your dress I definitely want it.
1/1/14 6:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive dress. I had not paid any attention to this pattern. It is really a very pretty style dress. Yours fits very well.
1/1/14 8:51 AM
Baja Susana said...
Very pretty dress
1/1/14 12:29 PM
RobinE said...
You did a beautiful job! The dress is gorgeous and looks great on you.
1/1/14 3:09 PM
SewLibra said...
Great job and I love the pleating on this dress! I'm putting this pattern on my wish list due to your review. Invisible zippers are a breeze with an invisible zipper foot. The coil fits right into the groove, adjust your needle position, and off you go!
1/1/14 4:43 PM
cequimby said...
Thanks for all the kind comments everyone!
1/1/14 4:51 PM
DebJ said...
Love this and you did such an amazing job.
1/2/14 8:20 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous work!
1/2/14 9:16 AM
Sew Good said...
The neckline is gorgeous!
1/2/14 10:18 PM
butterflyfly said...
Very interesting pattern. You did such a great job on it! The fit is fantastic, and I love the choice of fabric - looks so beautiful!
1/4/14 10:33 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking dress! Nice work!
1/5/14 1:29 PM
WatersRat said...
This is lovely!!! Yours is very pretty and thanks for the review ;)
1/26/14 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now