SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marie Jacket (Marie Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/14 11:42 AM


StyleArc: Marie Jacket by Sigrid.  StyleArc: Marie Jacket by Sigrid.  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nenewhis said...
WOW. I Love this! Such a great style, thank you for reviewing this pattern, I would have never known about it! It's perfect for casual weekends and so on trend! I'll be making this one soon!
1/3/14 11:54 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Not to be dramatic but, this made me "sharply inhale" when I saw it! Oh my gosh I love it. I love everything about this jacket. I think this'll be my first SA purchase
1/3/14 12:02 PM
RoseE said...
I have this pattern but haven't had the time to start it. I was inspired by this jacket at Modcloth. This pattern comes close. The slanted side seams I like a lot. That fabric is devine. Congratulations on a beautiful jacket. http://www.modcloth.com/shop/cardigans/airport-greeting-cardigan-in-forest?SSAID=687298&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_source=sas&utm_campaign=687298&utm_content=422771&gate=false
1/3/14 2:04 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
What a beautiful jacket!
1/3/14 2:42 PM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous jacket! I get an error clicking your links and can only see the main photos, but it looks fantastic. I love the idea of using a stretch fabric to increase comfort. I have not been tempted by jackets lately but this one may just tip me over the edge.
1/3/14 2:47 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket and looks great on you!
1/3/14 3:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket, Sigrid! Your fabric choice really makes it.
1/3/14 3:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! Thank you for a great review.
1/3/14 3:56 PM
BeaJay said...
Your jacket is gorgeous and I love the fabric. Great job.
1/3/14 4:04 PM
SewLibra said...
Love, love this jacket! So stylish.
1/4/14 1:19 AM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous jacket, and the fabric really enhances the design. Beautifully sewn, too--a really classy jacket. (You can tell I really like it!)
1/4/14 6:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this very much. It is a unique style when zipped. I like seeing your verison instead of the pattern drawing; it definitely has my attention more seeing in "live". Great job with this.
1/4/14 9:25 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket - love the style.
1/4/14 9:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is awesome! I bet after this review Style Arc is not going to be able to keep it in stock. I know i really need this one now.
1/4/14 9:43 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Gosh, this is so cute! I love it. I've never tried a style arc pattern, but I believe it is now on my to do list! Thanks for the helpful review!
1/4/14 10:01 AM
becca a said...
Fantastic jacket! I love it! It is so flattering, and it looks so comfortable. I will have to make it soon--thanks for the inspiring review and photos.
1/4/14 10:44 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
W-o-w!!! Everything about your jacket is just w-o-w. :) Seeing it open from the front shows it would also be nice without a zipper! Thanks for reviewing.
1/4/14 12:44 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful jacket! How interesting to see a motorcycle-ish style with a bit of drape instead of in the usual stiffer fabrics/leather. Looks great on you!
1/5/14 6:48 AM
Leopard55 said...
Your jacket came out great! I've just bought my first 3 Style Arc patterns and I've been really excited to get started on them. I actually bought a ready-to-wear jacket from Aritzia in a crepe like rayon that has a very similar cut - very on-trend. Thanks for the great review.
1/19/14 1:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 2573

photo
by: clothingen...

Review