SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/14 8:46 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8648 by fattyboomboom  Vogue Patterns: 8648 by fattyboomboom  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous! It fits beautifully and the fabric looks so luxurious!!
1/16/14 10:42 PM
RobinE said...
Wow!!! You truly created the perfect fit on this. It looks gorgeous on you. Beautiful work.
1/16/14 11:02 PM
Austragirl said...
I agree that it's a great course and it shows in a terrific result and your choice of lining is just inspired.
1/17/14 0:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you. I love the belt, nice accessory to add to a well fitting dress. I too like the Craftsy classes, though I did not take this particular one.
1/17/14 5:30 AM
trinicity said...
very nice, I like it!
1/17/14 7:24 AM
prttynpnk said...
Sharp! So Sharp!
1/17/14 9:13 AM
Nan Kay said...
You have created a masterpiece. I have this pattern but have never gotten around to making it, maybe I'll pull it out. You are inspiring.
1/17/14 9:49 AM
oldsewandsew said...
Very Cute dress - really like the changes you made also. Looks great on you!
1/17/14 12:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very flattering. Every girl needs at least one lBD. ;-)
1/17/14 12:59 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful! Classic! Love the wild lining. (At first I thought this was another dress!!) All your hard work is certainly rewarded!
1/17/14 3:19 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous dress!
1/17/14 4:41 PM
SewLibra said...
Very stylish LBD! Love it with that belt.
1/17/14 11:48 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for all your kind comments! I might have been crazy to spend so much time on this because my weight is up and down right now; I'm in the family building stage of life! At least I learned a ton, and the sewing was fun.
1/18/14 9:17 PM
MamaSewing said...
So Elegant!
1/20/14 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 4220

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: MNBarb

Review