SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/14 8:46 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8648 by fattyboomboom  Vogue Patterns: 8648 by fattyboomboom  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
So Elegant!
1/20/14 9:19 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for all your kind comments! I might have been crazy to spend so much time on this because my weight is up and down right now; I'm in the family building stage of life! At least I learned a ton, and the sewing was fun.
1/18/14 9:17 PM
SewLibra said...
Very stylish LBD! Love it with that belt.
1/17/14 11:48 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous dress!
1/17/14 4:41 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful! Classic! Love the wild lining. (At first I thought this was another dress!!) All your hard work is certainly rewarded!
1/17/14 3:19 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very flattering. Every girl needs at least one lBD. ;-)
1/17/14 12:59 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Very Cute dress - really like the changes you made also. Looks great on you!
1/17/14 12:06 PM
Nan Kay said...
You have created a masterpiece. I have this pattern but have never gotten around to making it, maybe I'll pull it out. You are inspiring.
1/17/14 9:49 AM
prttynpnk said...
Sharp! So Sharp!
1/17/14 9:13 AM
trinicity said...
very nice, I like it!
1/17/14 7:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you. I love the belt, nice accessory to add to a well fitting dress. I too like the Craftsy classes, though I did not take this particular one.
1/17/14 5:30 AM
Austragirl said...
I agree that it's a great course and it shows in a terrific result and your choice of lining is just inspired.
1/17/14 0:27 AM
RobinE said...
Wow!!! You truly created the perfect fit on this. It looks gorgeous on you. Beautiful work.
1/16/14 11:02 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous! It fits beautifully and the fabric looks so luxurious!!
1/16/14 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Serendipity Studio SDG-104

photo
by: brissmith

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info