SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8430 (UNLINED FELTED JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/14 6:10 AM
Last Updated:1/4/14 6:20 AM


Vogue Patterns: V8430 by SewRuth  Vogue Patterns: V8430 by SewRuth  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
I love your jacket
1/16/14 5:27 AM
STARG said...
Great jacket. Another one to add to the must sew list!
1/5/14 12:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
The color is perfect for you! Cute jacket. Love your hair style, suits you very much.
1/5/14 9:07 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow! This is a fantastic jacket. I just bought a felting kit, and will have to try this. I kept looking at that pattern and never bought it. I could shoot myself. Yours is so cute.
1/5/14 7:45 AM
cmcarr said...
Another winner. You are so photogenic. Everything that you make looks good on you.
1/5/14 0:14 AM
carolynw said...
I am in love with your jacket - you did a fantastic job and it looks wonderful. This is a pattern that I have used so many times - never fails to deliver but never as nice as this. Love the colour - it's one of my favourites.
1/4/14 5:38 PM
madbadger said...
The color & print is stunning! I love it, nice job!
1/4/14 3:19 PM
evdH said...
Ruth, this is just beautiful! Love both the color and style on you and I think the jacket actually works better in the lighter weight fabric. Love it!
1/4/14 1:57 PM
sacjeanie said...
Lovely jacket and I admire your ability to cut a truly straight and neat line.
1/4/14 11:36 AM
staging lady said...
Super colour and I love the felting lines. Did you use an embellisher?
1/4/14 11:24 AM
redside said...
What a sunny jacket! I love your design.
1/4/14 11:10 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is cute and it looks warm and cozy! I've never worked with boiled wool before, I may have to give it a try!
1/4/14 9:54 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous jacket! Love the "brooch" you made--it is the perfect touch.
1/4/14 9:40 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is so cute! I love the color and the extra detailing. Good save on the sleeve :) FYI the V you have in front if the pattern number isn't linking yours to the rest of the garments that's been made with this pattern.
1/4/14 9:15 AM
debbieB said...
I like this,it would look great in leather or neoprene.Thanks for the review.
1/4/14 8:54 AM
LTC said...
This looks great, love the fabric and colour choice.
1/4/14 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6901

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review
Simplicity 123

photo
by: fourkid

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now