SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:stonecutter17
photo

 
 
About stonecutter17star
Member since: 6/30/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/14 7:29 PM


Butterick: 5917 by stonecutter17  
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
1/4/14 7:33 PM
Nenewhis said...
I think that the ruffle is lovely, especially with your fabric choice. The ruffle + fabric + simple pattern style = a perfect dress! Well done!
1/4/14 7:34 PM
JayG said...
Very nice! I have this one in my stash so I am glad to see it on you! You have done a great job!
1/4/14 10:19 PM
lyndle said...
Great dress on you - lovely!
1/5/14 3:53 AM
jjosiejo said...
What a great fit! Do you normally make pattern adjustments or do patterns usually fit you well? Just wondering what adjustments I would need to make myself!
1/5/14 5:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice!
1/5/14 7:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great version of this dress pattern. Fits you very nicely.
1/5/14 9:05 AM
WinterQueen said...
fits you perfect! Lovely dress :)x
1/5/14 11:44 AM
tiadia said...
What a lovely dress. The tiny ruffles are perfect.
1/5/14 12:05 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. This does seem to be a great pattern.
1/5/14 1:51 PM
stonecutter17 said...
JJosieJo - I am getting at making patterns fit me. You should have seen some of the ones I made a year ago! I almost always need to do a sway back adjustment, and I have learned to cut the back and shoulders one size larger than everything else. That said, I still need to learn how to do a FBA. One thing at a time, right? Thank you all!
1/5/14 3:29 PM
janelouise said...
http://www.sewmamasew.com/2008/05/full-bust-alterations-or-adjustments-fba/ This site is very helpful in explaining the Full Bust Alteration. I have been slow to use this pattern for that very reason, however, this morning I reworked the pattern and cut out a dress. You look lovely in yours.
6/26/14 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-14

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5415

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review

Pattern