SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2154 (Misses/Petite Blouse, Skirt, Jacket and Cardigan)

32 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:Pink Flamingo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pink Flamingostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/14 9:37 PM
Last Updated:1/5/14 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meomyart said...
This is adorable! I love how fun it is and the fit looks great on you!
1/20/14 7:58 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty version of this blouse. Love the fabric
1/8/14 5:28 PM
CraftAddict said...
Lovely
1/7/14 8:57 AM
Pink Flamingo said...
Thanks so much to you all for the kind and encouraging words! Looking forward to seeing some of your versions of this blouse on patternreview! Carolyn, thanks for the comment on my hair -I've never had it short befre and it's very liberating! The only problem is it grows so fast and I have to keep going back to the hairdresser!
1/6/14 11:13 PM
Red Curtain said...
Outstanding. This is so cheerful. I love the bow too.
1/6/14 4:43 PM
Lavenderblonde said...
Looks beautiful! Well done! :)
1/6/14 12:59 PM
carolynw said...
Really pretty - like the hair style - just had mine done almost exactly the same and love the easy care
1/6/14 12:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
That did turn out nicely..very cute top and it appears to be a lovely fit. I need to recommend this to my DD.
1/6/14 9:37 AM
carrieanncarter said...
Very cute. I have this pattern and you've inspired me to try it!
1/6/14 0:36 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute blouse!
1/6/14 0:14 AM
gonetroppo said...
nice match of fabric to pattern, very cute ;o) Perhaps you can find some sleeves from another simplicity pattern to try?
1/5/14 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review
McCall's 6609

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now