SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2154 (Misses/Petite Blouse, Skirt, Jacket and Cardigan)

30 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Pink Flamingo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pink Flamingostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/14 9:37 PM
Last Updated:1/5/14 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gonetroppo said...
nice match of fabric to pattern, very cute ;o) Perhaps you can find some sleeves from another simplicity pattern to try?
1/5/14 9:58 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute blouse!
1/6/14 0:14 AM
carrieanncarter said...
Very cute. I have this pattern and you've inspired me to try it!
1/6/14 0:36 AM
EleanorSews said...
That did turn out nicely..very cute top and it appears to be a lovely fit. I need to recommend this to my DD.
1/6/14 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty - like the hair style - just had mine done almost exactly the same and love the easy care
1/6/14 12:35 PM
Lavenderblonde said...
Looks beautiful! Well done! :)
1/6/14 12:59 PM
Red Curtain said...
Outstanding. This is so cheerful. I love the bow too.
1/6/14 4:43 PM
Pink Flamingo said...
Thanks so much to you all for the kind and encouraging words! Looking forward to seeing some of your versions of this blouse on patternreview! Carolyn, thanks for the comment on my hair -I've never had it short befre and it's very liberating! The only problem is it grows so fast and I have to keep going back to the hairdresser!
1/6/14 11:13 PM
CraftAddict said...
Lovely
1/7/14 8:57 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty version of this blouse. Love the fabric
1/8/14 5:28 PM
Meomyart said...
This is adorable! I love how fun it is and the fit looks great on you!
1/20/14 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Donel

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now