SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2154 (Misses/Petite Blouse, Skirt, Jacket and Cardigan)

30 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Pink Flamingo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pink Flamingostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/14 9:37 PM
Last Updated:1/5/14 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gonetroppo said...
nice match of fabric to pattern, very cute ;o) Perhaps you can find some sleeves from another simplicity pattern to try?
1/5/14 9:58 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute blouse!
1/6/14 0:14 AM
carrieanncarter said...
Very cute. I have this pattern and you've inspired me to try it!
1/6/14 0:36 AM
EleanorSews said...
That did turn out nicely..very cute top and it appears to be a lovely fit. I need to recommend this to my DD.
1/6/14 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty - like the hair style - just had mine done almost exactly the same and love the easy care
1/6/14 12:35 PM
Lavenderblonde said...
Looks beautiful! Well done! :)
1/6/14 12:59 PM
Red Curtain said...
Outstanding. This is so cheerful. I love the bow too.
1/6/14 4:43 PM
Pink Flamingo said...
Thanks so much to you all for the kind and encouraging words! Looking forward to seeing some of your versions of this blouse on patternreview! Carolyn, thanks for the comment on my hair -I've never had it short befre and it's very liberating! The only problem is it grows so fast and I have to keep going back to the hairdresser!
1/6/14 11:13 PM
CraftAddict said...
Lovely
1/7/14 8:57 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty version of this blouse. Love the fabric
1/8/14 5:28 PM
Meomyart said...
This is adorable! I love how fun it is and the fit looks great on you!
1/20/14 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8426

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sewlful

Review