SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 102 times 
Reviewed by:ghijsmom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ghijsmom
PANAMA
Member since: 12/5/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/14 3:07 AM
Last Updated:1/7/14 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute puppy and the coat looks warm & snuggly. A shame the pattern didn't work as you wished.
1/7/14 3:16 AM
sacjeanie said...
Thank you for the review. My mom wants me to make a coat for her schnauzer and I worry about the legs fitting properly.
1/7/14 9:36 AM
GatorDenise said...
Cute!! I made this as well and had the same problem with the neck being too small. Overall I think it's a good pattern and does make up into excellent puppy pj's once you get all the fitting tweaks down. Why should our dogs be any easier to fit than we are, right??? :)
1/7/14 11:14 AM
butterflyfly said...
Your dog is such a cutie!! "I'd only recommend this pattern if your dog will stand still for a lot of detailed measuring" - not for my dog then :)
1/7/14 7:21 PM
LPGA said...
Misty looks quite Adorable in this polar bear fleece !!! I did not know that it could get cold enough in Panama for a dog to wear a coat !
8/31/14 8:37 PM
ghijsmom said...
Hi LPGA! Misty lives in Canada. She's not a good air traveller, so we decided never to subject her to flying again. But, she loves car rides, so she gets plenty of those!
9/1/14 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review