SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:ghijsmom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ghijsmom
PANAMA
Member since: 12/5/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/14 3:07 AM
Last Updated:1/7/14 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute puppy and the coat looks warm & snuggly. A shame the pattern didn't work as you wished.
1/7/14 3:16 AM
sacjeanie said...
Thank you for the review. My mom wants me to make a coat for her schnauzer and I worry about the legs fitting properly.
1/7/14 9:36 AM
GatorDenise said...
Cute!! I made this as well and had the same problem with the neck being too small. Overall I think it's a good pattern and does make up into excellent puppy pj's once you get all the fitting tweaks down. Why should our dogs be any easier to fit than we are, right??? :)
1/7/14 11:14 AM
butterflyfly said...
Your dog is such a cutie!! "I'd only recommend this pattern if your dog will stand still for a lot of detailed measuring" - not for my dog then :)
1/7/14 7:21 PM
LPGA said...
Misty looks quite Adorable in this polar bear fleece !!! I did not know that it could get cold enough in Panama for a dog to wear a coat !
8/31/14 8:37 PM
ghijsmom said...
Hi LPGA! Misty lives in Canada. She's not a good air traveller, so we decided never to subject her to flying again. But, she loves car rides, so she gets plenty of those!
9/1/14 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6284

photo
by: Scheri

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1002

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now