SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:ghijsmom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ghijsmom
PANAMA
Member since: 12/5/08
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/14 3:07 AM
Last Updated:1/7/14 2:23 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghijsmom said... (9/1/14 8:58 AM) Reply
Hi LPGA! Misty lives in Canada. She's not a good air traveller, so we decided never to subject her to flying again. But, she loves car rides, so she gets plenty of those!
LPGA said... (8/31/14 8:37 PM) Reply
Misty looks quite Adorable in this polar bear fleece !!! I did not know that it could get cold enough in Panama for a dog to wear a coat !
butterflyfly said... (1/7/14 7:21 PM) Reply
Your dog is such a cutie!! "I'd only recommend this pattern if your dog will stand still for a lot of detailed measuring" - not for my dog then :)
GatorDenise said... (1/7/14 11:14 AM) Reply
Cute!! I made this as well and had the same problem with the neck being too small. Overall I think it's a good pattern and does make up into excellent puppy pj's once you get all the fitting tweaks down. Why should our dogs be any easier to fit than we are, right??? :)
sacjeanie said... (1/7/14 9:36 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. My mom wants me to make a coat for her schnauzer and I worry about the legs fitting properly.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/7/14 3:16 AM) Reply
Cute puppy and the coat looks warm & snuggly. A shame the pattern didn't work as you wished.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details