SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-10 (Biboverall)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1020 times 
Reviewed by:mammabear
photo

 
 
About mammabear
OK USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/05 5:02 PM
Last Updated:10/31/05 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennie Pakula said...
Absolutely gorgeous, your son is such a cutie. They look really professional.
5/25/05 5:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Cute outfit and bub :))) A great review too. I looked up your past reviews and every garment is wonderful. Do you sew any clothing for yourself?
5/25/05 5:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute and I love the trick with the buttons - really innovative.
5/25/05 6:11 PM
mammabear said...
Thank you guys so much! I love PR! It makes me feel so appreciated. I have done some sewing for myself in the past, but none very recently. (I've changed sizes too much!) It's also been very recently that I've discovered pattern sources besides the big 4, which I was always very frusterated with. That's one reason I'm loving Ottobre so much--it's new to me! I just bought the Jalie T-shirt pattern since I've heard so much about it and I'm begging for a subscription to Burda WOF for my birthday. So, we'll see!
5/25/05 6:31 PM
Gloria Allender said...
Your son is a real cutie! Great review. I will pull this issue out and make these for my DGS this fall. In the meantime I'll start looking for the 2-piece buckles you mention.
5/26/05 2:21 AM
dlronchi said...
I love the designs and look of the ottobre clothes for kids. You might want to try UMX online for your buckles - they have about anything you can think of! Here is there website: http://www.umx.info/index.htm
5/26/05 5:50 AM
mammabear said...
Wow! Thank you for that website. UMX does have about everything you can think of. For anyone else looking, the part that you actually hook to the button is the "hook" Go figure! And you also need a "slider" to attach the end of the strap too. Plus, you'll need a button to hook onto. They don't have everything together, but they do have it all! Thanks!
5/26/05 8:27 AM
Speech girl said...
Mammabear--great job on the overalls--your little guy is adorable too. I'm sure I'll be making lots of overalls for my baby next fall/winter so I'll keep your review in mind. P.S. I like topstitching too (especially with my edge/joiner foot) . It's fun to make girl clothes, but there is something really satisfying about making boy's pants/overalls/jackets--especially from Ottobre patterns with the wonderful details.
5/26/05 4:02 PM
whit said...
Mom, no pocket on my overalls?!? Where am I supposed to put the worms and grasshoppers?? Nice job. Whit
6/15/05 7:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
mammabear, these are just as cute as the first pair. Your children are certainly well dressed as a result of your great little projects.
10/31/05 9:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another winner!
11/1/05 5:47 AM
Levone said...
You did a great job on both of these...very cute.
11/1/05 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now