SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7831 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1799 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/05 10:45 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 10:48 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gloria Allender said...
Your skirt looks great.
5/26/05 2:23 AM
AnneM said...
This is a cute skirt. (I take it size 10 is a larger size than you once made! ) I like the waist yoke detail.
5/26/05 4:29 AM
Kathryn said...
What a cute, summery skirt! Love the fabric, and the yoke detail adds interest. Great job!
5/26/05 5:05 AM
jlg said...
Very, very cute. Great fabric.
5/26/05 5:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and plan to make the same view. Yours looks great on you -- fits well in prettty fabric.
5/26/05 5:59 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute skirt! Great fabric choice!
5/26/05 6:05 AM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Lovely!
5/26/05 7:28 AM
Hilary said...
Cute!! I love the fabric.
5/26/05 12:57 PM
PixieCat said...
Beuatiful skirt! The fabric is so cheerful!!
5/26/05 3:09 PM
esmer said...
I love the way this skirt looks it just so beautiful and professional sew. I want to make one now. I just hope my turn just beautiful as yours.
5/26/05 3:29 PM
Tiner W said...
Your skirt looks great! I'm wanting one of these pretty summer skirts as well. And isn't perception a funny thing? I wear a pattern size 12 and feel like you do--ugh! But when I see photos of the other 12's on the site, I think they look so slender. You look great!
5/26/05 4:59 PM
drsue said...
Very nice.
5/26/05 11:04 PM
Ann Margaret said...
Really cute skirt. I love the fabric, very "summery"
5/27/05 8:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love invisible zippers but read they don't do well for side seams. Did you find this to be a problem? Your skirt looks good.
5/28/05 9:17 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Linda L. - I didn't experience any problem inserting the invisible zipper in the side seam. I did choose to interface the zipper area, which keeps the seam from stretching and/or buckling.
5/30/05 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: karen n

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now