SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7831 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1799 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/05 10:45 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 10:48 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Linda L. - I didn't experience any problem inserting the invisible zipper in the side seam. I did choose to interface the zipper area, which keeps the seam from stretching and/or buckling.
5/30/05 12:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love invisible zippers but read they don't do well for side seams. Did you find this to be a problem? Your skirt looks good.
5/28/05 9:17 AM
Ann Margaret said...
Really cute skirt. I love the fabric, very "summery"
5/27/05 8:26 AM
drsue said...
Very nice.
5/26/05 11:04 PM
Tiner W said...
Your skirt looks great! I'm wanting one of these pretty summer skirts as well. And isn't perception a funny thing? I wear a pattern size 12 and feel like you do--ugh! But when I see photos of the other 12's on the site, I think they look so slender. You look great!
5/26/05 4:59 PM
esmer said...
I love the way this skirt looks it just so beautiful and professional sew. I want to make one now. I just hope my turn just beautiful as yours.
5/26/05 3:29 PM
PixieCat said...
Beuatiful skirt! The fabric is so cheerful!!
5/26/05 3:09 PM
Hilary said...
Cute!! I love the fabric.
5/26/05 12:57 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Lovely!
5/26/05 7:28 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute skirt! Great fabric choice!
5/26/05 6:05 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and plan to make the same view. Yours looks great on you -- fits well in prettty fabric.
5/26/05 5:59 AM
jlg said...
Very, very cute. Great fabric.
5/26/05 5:49 AM
Kathryn said...
What a cute, summery skirt! Love the fabric, and the yoke detail adds interest. Great job!
5/26/05 5:05 AM
AnneM said...
This is a cute skirt. (I take it size 10 is a larger size than you once made! ) I like the waist yoke detail.
5/26/05 4:29 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Your skirt looks great.
5/26/05 2:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
McCall's 6069

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info