Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7831 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1797 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/05 10:45 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 10:48 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gloria Allender said...
Your skirt looks great.
5/26/05 2:23 AM
AnneM said...
This is a cute skirt. (I take it size 10 is a larger size than you once made! ) I like the waist yoke detail.
5/26/05 4:29 AM
Kathryn said...
What a cute, summery skirt! Love the fabric, and the yoke detail adds interest. Great job!
5/26/05 5:05 AM
jlg said...
Very, very cute. Great fabric.
5/26/05 5:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and plan to make the same view. Yours looks great on you -- fits well in prettty fabric.
5/26/05 5:59 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute skirt! Great fabric choice!
5/26/05 6:05 AM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Lovely!
5/26/05 7:28 AM
Hilary said...
Cute!! I love the fabric.
5/26/05 12:57 PM
PixieCat said...
Beuatiful skirt! The fabric is so cheerful!!
5/26/05 3:09 PM
esmer said...
I love the way this skirt looks it just so beautiful and professional sew. I want to make one now. I just hope my turn just beautiful as yours.
5/26/05 3:29 PM
Tiner W said...
Your skirt looks great! I'm wanting one of these pretty summer skirts as well. And isn't perception a funny thing? I wear a pattern size 12 and feel like you do--ugh! But when I see photos of the other 12's on the site, I think they look so slender. You look great!
5/26/05 4:59 PM
drsue said...
Very nice.
5/26/05 11:04 PM
Ann Margaret said...
Really cute skirt. I love the fabric, very "summery"
5/27/05 8:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love invisible zippers but read they don't do well for side seams. Did you find this to be a problem? Your skirt looks good.
5/28/05 9:17 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Linda L. - I didn't experience any problem inserting the invisible zipper in the side seam. I did choose to interface the zipper area, which keeps the seam from stretching and/or buckling.
5/30/05 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us