Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2489 

Viewed 939 times 
Reviewed by:New2Oki
photo

 
 
About New2Oki
GU USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/05 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Muria said... (8/8/05 10:44 PM) Reply
Michelle reviewed the butterick nursing nightgown pattern (6886, recently made out of print). If you're looking for patterns with nursing options, www.elizabethlee.com (nayy) has a lot of patterns, and descriptions of the different styles of nursing openings so if you want to try to draft them yourself, you can get an idea of how to go about it. Wish I'd read your review before I made my elastic casing skirt, although I would have needed a lot of elastic to get around the waist I made. :)
New2Oki said... (7/6/05 2:17 PM) Reply
michellerene, I'd love to read about how you modified for nursing. which review was it? thanks!
purpleseamstress said... (7/5/05 5:23 PM) Reply
Very nice. I didn't sew maternity for myself. I wish I had, now.
michellerene said... (7/5/05 11:26 AM) Reply
This dress is very similar to the nursing nightgown pattern I recently reviewed & could easily be modified, if you're interested. Cute shorts! I totally agree about not very many maternity patterns... or at least not very many cute ones! And definitely not very many dresses.
mamamaia said... (7/5/05 10:39 AM) Reply
I'm making a pair of capri's for a friend from a burda pattern, I hope they work out as good as your shorts!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/5/05 9:07 AM) Reply
Very nice
Hilary said... (7/5/05 8:38 AM) Reply
Cute dress! And the shorts are nice too-good idea on the elastic, I remeber that when I was pregnant too :oP
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6711

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details