SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2489 

Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:New2Oki
photo

 
 
About New2Oki
GU USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/05 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Cute dress! And the shorts are nice too-good idea on the elastic, I remeber that when I was pregnant too :oP
7/5/05 8:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice
7/5/05 9:07 AM
mamamaia said...
I'm making a pair of capri's for a friend from a burda pattern, I hope they work out as good as your shorts!
7/5/05 10:39 AM
michellerene said...
This dress is very similar to the nursing nightgown pattern I recently reviewed & could easily be modified, if you're interested. Cute shorts! I totally agree about not very many maternity patterns... or at least not very many cute ones! And definitely not very many dresses.
7/5/05 11:26 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice. I didn't sew maternity for myself. I wish I had, now.
7/5/05 5:23 PM
New2Oki said...
michellerene, I'd love to read about how you modified for nursing. which review was it? thanks!
7/6/05 2:17 PM
Muria said...
Michelle reviewed the butterick nursing nightgown pattern (6886, recently made out of print). If you're looking for patterns with nursing options, www.elizabethlee.com (nayy) has a lot of patterns, and descriptions of the different styles of nursing openings so if you want to try to draft them yourself, you can get an idea of how to go about it. Wish I'd read your review before I made my elastic casing skirt, although I would have needed a lot of elastic to get around the waist I made. :)
8/8/05 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now