SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Top)

63 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:cernst
photo

 
 
About cernststar
Member since: 7/15/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/14 2:13 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
leslan said... (11/26/14 1:26 PM) Reply
I love the band. It differentiates this from other, similar patterns. Terrific advice.
STARG said... (1/8/14 9:55 AM) Reply
Nice top. I've had this pattern for awhile but never sewn it up. Great advice about adding the band - I will make a note on my pattern for future construction. Thanks!
ASiverson said... (1/8/14 9:21 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern and have to make it up. Yours came out lovely. TFS!
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/8/14 8:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful top and color. I like the band you sewed on. This is mouldering in my pattern stash. Will pull it out and try it.
BMoyer said... (1/8/14 3:52 AM) Reply
okay, that's funny, the whole purpose of my looking at this was the band, it caught my eye and I thought ohh, I might like that pattern. Only to find it was an add on by a creative sewist! great job.
threaddy said... (1/8/14 0:13 AM) Reply
Just lovely! Thanks for the review. i had not noticed this pattern before. Also thank you for your info on the neckline and other fitting issues you had. it is very much appreciated.
msschiel said... (1/7/14 6:13 PM) Reply
I like the band, it give it a very finished look!
sewing for fun said... (1/7/14 4:51 PM) Reply
Looks lovely! I like your idea for the band. I have made 3 of these - I raised my neckline a bit and used soft 3/8" elastic to snug it up a tiny bit to prevent gaping, but your soft band is a nice idea.
papago said... (1/7/14 4:50 PM) Reply
Looks great. I have this pattern and may try it again. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 2487

photo
by: seabird26

Review
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: Thread1e

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details