SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Top)

59 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:cernst
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cernststar
Member since: 7/15/10
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/14 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
papago said...
Looks great. I have this pattern and may try it again. Thanks for the review.
1/7/14 4:50 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks lovely! I like your idea for the band. I have made 3 of these - I raised my neckline a bit and used soft 3/8" elastic to snug it up a tiny bit to prevent gaping, but your soft band is a nice idea.
1/7/14 4:51 PM
msschiel said...
I like the band, it give it a very finished look!
1/7/14 6:13 PM
threaddy said...
Just lovely! Thanks for the review. i had not noticed this pattern before. Also thank you for your info on the neckline and other fitting issues you had. it is very much appreciated.
1/8/14 0:13 AM
BMoyer said...
okay, that's funny, the whole purpose of my looking at this was the band, it caught my eye and I thought ohh, I might like that pattern. Only to find it was an add on by a creative sewist! great job.
1/8/14 3:52 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful top and color. I like the band you sewed on. This is mouldering in my pattern stash. Will pull it out and try it.
1/8/14 8:37 AM
ASiverson said...
I also have this pattern and have to make it up. Yours came out lovely. TFS!
1/8/14 9:21 AM
STARG said...
Nice top. I've had this pattern for awhile but never sewn it up. Great advice about adding the band - I will make a note on my pattern for future construction. Thanks!
1/8/14 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: SusiM

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: House of P...

Review