Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:cernst
photo

 
 
About cernststar
Member since: 7/15/10
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/14 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leslan said... (11/26/14 1:26 PM) Reply
I love the band. It differentiates this from other, similar patterns. Terrific advice.
STARG said... (1/8/14 9:55 AM) Reply
Nice top. I've had this pattern for awhile but never sewn it up. Great advice about adding the band - I will make a note on my pattern for future construction. Thanks!
ASiverson said... (1/8/14 9:21 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern and have to make it up. Yours came out lovely. TFS!
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/8/14 8:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful top and color. I like the band you sewed on. This is mouldering in my pattern stash. Will pull it out and try it.
BMoyer said... (1/8/14 3:52 AM) Reply
okay, that's funny, the whole purpose of my looking at this was the band, it caught my eye and I thought ohh, I might like that pattern. Only to find it was an add on by a creative sewist! great job.
threaddy said... (1/8/14 0:13 AM) Reply
Just lovely! Thanks for the review. i had not noticed this pattern before. Also thank you for your info on the neckline and other fitting issues you had. it is very much appreciated.
msschiel said... (1/7/14 6:13 PM) Reply
I like the band, it give it a very finished look!
sewing for fun said... (1/7/14 4:51 PM) Reply
Looks lovely! I like your idea for the band. I have made 3 of these - I raised my neckline a bit and used soft 3/8" elastic to snug it up a tiny bit to prevent gaping, but your soft band is a nice idea.
papago said... (1/7/14 4:50 PM) Reply
Looks great. I have this pattern and may try it again. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details