Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Top)

61 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:cernst
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cernststar
Member since: 7/15/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/14 2:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leslan said... (11/26/14 1:26 PM) Reply
I love the band. It differentiates this from other, similar patterns. Terrific advice.
STARG said... (1/8/14 9:55 AM) Reply
Nice top. I've had this pattern for awhile but never sewn it up. Great advice about adding the band - I will make a note on my pattern for future construction. Thanks!
ASiverson said... (1/8/14 9:21 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern and have to make it up. Yours came out lovely. TFS!
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/8/14 8:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful top and color. I like the band you sewed on. This is mouldering in my pattern stash. Will pull it out and try it.
BMoyer said... (1/8/14 3:52 AM) Reply
okay, that's funny, the whole purpose of my looking at this was the band, it caught my eye and I thought ohh, I might like that pattern. Only to find it was an add on by a creative sewist! great job.
threaddy said... (1/8/14 0:13 AM) Reply
Just lovely! Thanks for the review. i had not noticed this pattern before. Also thank you for your info on the neckline and other fitting issues you had. it is very much appreciated.
msschiel said... (1/7/14 6:13 PM) Reply
I like the band, it give it a very finished look!
sewing for fun said... (1/7/14 4:51 PM) Reply
Looks lovely! I like your idea for the band. I have made 3 of these - I raised my neckline a bit and used soft 3/8" elastic to snug it up a tiny bit to prevent gaping, but your soft band is a nice idea.
papago said... (1/7/14 4:50 PM) Reply
Looks great. I have this pattern and may try it again. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Beautiful Magazine 00-0000-0

photo
by: marycds

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details