SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

148 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/10/14 1:54 AM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!!! You've OWNED this pattern! :-D Lovely tops and dresses!
1/10/14 10:28 AM
canei said...
Nice!
1/10/14 1:23 PM
Levone said...
Love what you have done with this pattern. I definitely need to pull mine out. I love how your shirt doesn't appear to have the wrinkle across the chest/under the arms that I get sometimes with knit tops. Did you do anything to eliminate that?
1/10/14 9:51 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You've done a fantastic job with this pattern!
1/11/14 1:40 AM
Christas said...
WOW!!! You are so creative, and what an inspiration your garments are! I love each version. Very nice work!
1/11/14 9:48 AM
degnancy said...
That skater dress version is genius!
1/11/14 11:14 AM
karen n said...
Love all of your variations!
1/11/14 2:12 PM
mangoflavor said...
Levone, there are a few small wrinkles under the arms, but they are from the close fit. You might want to look into doing a full bust adjustment or a cheater full bust adjustment on a tee shirt pattern as this. Thanks everyone for the lovely comments!
1/11/14 3:24 PM
Thread1e said...
Wow, I love how you played with the pattern ! Love the two dresses !
1/12/14 1:36 AM
AnneM said...
Oh my gosh, this review was so worth you writing. Fantastic ideas. I have been on the edge about getting it, and I think you tipped me over that edge. Very creative and inspiring.
2/19/14 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now