Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

173 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/10/14 1:54 AM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/19/14 7:15 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh, this review was so worth you writing. Fantastic ideas. I have been on the edge about getting it, and I think you tipped me over that edge. Very creative and inspiring.
Thread1e said... (1/12/14 1:36 AM) Reply
Wow, I love how you played with the pattern ! Love the two dresses !
mangoflavor said... (1/11/14 3:24 PM) Reply
Levone, there are a few small wrinkles under the arms, but they are from the close fit. You might want to look into doing a full bust adjustment or a cheater full bust adjustment on a tee shirt pattern as this. Thanks everyone for the lovely comments!
karen n said... (1/11/14 2:12 PM) Reply
Love all of your variations!
degnancy said... (1/11/14 11:14 AM) Reply
That skater dress version is genius!
Christas said... (1/11/14 9:48 AM) Reply
WOW!!! You are so creative, and what an inspiration your garments are! I love each version. Very nice work!
CurlyCrafter said... (1/11/14 1:40 AM) Reply
You've done a fantastic job with this pattern!
Levone said... (1/10/14 9:51 PM) Reply
Love what you have done with this pattern. I definitely need to pull mine out. I love how your shirt doesn't appear to have the wrinkle across the chest/under the arms that I get sometimes with knit tops. Did you do anything to eliminate that?
canei said... (1/10/14 1:23 PM) Reply
Nice!
MrsCharisma said... (1/10/14 10:28 AM) Reply
WOW!!! You've OWNED this pattern! :-D Lovely tops and dresses!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details