SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

162 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/10/14 1:54 AM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 by mangoflavor  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Oh my gosh, this review was so worth you writing. Fantastic ideas. I have been on the edge about getting it, and I think you tipped me over that edge. Very creative and inspiring.
2/19/14 7:15 PM
Thread1e said...
Wow, I love how you played with the pattern ! Love the two dresses !
1/12/14 1:36 AM
mangoflavor said...
Levone, there are a few small wrinkles under the arms, but they are from the close fit. You might want to look into doing a full bust adjustment or a cheater full bust adjustment on a tee shirt pattern as this. Thanks everyone for the lovely comments!
1/11/14 3:24 PM
karen n said...
Love all of your variations!
1/11/14 2:12 PM
degnancy said...
That skater dress version is genius!
1/11/14 11:14 AM
Christas said...
WOW!!! You are so creative, and what an inspiration your garments are! I love each version. Very nice work!
1/11/14 9:48 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
You've done a fantastic job with this pattern!
1/11/14 1:40 AM
Levone said...
Love what you have done with this pattern. I definitely need to pull mine out. I love how your shirt doesn't appear to have the wrinkle across the chest/under the arms that I get sometimes with knit tops. Did you do anything to eliminate that?
1/10/14 9:51 PM
canei said...
Nice!
1/10/14 1:23 PM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!!! You've OWNED this pattern! :-D Lovely tops and dresses!
1/10/14 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6694

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info