SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2255 (misses tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/14 9:57 AM
Last Updated:1/11/14 11:50 PM


Simplicity: 2255 by MrsCharisma  Simplicity: 2255 by MrsCharisma  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
badcooker said...
Do you have any tips for sewing the collar if and when I ever make this?:) I hope that's okay to ask here...I'm so new :(
5/22/14 7:36 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Bad cooker I couldn't finish it the first time around! I didn't understand the collar
5/18/14 10:08 AM
badcooker said...
I can't believe you sewed this after just learning to sew a few months before! I've only learned to sew a few months ago. I have this pattern and I'm terrified to try it :) And I would have no idea how to make alterations to the pattern. Well done, it looks beautiful on you!
5/17/14 11:58 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!
1/31/14 10:22 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice - good fit - collar and sleeves look good to me
1/13/14 6:57 PM
canei said...
cute!
1/13/14 8:33 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! Very much appreciated sacjeanie! I still get kind of miffed at myself for waiting so long to buy a machine and learn! I've been missing out on so much! :) Valgal from Sears of all places! And for like $7!
1/12/14 9:57 PM
sacjeanie said...
Mrs Chraisma - you have tons of vision. I've seen you create some wonderful things. You've taken to sewing like a duck to water. Bravo on a great looking shirt.
1/12/14 2:10 PM
valgal said...
Great job and where did you get those cute boots?
1/12/14 12:05 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
You did a beautiful job. I love a good oxford shirt.
1/12/14 11:00 AM
Dellia45 said...
I love it. You look great in this shirt!!
1/12/14 9:53 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great top and cute outfit!
1/12/14 9:50 AM
Sue Parrott said...
You are super cute in this! Well done!
1/12/14 9:39 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!! It wears very well. Definitely going to be a 2014 fave.
1/12/14 9:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute shirt. It looks great on you and pairs perfectly with jeans & boots.
1/12/14 0:42 AM
SewWil said...
Nice looking shirt!
1/12/14 0:05 AM
SewLibra said...
Great shirt! I love the mandarin collar. I just added this pattern to my wish list. :-)
1/9/14 4:53 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks all!!
1/9/14 2:25 PM
Levone said...
Nice looking top!
1/9/14 11:18 AM
charliegirl127 said...
Cute top.
1/9/14 10:16 AM
Rhoda K said...
Another winner - love this.
1/9/14 8:54 AM
swirlgurl said...
very nice! looks like a really versatile pattern.
1/8/14 11:56 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh, that's a good point frame! See, things like that is where my "beginner-ness" shines through :) I have no vision! LOL! Thanks Adaire! Thanks Craft Addict!!
1/8/14 11:46 AM
frame said...
This looks very nice. If the collar is too high, you can always cut it down a little bit. I have a short neck and find I have to do that with mandarin collars. :)
1/8/14 11:27 AM
Adaire said...
Really pretty shirt!
1/8/14 11:26 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very nice. I'm going to have to pick up this pattern. It's a nice basic top and has so many variations. I like a lot of bang for my pattern buck.
1/8/14 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: Janiki

Review