SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2255 (misses tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/14 9:57 AM
Last Updated:1/11/14 11:50 PM


Simplicity: 2255 by MrsCharisma  Simplicity: 2255 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CraftAddict said...
Very nice. I'm going to have to pick up this pattern. It's a nice basic top and has so many variations. I like a lot of bang for my pattern buck.
1/8/14 10:39 AM
Adaire said...
Really pretty shirt!
1/8/14 11:26 AM
frame said...
This looks very nice. If the collar is too high, you can always cut it down a little bit. I have a short neck and find I have to do that with mandarin collars. :)
1/8/14 11:27 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh, that's a good point frame! See, things like that is where my "beginner-ness" shines through :) I have no vision! LOL! Thanks Adaire! Thanks Craft Addict!!
1/8/14 11:46 AM
swirlgurl said...
very nice! looks like a really versatile pattern.
1/8/14 11:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
Another winner - love this.
1/9/14 8:54 AM
charliegirl127 said...
Cute top.
1/9/14 10:16 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking top!
1/9/14 11:18 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks all!!
1/9/14 2:25 PM
SewLibra said...
Great shirt! I love the mandarin collar. I just added this pattern to my wish list. :-)
1/9/14 4:53 PM
SewWil said...
Nice looking shirt!
1/12/14 0:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute shirt. It looks great on you and pairs perfectly with jeans & boots.
1/12/14 0:42 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!! It wears very well. Definitely going to be a 2014 fave.
1/12/14 9:35 AM
Sue Parrott said...
You are super cute in this! Well done!
1/12/14 9:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great top and cute outfit!
1/12/14 9:50 AM
Dellia45 said...
I love it. You look great in this shirt!!
1/12/14 9:53 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
You did a beautiful job. I love a good oxford shirt.
1/12/14 11:00 AM
valgal said...
Great job and where did you get those cute boots?
1/12/14 12:05 PM
sacjeanie said...
Mrs Chraisma - you have tons of vision. I've seen you create some wonderful things. You've taken to sewing like a duck to water. Bravo on a great looking shirt.
1/12/14 2:10 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! Very much appreciated sacjeanie! I still get kind of miffed at myself for waiting so long to buy a machine and learn! I've been missing out on so much! :) Valgal from Sears of all places! And for like $7!
1/12/14 9:57 PM
canei said...
cute!
1/13/14 8:33 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice - good fit - collar and sleeves look good to me
1/13/14 6:57 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!
1/31/14 10:22 AM
badcooker said...
I can't believe you sewed this after just learning to sew a few months before! I've only learned to sew a few months ago. I have this pattern and I'm terrified to try it :) And I would have no idea how to make alterations to the pattern. Well done, it looks beautiful on you!
5/17/14 11:58 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Bad cooker I couldn't finish it the first time around! I didn't understand the collar
5/18/14 10:08 AM
badcooker said...
Do you have any tips for sewing the collar if and when I ever make this?:) I hope that's okay to ask here...I'm so new :(
5/22/14 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 2145

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Other 00/0000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now