SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5950 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:Ilonka
photo

 
 
About Ilonka
Hungary
Member since: 12/14/13
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/14 5:26 PM


Butterick: 5950 by Ilonka  Butterick: 5950 by Ilonka  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
It's darling on you! Well done!
1/8/14 5:55 PM
Sue Parrott said...
It's darling on you! Well done!
1/8/14 5:55 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! Your dress is prettier then the pattern!
1/8/14 5:59 PM
JennyQNY said...
The dress is so prettyand looks great!
1/8/14 7:31 PM
Sewmetoo said...
cute...great job
1/8/14 7:46 PM
Sindy in PA said...
This dress is next on my list of projects - love the white fabric - and it looks terrific with a belt - I'm def going to make a belt!
1/8/14 8:06 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous! Love the pairing with textured tights and boots too. The belt make this look high-end designer.
1/8/14 8:59 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. I like the addition of the belt.
1/8/14 10:09 PM
sewingcanary said...
Looks like a good quality fabric. It would also look nice with a print or solid color sash or long tie belt... lots of possibilities - great for all occasions.
1/9/14 4:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice. I overlooked this view of the pattern, only seeing the cowl version! Thanks for your review.
1/9/14 3:05 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I love what you did - the belt is the perfect addition!
1/9/14 3:21 PM
WinterQueen said...
I didnt notice this version of the dress. You have really made it stand out! Have to get this pattern now. Lovely dress, great fit (and great camoflage for the waist line ;) xx
1/9/14 3:49 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your version forced me to run out and buy the pattern, so I think you owe me $11. ;-) The dress is now in process, and I can only hope it's as lovely as yours.
1/11/14 8:50 AM
Sew Good said...
It looks perfect. I wonder if you are long waisted like I am. It always feels like the waist is too short on me too. But visually, it looks absolutely perfect on you!
2/16/14 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now