SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5950 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Ilonka
photo

 
 
About Ilonka
Hungary
Member since: 12/14/13
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/14 5:26 PM


Butterick: 5950 by Ilonka  Butterick: 5950 by Ilonka  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
It looks perfect. I wonder if you are long waisted like I am. It always feels like the waist is too short on me too. But visually, it looks absolutely perfect on you!
2/16/14 10:14 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your version forced me to run out and buy the pattern, so I think you owe me $11. ;-) The dress is now in process, and I can only hope it's as lovely as yours.
1/11/14 8:50 AM
WinterQueen said...
I didnt notice this version of the dress. You have really made it stand out! Have to get this pattern now. Lovely dress, great fit (and great camoflage for the waist line ;) xx
1/9/14 3:49 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I love what you did - the belt is the perfect addition!
1/9/14 3:21 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice. I overlooked this view of the pattern, only seeing the cowl version! Thanks for your review.
1/9/14 3:05 PM
sewingcanary said...
Looks like a good quality fabric. It would also look nice with a print or solid color sash or long tie belt... lots of possibilities - great for all occasions.
1/9/14 4:20 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. I like the addition of the belt.
1/8/14 10:09 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous! Love the pairing with textured tights and boots too. The belt make this look high-end designer.
1/8/14 8:59 PM
Sindy in PA said...
This dress is next on my list of projects - love the white fabric - and it looks terrific with a belt - I'm def going to make a belt!
1/8/14 8:06 PM
Sewmetoo said...
cute...great job
1/8/14 7:46 PM
JennyQNY said...
The dress is so prettyand looks great!
1/8/14 7:31 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! Your dress is prettier then the pattern!
1/8/14 5:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
It's darling on you! Well done!
1/8/14 5:55 PM
Sue Parrott said...
It's darling on you! Well done!
1/8/14 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now