SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5950 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Ilonka
photo

 
 
About Ilonka
Hungary
Member since: 12/14/13
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/14 5:26 PM


Butterick: 5950 by Ilonka  Butterick: 5950 by Ilonka  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
It's darling on you! Well done!
1/8/14 5:55 PM
Sue Parrott said...
It's darling on you! Well done!
1/8/14 5:55 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! Your dress is prettier then the pattern!
1/8/14 5:59 PM
JennyQNY said...
The dress is so prettyand looks great!
1/8/14 7:31 PM
Sewmetoo said...
cute...great job
1/8/14 7:46 PM
Sindy in PA said...
This dress is next on my list of projects - love the white fabric - and it looks terrific with a belt - I'm def going to make a belt!
1/8/14 8:06 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous! Love the pairing with textured tights and boots too. The belt make this look high-end designer.
1/8/14 8:59 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. I like the addition of the belt.
1/8/14 10:09 PM
sewingcanary said...
Looks like a good quality fabric. It would also look nice with a print or solid color sash or long tie belt... lots of possibilities - great for all occasions.
1/9/14 4:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice. I overlooked this view of the pattern, only seeing the cowl version! Thanks for your review.
1/9/14 3:05 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I love what you did - the belt is the perfect addition!
1/9/14 3:21 PM
WinterQueen said...
I didnt notice this version of the dress. You have really made it stand out! Have to get this pattern now. Lovely dress, great fit (and great camoflage for the waist line ;) xx
1/9/14 3:49 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your version forced me to run out and buy the pattern, so I think you owe me $11. ;-) The dress is now in process, and I can only hope it's as lovely as yours.
1/11/14 8:50 AM
Sew Good said...
It looks perfect. I wonder if you are long waisted like I am. It always feels like the waist is too short on me too. But visually, it looks absolutely perfect on you!
2/16/14 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5814

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
McCall's 6599

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now