Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 22749-1001 (Sewing table skirt) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1024 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/05 5:50 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 6:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
What a great idea! Now she has a great place to store things.
5/27/05 5:55 PM
sew2little said...
A sewing diva in the making!!
5/27/05 7:27 PM
noreend said...
How perfect for your dd! It looks great.
5/27/05 8:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is so cool! I bet she loves it so much.
5/27/05 8:31 PM
bunz said...
You're ahead of me, girl. I need to do this exact thing desperatly. I'm thinking of dividing it into "panels" to more easily get at the storage underneath. Great job. Where did you get velcro glue? Joanns?
5/27/05 10:51 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Bunz, I actually think I got the glue at Walmart, but it could have been Jo-Anns. It's all a blur! If you do it all the way around, you could make the ends meet in front and finish the seam to give you a split to get under the table. I'd have liked to have done this, but there wasn't enough fabric on the bolt.
5/28/05 10:03 AM
lisa m said...
Your 8 year old sews? Tell us more..how? when? where? why?
5/29/05 12:22 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Yes, she sews a little. We just got her a cheapy Singer, but it works well for her as she loves to just play with a piece of fabric and stitch, and she makes little creations (no finished seams) on her own. I help her to make simpler patterns, but she looses interest quickly so we only do it for 30 min. or so at a time. Eventually she will wind up desiring to do more, but for now this keeps her entertained and a little more educated with each stitch. It also keeps her off of my machine, so that I can sew. Before she got the machine I was in competition for mine! She's proud of her little sewing set up in her room.
5/30/05 11:51 AM
Athene said...
This is so adorable. I'm sure your DD is very happy with it.
2/12/08 10:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
We're watching the birth of a future sewing goddess. How thoughtful of you to 'pretty up' her work station. -Lily
2/14/08 9:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vintage Pattern Lending Library 1251
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/23/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us