SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 22749-1001 (Sewing table skirt)

Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/05 5:50 PM
Last Updated:2/12/08 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
What a great idea! Now she has a great place to store things.
5/27/05 5:55 PM
sew2little said...
A sewing diva in the making!!
5/27/05 7:27 PM
noreend said...
How perfect for your dd! It looks great.
5/27/05 8:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is so cool! I bet she loves it so much.
5/27/05 8:31 PM
bunz said...
You're ahead of me, girl. I need to do this exact thing desperatly. I'm thinking of dividing it into "panels" to more easily get at the storage underneath. Great job. Where did you get velcro glue? Joanns?
5/27/05 10:51 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Bunz, I actually think I got the glue at Walmart, but it could have been Jo-Anns. It's all a blur! If you do it all the way around, you could make the ends meet in front and finish the seam to give you a split to get under the table. I'd have liked to have done this, but there wasn't enough fabric on the bolt.
5/28/05 10:03 AM
lisa m said...
Your 8 year old sews? Tell us more..how? when? where? why?
5/29/05 12:22 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Yes, she sews a little. We just got her a cheapy Singer, but it works well for her as she loves to just play with a piece of fabric and stitch, and she makes little creations (no finished seams) on her own. I help her to make simpler patterns, but she looses interest quickly so we only do it for 30 min. or so at a time. Eventually she will wind up desiring to do more, but for now this keeps her entertained and a little more educated with each stitch. It also keeps her off of my machine, so that I can sew. Before she got the machine I was in competition for mine! She's proud of her little sewing set up in her room.
5/30/05 11:51 AM
Athene said...
This is so adorable. I'm sure your DD is very happy with it.
2/12/08 10:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
We're watching the birth of a future sewing goddess. How thoughtful of you to 'pretty up' her work station. -Lily
2/14/08 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-144

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now