SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8765 (MIsses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 219 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/14 8:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
calypso said...
This looks fabulous on you. Great accessories to!
1/16/14 7:13 PM
calypso said...
This looks fabulous on you. Great accessories to!
1/16/14 7:13 PM
Laury S said...
That style suits you perfectly!
1/16/14 3:11 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thank you everyone! @Cher Hermanson I think you can do it. It's really not hard at all. @regal80 YES MAAM lol. I do a yearly sewing review on my blog and they are posted there lol.
1/15/14 10:02 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful dress! You look gorgeous!
1/14/14 7:13 PM
Linda S said...
Very chic!
1/14/14 1:05 PM
CypGrl said...
I want your closet! Another gorgeous garment and my goodness --review # 234!!!
1/14/14 10:43 AM
Jane Wineteer said...
The pattern looks perfect for you, and it turned out beautifully!
1/14/14 9:16 AM
Karine said...
Your dress is beautiful! So much nicer than the pattern illustrations would suggest. Looks great on you!
1/14/14 7:57 AM
Danmar said...
Another great wardrobe piece! I always enjoy your reviews and blog. You are so upbeat! :)
1/14/14 7:18 AM
Adventurer said...
Once again you have completely outdone Vogue's illustration department! Another pattern I never looked at, now flabbergasted with your outcome. Yes, I agree, modern AND retro.
1/14/14 1:42 AM
Scheri said...
You look beautiful in your dress
1/14/14 1:25 AM
JuliN said...
The dress looks perfect on you. Love the print.
1/14/14 0:29 AM
Baja Susana said...
Lovely, stylish dress you look wonderful.
1/13/14 10:22 PM
Couturemum said...
Great fabric choice. The dress looks gorgeous on you
1/13/14 7:20 PM
sew2little said...
You look stunning in this beautiful dress! I love the full-skirted version!
1/13/14 5:19 PM
regal80 said...
you always look so nice in all the stuff you make :) great job...have you ever in your life made a stinker?
1/13/14 3:32 PM
Enid E said...
What a flattering dress and SHOES! The length is perfect and the fabric was meant for this dress...you look lovely in it.
1/13/14 2:49 PM
Sheeney said...
Looks great on you!
1/13/14 1:28 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty dress! It is so feminine and classy and it looks great on you!
1/13/14 1:21 PM
CallMeSu said...
I love it!!
1/13/14 12:40 PM
Cher Hermanson said...
Your photo shows your flair and style and by far so much better than the pattern. Vogue should have used you to model the dress and would definitely have sold more patterns. I'm barely and intermediate level, and wonder if this pattern would be too hard for me.
1/13/14 11:52 AM
sewin said...
So cute on you. Greta job!
1/13/14 10:47 AM
Joan Morley said...
Everything you make is fab!
1/13/14 10:12 AM
Barbara V said...
So beautiful and flattering. You look gorgeous in it and your shoes are fabulous too!
1/13/14 10:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!
1/13/14 9:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!
1/13/14 9:25 AM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous, I love it. The length you went with is definitely flattering. Sad to hear that it is OOP.
1/13/14 8:50 AM
Ilonka said...
Very nice!
1/13/14 8:49 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I like this a lot. Really love the fabric!!
1/13/14 8:48 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty on you!
1/13/14 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3740

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now