SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8765 (MIsses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/14 8:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is so pretty on you!
1/13/14 8:29 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I like this a lot. Really love the fabric!!
1/13/14 8:48 AM
Ilonka said...
Very nice!
1/13/14 8:49 AM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous, I love it. The length you went with is definitely flattering. Sad to hear that it is OOP.
1/13/14 8:50 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!
1/13/14 9:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!
1/13/14 9:25 AM
Barbara V said...
So beautiful and flattering. You look gorgeous in it and your shoes are fabulous too!
1/13/14 10:07 AM
Joan Morley said...
Everything you make is fab!
1/13/14 10:12 AM
sewin said...
So cute on you. Greta job!
1/13/14 10:47 AM
Cher Hermanson said...
Your photo shows your flair and style and by far so much better than the pattern. Vogue should have used you to model the dress and would definitely have sold more patterns. I'm barely and intermediate level, and wonder if this pattern would be too hard for me.
1/13/14 11:52 AM
CallMeSu said...
I love it!!
1/13/14 12:40 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty dress! It is so feminine and classy and it looks great on you!
1/13/14 1:21 PM
Sheeney said...
Looks great on you!
1/13/14 1:28 PM
Enid E said...
What a flattering dress and SHOES! The length is perfect and the fabric was meant for this dress...you look lovely in it.
1/13/14 2:49 PM
regal80 said...
you always look so nice in all the stuff you make :) great job...have you ever in your life made a stinker?
1/13/14 3:32 PM
sew2little said...
You look stunning in this beautiful dress! I love the full-skirted version!
1/13/14 5:19 PM
Couturemum said...
Great fabric choice. The dress looks gorgeous on you
1/13/14 7:20 PM
Baja Susana said...
Lovely, stylish dress you look wonderful.
1/13/14 10:22 PM
JuliN said...
The dress looks perfect on you. Love the print.
1/14/14 0:29 AM
Scheri said...
You look beautiful in your dress
1/14/14 1:25 AM
Adventurer said...
Once again you have completely outdone Vogue's illustration department! Another pattern I never looked at, now flabbergasted with your outcome. Yes, I agree, modern AND retro.
1/14/14 1:42 AM
Danmar said...
Another great wardrobe piece! I always enjoy your reviews and blog. You are so upbeat! :)
1/14/14 7:18 AM
Karine said...
Your dress is beautiful! So much nicer than the pattern illustrations would suggest. Looks great on you!
1/14/14 7:57 AM
Jane Wineteer said...
The pattern looks perfect for you, and it turned out beautifully!
1/14/14 9:16 AM
CypGrl said...
I want your closet! Another gorgeous garment and my goodness --review # 234!!!
1/14/14 10:43 AM
Linda S said...
Very chic!
1/14/14 1:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful dress! You look gorgeous!
1/14/14 7:13 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thank you everyone! @Cher Hermanson I think you can do it. It's really not hard at all. @regal80 YES MAAM lol. I do a yearly sewing review on my blog and they are posted there lol.
1/15/14 10:02 AM
Laury S said...
That style suits you perfectly!
1/16/14 3:11 PM
calypso said...
This looks fabulous on you. Great accessories to!
1/16/14 7:13 PM
calypso said...
This looks fabulous on you. Great accessories to!
1/16/14 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-11

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now