SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5986 (Misses' Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/14 2:30 PM
Last Updated:1/14/14 2:40 PM


Butterick: 5986 by Ann Smith  Butterick: 5986 by Ann Smith  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
This dress looks great, Ann! I wish I had seen your review before making mine! LOL
3/17/14 10:45 PM
LoriMinnesota said...
I just bought this pattern and am excited to see your review! Lots of good tips. I am somewhat of a beginner, so a little nervous to put this together. Your pointers on marking all the dots and notches I am sure will come in very handy. Unlike you, however, I am actually going to have to lengthen it! Haha! Looks great on you!!
2/7/14 10:11 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Missed you!! Glad you are back. Great review, and the dress is amazing.
2/6/14 9:46 AM
Cartwrin said...
Lovely dress, and particularly like the fabric. I didn't think I could pull off a dress like this but after reading your review, and seeming how great this dress looks, I've added it to my buy list.
2/2/14 4:01 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Hi, I have missed you and the inspiring way you present your sewings. Welcome back! I also bought this pattern and am very happy to find already two reviews of it. A great dress.
1/25/14 10:54 PM
Sharon M said...
Welcome back! Was so excited to see a review by you when I logged into PR! And love this dress - I just bought this pattern and am now on the hunt for the perfect knit fabric.
1/16/14 8:25 PM
Lynngray said...
Great dress, glad too see you back!
1/15/14 7:04 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. Perfect fabric.
1/15/14 11:21 AM
VivianZ said...
Great dress! you cant tell the fabric is sideways. Before I read that in the review, my thought was how nicely you placed the fabric. Congrats on your move, I know that is a lot of work, and now it is behind you. Good luck in your new home. And what fun meeting fellow sewists from PR.
1/15/14 8:23 AM
wimmie said...
love it love it love it. This is my first view of this pattern made up. you did a great job.
1/15/14 7:37 AM
Fran G said...
Welcome back! This is definitely an "Ann" dress…looks wonderful on you.
1/15/14 7:29 AM
BillieJean said...
Love your dress. I cut this pattern out of Ponte, but mine was too heavy. I'm looking for something lighter.
1/15/14 7:16 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love this dress! Great use of that fabric for this style.
1/15/14 5:40 AM
carolynw said...
Missed you and glad to see you back -you have had quite the year. Your styling always encourages me to try harder. Your dress is lovely and looks wonderful on you and yes indeed I would love that view so much I might not do any sewing!
1/14/14 5:37 PM
Quickie said...
Seems so comfortable and it is beautiful on you
1/14/14 5:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the fabric, the style, and the way it looks on you!
1/14/14 4:56 PM
DesertMorning said...
Ann - it is so good to read a review by you again -- and on a pattern I just purchased and am dying to try. It looks great on you. Fabulous, as always. Welcome back.
1/14/14 4:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Very stylish pattern and fabric...what a winner! It looks great on you.
1/14/14 4:41 PM
Patti B said...
Ann, great dress! The 2 reviews for this have encouraged me to move this up the 'to sew' list.
1/14/14 4:36 PM
sew2little said...
I too welcome you back; I wondered where you had been! Your first posted project from your fabulous new sewing room shows that your hiatus hasn't hampered your style! Great dress!
1/14/14 3:22 PM
kkkkaty said...
oh my gosh, let me be the first to welcome you back, missed your reviews. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern and am excited to make it up.
1/14/14 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4518

photo
by: rosekyky

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now