SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5986 (Misses' Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/14 2:30 PM
Last Updated:1/14/14 2:40 PM


Butterick: 5986 by Ann Smith  Butterick: 5986 by Ann Smith  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
This dress looks great, Ann! I wish I had seen your review before making mine! LOL
3/17/14 10:45 PM
LoriMinnesota said...
I just bought this pattern and am excited to see your review! Lots of good tips. I am somewhat of a beginner, so a little nervous to put this together. Your pointers on marking all the dots and notches I am sure will come in very handy. Unlike you, however, I am actually going to have to lengthen it! Haha! Looks great on you!!
2/7/14 10:11 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Missed you!! Glad you are back. Great review, and the dress is amazing.
2/6/14 9:46 AM
Cartwrin said...
Lovely dress, and particularly like the fabric. I didn't think I could pull off a dress like this but after reading your review, and seeming how great this dress looks, I've added it to my buy list.
2/2/14 4:01 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Hi, I have missed you and the inspiring way you present your sewings. Welcome back! I also bought this pattern and am very happy to find already two reviews of it. A great dress.
1/25/14 10:54 PM
Sharon M said...
Welcome back! Was so excited to see a review by you when I logged into PR! And love this dress - I just bought this pattern and am now on the hunt for the perfect knit fabric.
1/16/14 8:25 PM
Lynngray said...
Great dress, glad too see you back!
1/15/14 7:04 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. Perfect fabric.
1/15/14 11:21 AM
VivianZ said...
Great dress! you cant tell the fabric is sideways. Before I read that in the review, my thought was how nicely you placed the fabric. Congrats on your move, I know that is a lot of work, and now it is behind you. Good luck in your new home. And what fun meeting fellow sewists from PR.
1/15/14 8:23 AM
wimmie said...
love it love it love it. This is my first view of this pattern made up. you did a great job.
1/15/14 7:37 AM
Fran G said...
Welcome back! This is definitely an "Ann" dress…looks wonderful on you.
1/15/14 7:29 AM
BillieJean said...
Love your dress. I cut this pattern out of Ponte, but mine was too heavy. I'm looking for something lighter.
1/15/14 7:16 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love this dress! Great use of that fabric for this style.
1/15/14 5:40 AM
carolynw said...
Missed you and glad to see you back -you have had quite the year. Your styling always encourages me to try harder. Your dress is lovely and looks wonderful on you and yes indeed I would love that view so much I might not do any sewing!
1/14/14 5:37 PM
Quickie said...
Seems so comfortable and it is beautiful on you
1/14/14 5:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the fabric, the style, and the way it looks on you!
1/14/14 4:56 PM
DesertMorning said...
Ann - it is so good to read a review by you again -- and on a pattern I just purchased and am dying to try. It looks great on you. Fabulous, as always. Welcome back.
1/14/14 4:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Very stylish pattern and fabric...what a winner! It looks great on you.
1/14/14 4:41 PM
Patti B said...
Ann, great dress! The 2 reviews for this have encouraged me to move this up the 'to sew' list.
1/14/14 4:36 PM
sew2little said...
I too welcome you back; I wondered where you had been! Your first posted project from your fabulous new sewing room shows that your hiatus hasn't hampered your style! Great dress!
1/14/14 3:22 PM
kkkkaty said...
oh my gosh, let me be the first to welcome you back, missed your reviews. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern and am excited to make it up.
1/14/14 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1010

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now