SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2899 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:georgieb
photo

 
 
About georgieb
TX USA
Member since: 5/14/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/14 3:08 PM
Last Updated:1/16/14 8:55 AM


Vogue Patterns: 2899 by georgieb  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
Wow very adventurous to start with this one... I'm still working my way towards it. But it's a fantastic design, no doubt a collector's pattern in the future. Looking forward to seeing the final one.
2/1/14 11:01 AM
georgieb said...
Thank you all for your kind comments and advice. As soon as it's ready I'll post here. :)
1/21/14 1:12 PM
Sheseams said...
Pretty
1/19/14 7:01 PM
sewtime said...
What a beautiful dress....worth the work!!
1/16/14 6:29 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! I can't wait to see you sporting the final version. :o)
1/16/14 1:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great job on your first dress! You are very bold to pick one like this. If you sew it in jersey the fit and drape will be a bit different and that neck drape may be fine.
1/16/14 10:40 AM
WinterQueen said...
Wow this looks amazing! Would love to see a pic of you wearing it once its all done. It looks fab already! :)x
1/16/14 5:46 AM
ell-in-or said...
That is beautiful! Great job!
1/16/14 0:53 AM
Sew Good said...
I'm super excited for you!!! I have this pattern and am waiting to find the right fabric. Your muslin looks awesome! I am hoping you will make a second one and share it with us too!
1/15/14 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Jalie 2920

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: AST

Review