SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2899 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:georgieb
photo

 
 
About georgieb
TX USA
Member since: 5/14/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/14 3:08 PM
Last Updated:1/16/14 8:55 AM


Vogue Patterns: 2899 by georgieb  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
I'm super excited for you!!! I have this pattern and am waiting to find the right fabric. Your muslin looks awesome! I am hoping you will make a second one and share it with us too!
1/15/14 4:06 PM
ell-in-or said...
That is beautiful! Great job!
1/16/14 0:53 AM
WinterQueen said...
Wow this looks amazing! Would love to see a pic of you wearing it once its all done. It looks fab already! :)x
1/16/14 5:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great job on your first dress! You are very bold to pick one like this. If you sew it in jersey the fit and drape will be a bit different and that neck drape may be fine.
1/16/14 10:40 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! I can't wait to see you sporting the final version. :o)
1/16/14 1:28 PM
sewtime said...
What a beautiful dress....worth the work!!
1/16/14 6:29 PM
Sheseams said...
Pretty
1/19/14 7:01 PM
georgieb said...
Thank you all for your kind comments and advice. As soon as it's ready I'll post here. :)
1/21/14 1:12 PM
ceejayem said...
Wow very adventurous to start with this one... I'm still working my way towards it. But it's a fantastic design, no doubt a collector's pattern in the future. Looking forward to seeing the final one.
2/1/14 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 4936

photo
by: lauramae

Review