SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2899 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:georgieb
photo

 
 
About georgieb
TX USA
Member since: 5/14/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/14 3:08 PM
Last Updated:1/16/14 8:55 AM


Vogue Patterns: 2899 by georgieb  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
I'm super excited for you!!! I have this pattern and am waiting to find the right fabric. Your muslin looks awesome! I am hoping you will make a second one and share it with us too!
1/15/14 4:06 PM
ell-in-or said...
That is beautiful! Great job!
1/16/14 0:53 AM
WinterQueen said...
Wow this looks amazing! Would love to see a pic of you wearing it once its all done. It looks fab already! :)x
1/16/14 5:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great job on your first dress! You are very bold to pick one like this. If you sew it in jersey the fit and drape will be a bit different and that neck drape may be fine.
1/16/14 10:40 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! I can't wait to see you sporting the final version. :o)
1/16/14 1:28 PM
sewtime said...
What a beautiful dress....worth the work!!
1/16/14 6:29 PM
Sheseams said...
Pretty
1/19/14 7:01 PM
georgieb said...
Thank you all for your kind comments and advice. As soon as it's ready I'll post here. :)
1/21/14 1:12 PM
ceejayem said...
Wow very adventurous to start with this one... I'm still working my way towards it. But it's a fantastic design, no doubt a collector's pattern in the future. Looking forward to seeing the final one.
2/1/14 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 2370

photo
by: marec

Review