SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> September 2004 Nr. 92 (Camisa (Prenatal))

Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/05 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Your sisiter will be very happy with this maternity shirt you made for her, it looks very pretty.Nice way of the striped center front.
5/28/05 1:27 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi Tini, I think it looks nice and the stripes are in so beautiful colors, I'm sure she likes it. Do you remember what BurdaWOF's patternsheets used to look like before they renewd them, they were like million maze's put on top of each other, Patrones has patternlines in six colors now so I think it's a little easier, since there are only 5-6 patterns on each side of the sheet and if you want to trace them all, it's easiest to start with the lightest color and gradually go darker, what I actually find annoying, is the fact that their patternsheets are so small and when there is something that requires bigger patternparts you're gonna have to be very careful how you trace them. When I first took a glimpse at the shirt I realised it was for someone expecting and I thought you made it for yourself,:-)
5/28/05 1:27 PM
bunz said...
Really great-looking shirt. And terrific idea to rotate the bust dart to the bottom and then leave it undarted.
5/28/05 2:04 PM
Vibek said...
Looks very good. You are such a kind sister. You custom made a bra for her as well, didn't you? Did you get all her 20 meters of fabric on ebay?
5/28/05 4:02 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt. I like the striped fabric.
5/28/05 4:13 PM
flowermama said...
Very nice shirt, I'm sure your sister will be pleased!
5/29/05 0:15 AM
Maychi said...
The shirt looks great, your sister will be very happy!
5/29/05 8:08 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice of you! Particularly in going through the torture of tracing out the pattern. Good luck on the fit.
5/29/05 9:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
What a nice thing to do for your sister. I don't know about over there, but here it is often a chore to find maternity clothing that fits and is fashionable. The stripes in this top are very "in" and mom-to-be will look great!
5/29/05 11:29 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW it's a knockout shirt! I love the colors and stripes. The vertical stripes are perfect for a pregnant figure, and trendy this year.
5/29/05 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review