Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: September 2004 Nr. 92 (Camisa (Prenatal)) - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 986 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/05 1:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Your sisiter will be very happy with this maternity shirt you made for her, it looks very pretty.Nice way of the striped center front.
5/28/05 1:27 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi Tini, I think it looks nice and the stripes are in so beautiful colors, I'm sure she likes it. Do you remember what BurdaWOF's patternsheets used to look like before they renewd them, they were like million maze's put on top of each other, Patrones has patternlines in six colors now so I think it's a little easier, since there are only 5-6 patterns on each side of the sheet and if you want to trace them all, it's easiest to start with the lightest color and gradually go darker, what I actually find annoying, is the fact that their patternsheets are so small and when there is something that requires bigger patternparts you're gonna have to be very careful how you trace them. When I first took a glimpse at the shirt I realised it was for someone expecting and I thought you made it for yourself,:-)
5/28/05 1:27 PM
bunz said...
Really great-looking shirt. And terrific idea to rotate the bust dart to the bottom and then leave it undarted.
5/28/05 2:04 PM
Vibek said...
Looks very good. You are such a kind sister. You custom made a bra for her as well, didn't you? Did you get all her 20 meters of fabric on ebay?
5/28/05 4:02 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt. I like the striped fabric.
5/28/05 4:13 PM
flowermama said...
Very nice shirt, I'm sure your sister will be pleased!
5/29/05 0:15 AM
Maychi said...
The shirt looks great, your sister will be very happy!
5/29/05 8:08 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice of you! Particularly in going through the torture of tracing out the pattern. Good luck on the fit.
5/29/05 9:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
What a nice thing to do for your sister. I don't know about over there, but here it is often a chore to find maternity clothing that fits and is fashionable. The stripes in this top are very "in" and mom-to-be will look great!
5/29/05 11:29 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW it's a knockout shirt! I love the colors and stripes. The vertical stripes are perfect for a pregnant figure, and trendy this year.
5/29/05 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 2864
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 6/26/13
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5872 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5872 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us