SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy (Taffy)

16 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Sakura58
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sakura58
CA USA
Member since: 6/16/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/14 3:59 AM
Last Updated:1/16/14 4:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said...
What a fabulous blouse and a great save! I love the flouncy sleeves and that necklace looks great with it. Good job!
1/17/14 3:56 PM
Alison Cummins said...
I think your version is much more sophisticated-looking than the original. The original looks "meh" to me but your version really caught my eye.
1/17/14 10:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top looks great and nice idea to cover with binding. It definitely gives it a different and nice look.
1/17/14 6:54 AM
UrbanFool said...
That's really gorgeous! I wish the pattern was still available.
1/17/14 1:37 AM
Sakura58 said...
Thanks Guys! Your comments made me feel better about my booboo. The pattern design is of open parrot tulips. One of my very favorite flowers.
1/16/14 2:10 PM
threaddy said...
Fabulous top. this is a great style for hot weather!!! Is this pattern an oop? I just love flouncy sleeves and really love your interpretation with the trim. Excellent!
1/16/14 11:01 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like the detail of your save! It adds another dimension to the blouse and with your fabrics it is really sharp! Love the sleeves, you did a fantastic job....Your necklace is beautiful with it!
1/16/14 10:48 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I love it! It looks amazing with the skirt and necklace!
1/16/14 9:11 AM
Speech girl said...
Your fix added a nice fashion detail. Very lovely top.
1/16/14 8:59 AM
julie w said...
Very pretty, the bias binding is a lovely design detail!
1/16/14 7:49 AM
LTC said...
Great save. Looks good with the skirt and accessories.
1/16/14 6:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2942

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review