SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8961 (Misses' Tunic, Dress and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/14 11:55 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8961 by slmstyle  Vogue Patterns: 8961 by slmstyle  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
I am sorry it didn't fit, but I bet if you took the time to take the waist out, you could alter it easily. Just unstitch the waist elastic area on each side and take the dress in, then take the waist casing in take up the elastic and reattach the casing.
1/17/14 7:51 AM
SewWil said...
Don't beat yourself up. We're all been there. I'm sure you will find a way to salvage this dress/fabric. Thanks for the review.
1/16/14 8:29 PM
Sew Good said...
If there is no way of taking in the side seams to make it smaller, why not wear it as a nightgown? I love the feel of silk. Luxury while sleeping. I know it was expensive fabric and re-purposing is one option, but wearing as a nightgown may also make you happy
1/16/14 3:25 PM
CissieW said...
So sorry that you weren't happy -- especially after using such special fabric. But I'll bet you can use this and end up with a winner, which you almost always do!
1/16/14 1:02 PM
Nenewhis said...
I am sorry this didn't work out for you. Believe me, I have been there! So disappointing after the time you put into it, perhaps you can refashion it into something else. Put it away, have a nice cocktail and don't think about it for a day or 2.
1/16/14 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern