SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8961 (Misses' Tunic, Dress and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/14 11:55 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8961 by slmstyle  Vogue Patterns: 8961 by slmstyle  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
misslydia said...
Too bad you didn't show a picture of yourself. It looks lovely on the dress form. Perhaps you're being too hard on yourself.
12/24/14 9:51 PM
misslydia said...
Too bad you didn't show a picture of yourself. It looks lovely on the dress form. Perhaps you're being too hard on yourself.
12/24/14 9:51 PM
VivianZ said...
I am sorry it didn't fit, but I bet if you took the time to take the waist out, you could alter it easily. Just unstitch the waist elastic area on each side and take the dress in, then take the waist casing in take up the elastic and reattach the casing.
1/17/14 7:51 AM
SewWil said...
Don't beat yourself up. We're all been there. I'm sure you will find a way to salvage this dress/fabric. Thanks for the review.
1/16/14 8:29 PM
Sew Good said...
If there is no way of taking in the side seams to make it smaller, why not wear it as a nightgown? I love the feel of silk. Luxury while sleeping. I know it was expensive fabric and re-purposing is one option, but wearing as a nightgown may also make you happy
1/16/14 3:25 PM
CissieW said...
So sorry that you weren't happy -- especially after using such special fabric. But I'll bet you can use this and end up with a winner, which you almost always do!
1/16/14 1:02 PM
Nenewhis said...
I am sorry this didn't work out for you. Believe me, I have been there! So disappointing after the time you put into it, perhaps you can refashion it into something else. Put it away, have a nice cocktail and don't think about it for a day or 2.
1/16/14 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 4060

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review