SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6844 (Misses'/Miss Petite Cardigans)

81 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:KathB
photo

 
 
About KathBstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/17/14 9:02 PM
Last Updated:1/17/14 10:04 PM


McCall's: 6844 by KathB  McCall's: 6844 by KathB  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
Lovely!
1/17/14 9:36 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Beautiful! It does drape quite amazingly!
1/17/14 10:42 PM
Elke said...
Lovely cardigan and looks great on you.
1/18/14 6:32 AM
RobinE said...
Beautiful! I love the addition of the back elastic-- it really works to give shape to it in a flattering way. Thanks for sharing!
1/18/14 9:39 AM
Adventurer said...
Beautiful fit, drape, color. I like how you made the back fit so well.
1/18/14 10:48 AM
CissieW said...
I like the elastic back treatment! Another great looking version of this popular patterns!
1/18/14 10:58 AM
threaddy said...
Another winner!! Thank you for your comments about fit adjustments and your wonderful addition to this pattern.
1/18/14 11:23 AM
KathB said...
Thanks everyone! I've noticed that many versions here are photographed with a belt... so maybe the slightly droopy back bothered others as well. Regardless, this pattern is a winner. In my mild climate, it counts as "outerwear":)
1/18/14 12:01 PM
WinterQueen said...
Love what you've done with the elasticated back :)x
1/18/14 5:47 PM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Ok , you've given me another reason to make this again. I'll be top stitching the waist seam and adding elastic.... Too cute!
1/18/14 6:31 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful, the elastic is a great change to the basic pattern.
1/20/14 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6117

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now