SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6844 (Misses'/Miss Petite Cardigans)

71 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:KathB
photo

 
 
About KathBstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/17/14 9:02 PM
Last Updated:1/17/14 10:04 PM


McCall's: 6844 by KathB  McCall's: 6844 by KathB  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
Lovely!
1/17/14 9:36 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Beautiful! It does drape quite amazingly!
1/17/14 10:42 PM
Elke said...
Lovely cardigan and looks great on you.
1/18/14 6:32 AM
RobinE said...
Beautiful! I love the addition of the back elastic-- it really works to give shape to it in a flattering way. Thanks for sharing!
1/18/14 9:39 AM
Adventurer said...
Beautiful fit, drape, color. I like how you made the back fit so well.
1/18/14 10:48 AM
CissieW said...
I like the elastic back treatment! Another great looking version of this popular patterns!
1/18/14 10:58 AM
threaddy said...
Another winner!! Thank you for your comments about fit adjustments and your wonderful addition to this pattern.
1/18/14 11:23 AM
KathB said...
Thanks everyone! I've noticed that many versions here are photographed with a belt... so maybe the slightly droopy back bothered others as well. Regardless, this pattern is a winner. In my mild climate, it counts as "outerwear":)
1/18/14 12:01 PM
WinterQueen said...
Love what you've done with the elasticated back :)x
1/18/14 5:47 PM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Ok , you've given me another reason to make this again. I'll be top stitching the waist seam and adding elastic.... Too cute!
1/18/14 6:31 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful, the elastic is a great change to the basic pattern.
1/20/14 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: SquishSews

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now