SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6834 (Misses'/Miss Petite Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 905
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 871
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/14 5:02 PM


McCall's: 6834 by Sandi S  McCall's: 6834 by Sandi S  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Love! The fit, the fabric...it's gorgeous. And looks fun to wear!!
1/18/14 6:33 PM
Riversmocker said...
Ooh, I love yours! Love the polka dots, and way to go braving the outdoors, daughter looked at me like I was nuts for asking her to get it in sunlight.
1/18/14 7:35 PM
sewtime said...
So cute! Always love to see your creations!
1/18/14 7:48 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is so adorable, I love it! I'm wondering if your daughter put you up to twirling?
1/18/14 7:51 PM
Sew Good said...
REALLY, REALLY NICE!! Can't wait to see your next one!
1/18/14 8:14 PM
babbling brook said...
This is just PERFECT in every way for you. You've never looked better! I'd keep making more if I were you!!! :)
1/18/14 8:16 PM
sew2little said...
You look FABULOUS in this dress!
1/18/14 8:24 PM
nothy lane said...
Beautiful. To tell you the truth, I didn't like the pattern when I saw the McCalls model but you've sold me on it. I love the fabric you've used too.
1/18/14 8:52 PM
DD1104 said...
This looks fantastic, great fit too. I like your version better than the envelope!
1/18/14 9:37 PM
cmcarr said...
This is a very flattering fit. I like the pleats and the fabric. I would love to see the back. I'll buy this pattern now that I have seen it on you.
1/18/14 11:32 PM
SewLibra said...
So fun and twirly! Love the polka dot colors.
1/19/14 0:14 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! I wouldn't have picked out this pattern for myself either, but I may have to put it on my wish list!
1/19/14 12:09 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
As babbling brook commented...this dress is so YOU! Fabric, style, fit - Perfect!
1/19/14 6:39 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your fit is spot on and that style really looks great on you.
1/19/14 10:13 PM
MamaSewing said...
Love, love, love your dress. The fabric, fit and the sweep of it make it perfect!
1/20/14 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now