SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6834 (Misses'/Miss Petite Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 928
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 894
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/14 5:02 PM


McCall's: 6834 by Sandi S  McCall's: 6834 by Sandi S  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Love, love, love your dress. The fabric, fit and the sweep of it make it perfect!
1/20/14 9:15 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your fit is spot on and that style really looks great on you.
1/19/14 10:13 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
As babbling brook commented...this dress is so YOU! Fabric, style, fit - Perfect!
1/19/14 6:39 PM
msschiel said...
Very nice! I wouldn't have picked out this pattern for myself either, but I may have to put it on my wish list!
1/19/14 12:09 PM
SewLibra said...
So fun and twirly! Love the polka dot colors.
1/19/14 0:14 AM
cmcarr said...
This is a very flattering fit. I like the pleats and the fabric. I would love to see the back. I'll buy this pattern now that I have seen it on you.
1/18/14 11:32 PM
DD1104 said...
This looks fantastic, great fit too. I like your version better than the envelope!
1/18/14 9:37 PM
nothy lane said...
Beautiful. To tell you the truth, I didn't like the pattern when I saw the McCalls model but you've sold me on it. I love the fabric you've used too.
1/18/14 8:52 PM
sew2little said...
You look FABULOUS in this dress!
1/18/14 8:24 PM
babbling brook said...
This is just PERFECT in every way for you. You've never looked better! I'd keep making more if I were you!!! :)
1/18/14 8:16 PM
Sew Good said...
REALLY, REALLY NICE!! Can't wait to see your next one!
1/18/14 8:14 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is so adorable, I love it! I'm wondering if your daughter put you up to twirling?
1/18/14 7:51 PM
sewtime said...
So cute! Always love to see your creations!
1/18/14 7:48 PM
Riversmocker said...
Ooh, I love yours! Love the polka dots, and way to go braving the outdoors, daughter looked at me like I was nuts for asking her to get it in sunlight.
1/18/14 7:35 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Love! The fit, the fabric...it's gorgeous. And looks fun to wear!!
1/18/14 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4161

photo
by: norsk

Review
Other Kimono Dress

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info