SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 550 (Cowl Neck Blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:FrammaJoy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FrammaJoystar
OK USA
Member since: 3/2/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/14 10:11 PM
Last Updated:1/19/14 11:12 AM


Silhouette Patterns: 550 by FrammaJoy  Silhouette Patterns: 550 by FrammaJoy  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Howderj said...
I couldn't see your blog post :( looks great though
1/18/14 11:03 PM
Rhoda K said...
Oops.
1/18/14 11:18 PM
Elona said...
Durn burn it! The top is REALLY cute, but those links are not working
1/18/14 11:26 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
Really cute top but I couldn't see it on your blog either. Where did you get the fabric? I love it!
1/19/14 0:40 AM
Elona said...
I think this is the proper link to your blogspot: http://www.joyful-expressions.blogspot.com/ and there we can see all the views of this very nice top. I especially like the neckline, as you do, for the very slight drape there, but I can see the problems you note. That sleeve is truly strange in this day and age, with the fullness taken in by a button and buttonhole arrangement. Peggy says the sleeve of any of her tops will fit into the armhole of any other top, but I have overlaid this cowl top onto several of her top patterns whose sleeves I prefer, and BOY, are they in no way similar!
1/19/14 2:39 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool match of fabric to pattern. LIKE a lot!
1/19/14 7:59 AM
sew4grands said...
Hi Joy, nice to see you posting again. Your top looks great.
1/19/14 9:04 AM
Annette Wright said...
What a stylish top. I'm still new to Silhouette patterns and read all the reviews. I love your blog too.
1/19/14 9:28 AM
ASiverson said...
The top is cute and looks great on you! I love the expression on your face, it matches your "name" FrammaJoy! I will try Elona's link to your blog and see if it works. TFS, FrammaJoy and Elona, et al!
1/19/14 10:22 AM
ASiverson said...
PS The link from Elona works and I am loving the blog!
1/19/14 10:31 AM
redside said...
Cute results! I always love your smile.
1/19/14 10:39 AM
threaddy said...
Excellent looking. I also like the drape of the cowl ...just a bit not too much. the fabric is yummy as well.
1/19/14 11:14 AM
Loop51 said...
The top looks great, I made two of them and I love them. The back neckline needs to be stabilized if you use a knit. I just serge the sleeves smaller from the elbow down as I like to push them up during the day. No buttons, no extra width.
1/19/14 6:08 PM
MamaSewing said...
Your top looks great on you!
1/20/14 9:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now