SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 550 (Cowl Neck Blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:FrammaJoy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FrammaJoystar
OK USA
Member since: 3/2/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/14 10:11 PM
Last Updated:1/19/14 11:12 AM


Silhouette Patterns: 550 by FrammaJoy  Silhouette Patterns: 550 by FrammaJoy  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Your top looks great on you!
1/20/14 9:02 AM
Loop51 said...
The top looks great, I made two of them and I love them. The back neckline needs to be stabilized if you use a knit. I just serge the sleeves smaller from the elbow down as I like to push them up during the day. No buttons, no extra width.
1/19/14 6:08 PM
threaddy said...
Excellent looking. I also like the drape of the cowl ...just a bit not too much. the fabric is yummy as well.
1/19/14 11:14 AM
redside said...
Cute results! I always love your smile.
1/19/14 10:39 AM
ASiverson said...
PS The link from Elona works and I am loving the blog!
1/19/14 10:31 AM
ASiverson said...
The top is cute and looks great on you! I love the expression on your face, it matches your "name" FrammaJoy! I will try Elona's link to your blog and see if it works. TFS, FrammaJoy and Elona, et al!
1/19/14 10:22 AM
Annette Wright said...
What a stylish top. I'm still new to Silhouette patterns and read all the reviews. I love your blog too.
1/19/14 9:28 AM
sew4grands said...
Hi Joy, nice to see you posting again. Your top looks great.
1/19/14 9:04 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool match of fabric to pattern. LIKE a lot!
1/19/14 7:59 AM
Elona said...
I think this is the proper link to your blogspot: http://www.joyful-expressions.blogspot.com/ and there we can see all the views of this very nice top. I especially like the neckline, as you do, for the very slight drape there, but I can see the problems you note. That sleeve is truly strange in this day and age, with the fullness taken in by a button and buttonhole arrangement. Peggy says the sleeve of any of her tops will fit into the armhole of any other top, but I have overlaid this cowl top onto several of her top patterns whose sleeves I prefer, and BOY, are they in no way similar!
1/19/14 2:39 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Really cute top but I couldn't see it on your blog either. Where did you get the fabric? I love it!
1/19/14 0:40 AM
Elona said...
Durn burn it! The top is REALLY cute, but those links are not working
1/18/14 11:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
Oops.
1/18/14 11:18 PM
Howderj said...
I couldn't see your blog post :( looks great though
1/18/14 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 3245

photo
by: marisa.jam...

Review

Pattern