Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1207 (Bristol Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1763 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/05 10:10 PM
Last Updated:5/28/05 10:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
very cute blouse, the fabric looks wonderful.
5/28/05 10:52 PM
kathi s said...
Really very nice looking blouse! I am putting it in my wish list. Thank you for your warning about the sizing.
5/28/05 11:17 PM
Liane M said...
I have this pattern and have put off making it for quite some time. I was afraid when I saw "with modifications" that I may not make it at all, but after reading your review I can't wait to make it. You don't look like you are swimming in this. It fact , it looks very nice on you. The dropped shoulders I think are the problem here. Don't put the shoulders pads in!! I think that makes the problem worse. I love TS/LH patterns, but they all have the dropped/big shoulder thing. I heard that the dropped shoulder/big shoulder is coming back. I love your blouse , it looks like expensive RTW. Thanks for the review.
5/29/05 4:27 AM
Liane M said...

5/29/05 4:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your shirt looks very elegant on you. I particularly like the collar and the shaping. It looks very nice on you and you look happy to be wearing it, so you should make more of these. The fabric is lovely.
5/29/05 4:44 AM
PixieCat said...
Your blouse looks so elegant with the flowing fabric. I think you made the right choice of leaving the shoulder pads out. The collar is beautiful and frames your face so nicely!
5/29/05 5:34 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty and feminine. The fabric works beautifully with it.
5/29/05 6:12 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I think it looks very lovely on you! I love the drapey softness. I have always liked this pattern, why haven't I made it yet??? Now that you've bought fabric from TS you'll be hooked - ask me how I know.... About the shoulder pads - don't put them in. I have a big supply of the 1/4" TS pads and even they seem so out of place in fashion right now.
5/29/05 9:13 AM
Mini said...
Glad this worked for you. You picked the right fabric for this-I have the same TS rayon waiting to be made up in this pattern. I think this blouse looks better unpadded, but save those shoulder pads-you never know when they will be back in styleLOL!
5/29/05 9:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful blouse. You can see how wonderful that fabric is without even touching it -- it's perfect for this blouse. Thanks for a good review. :-)
5/29/05 10:37 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, it is very worth getting nice fabric. I usually remember that every time I'm working with a cheap fabric. It is loose on you, but it looks like it is supposed to be that way, with the soft fabric you used.
5/29/05 10:50 AM
Mary Ann said...
You look fabulous in this blouse. I love the way the neckline frames your face. Funny thing, I, too, have this fabric waiting for its turn to be made into this very pattern.
5/29/05 12:24 PM
brooktrout said...
You did a beautiful job with the blouse and I think it looks great on you in that fabric. I bought 4 yds of the same to make separates for the summer. You've inspired me -- that blouse looks great.
5/29/05 2:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the blouse on you. Like others, leave out the shoulder pads. I may have to buy this pattern and try it out. It looks nice made up in the white fabric, summery.
5/29/05 6:36 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I think this looks wonderrful on you: very contemporary. If it were me, I'd make no changes: love the loose, casual look, especially with the relaxed fabric. All in all, a real winner!
5/30/05 9:15 AM
dba18 said...
I love how the blouse looks on you!! I will definitely add this pattern to my wish list. Question: Did you find that the blouse angled outward when going down over the hips, or was there a straight line down from the arms to the hip area?
9/30/05 2:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us