SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1207 (Bristol Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1763 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/05 10:10 PM
Last Updated:5/28/05 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
very cute blouse, the fabric looks wonderful.
5/28/05 10:52 PM
kathi s said...
Really very nice looking blouse! I am putting it in my wish list. Thank you for your warning about the sizing.
5/28/05 11:17 PM
Liane M said...
I have this pattern and have put off making it for quite some time. I was afraid when I saw "with modifications" that I may not make it at all, but after reading your review I can't wait to make it. You don't look like you are swimming in this. It fact , it looks very nice on you. The dropped shoulders I think are the problem here. Don't put the shoulders pads in!! I think that makes the problem worse. I love TS/LH patterns, but they all have the dropped/big shoulder thing. I heard that the dropped shoulder/big shoulder is coming back. I love your blouse , it looks like expensive RTW. Thanks for the review.
5/29/05 4:27 AM
Liane M said...

5/29/05 4:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your shirt looks very elegant on you. I particularly like the collar and the shaping. It looks very nice on you and you look happy to be wearing it, so you should make more of these. The fabric is lovely.
5/29/05 4:44 AM
PixieCat said...
Your blouse looks so elegant with the flowing fabric. I think you made the right choice of leaving the shoulder pads out. The collar is beautiful and frames your face so nicely!
5/29/05 5:34 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty and feminine. The fabric works beautifully with it.
5/29/05 6:12 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I think it looks very lovely on you! I love the drapey softness. I have always liked this pattern, why haven't I made it yet??? Now that you've bought fabric from TS you'll be hooked - ask me how I know.... About the shoulder pads - don't put them in. I have a big supply of the 1/4" TS pads and even they seem so out of place in fashion right now.
5/29/05 9:13 AM
Mini said...
Glad this worked for you. You picked the right fabric for this-I have the same TS rayon waiting to be made up in this pattern. I think this blouse looks better unpadded, but save those shoulder pads-you never know when they will be back in styleLOL!
5/29/05 9:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful blouse. You can see how wonderful that fabric is without even touching it -- it's perfect for this blouse. Thanks for a good review. :-)
5/29/05 10:37 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, it is very worth getting nice fabric. I usually remember that every time I'm working with a cheap fabric. It is loose on you, but it looks like it is supposed to be that way, with the soft fabric you used.
5/29/05 10:50 AM
Mary Ann said...
You look fabulous in this blouse. I love the way the neckline frames your face. Funny thing, I, too, have this fabric waiting for its turn to be made into this very pattern.
5/29/05 12:24 PM
brooktrout said...
You did a beautiful job with the blouse and I think it looks great on you in that fabric. I bought 4 yds of the same to make separates for the summer. You've inspired me -- that blouse looks great.
5/29/05 2:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the blouse on you. Like others, leave out the shoulder pads. I may have to buy this pattern and try it out. It looks nice made up in the white fabric, summery.
5/29/05 6:36 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I think this looks wonderrful on you: very contemporary. If it were me, I'd make no changes: love the loose, casual look, especially with the relaxed fabric. All in all, a real winner!
5/30/05 9:15 AM
dba18 said...
I love how the blouse looks on you!! I will definitely add this pattern to my wish list. Question: Did you find that the blouse angled outward when going down over the hips, or was there a straight line down from the arms to the hip area?
9/30/05 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
No Pattern Used 000000

photo
by: Sassy T

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now