SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 116 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/14 9:07 PM


Butterick: 5526 by mhoutz  Butterick: 5526 by mhoutz  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said... (1/20/14 10:26 PM) Reply
What a fabulous jacket you've made out of the shirt. Your style is so much fun. I love that crazy necklace!
Barbara V said... (1/20/14 10:24 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking, Margy. There is nothing like a TNT. I'm sure though that, with changing fabrics, it looks entirely different from your other versions.
KarlaB said... (1/20/14 1:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I enjoyed reading your blog, too!
carolynw said... (1/20/14 11:26 AM) Reply
Love your outfit- one day am going to raid your closet - or wish I could. This is such a sharp looking outfit. Love the accessories - really adds to the whole look. Thanks for sharing those amazing photos from your Amazon trip and Happy New Year to you also.
Elke said... (1/20/14 8:24 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks fabulous on you!
SewLibra said... (1/20/14 0:35 AM) Reply
Another gorgeous stylish garment from you! Love it.
slmstyle said... (1/19/14 10:56 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt! I really need to try this pattern. It really looks so nice on you!
MrsCharisma said... (1/19/14 9:30 PM) Reply
I love that it has become jacket-esque! I was reading the blog and had to click back because I thought, "wait, 5526 is a shirt pattern". :) Nicely done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6210

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
McCall's M6265

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details