SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/14 9:07 PM


Butterick: 5526 by mhoutz  Butterick: 5526 by mhoutz  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said... (1/20/14 10:26 PM) Reply
What a fabulous jacket you've made out of the shirt. Your style is so much fun. I love that crazy necklace!
Barbara V said... (1/20/14 10:24 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking, Margy. There is nothing like a TNT. I'm sure though that, with changing fabrics, it looks entirely different from your other versions.
KarlaB said... (1/20/14 1:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I enjoyed reading your blog, too!
carolynw said... (1/20/14 11:26 AM) Reply
Love your outfit- one day am going to raid your closet - or wish I could. This is such a sharp looking outfit. Love the accessories - really adds to the whole look. Thanks for sharing those amazing photos from your Amazon trip and Happy New Year to you also.
Elke said... (1/20/14 8:24 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks fabulous on you!
SewLibra said... (1/20/14 0:35 AM) Reply
Another gorgeous stylish garment from you! Love it.
slmstyle said... (1/19/14 10:56 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt! I really need to try this pattern. It really looks so nice on you!
MrsCharisma said... (1/19/14 9:30 PM) Reply
I love that it has become jacket-esque! I was reading the blog and had to click back because I thought, "wait, 5526 is a shirt pattern". :) Nicely done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details