SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

31 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/14 9:07 PM


Butterick: 5526 by mhoutz  Butterick: 5526 by mhoutz  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
What a fabulous jacket you've made out of the shirt. Your style is so much fun. I love that crazy necklace!
1/20/14 10:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous looking, Margy. There is nothing like a TNT. I'm sure though that, with changing fabrics, it looks entirely different from your other versions.
1/20/14 10:24 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful job! I enjoyed reading your blog, too!
1/20/14 1:15 PM
carolynw said...
Love your outfit- one day am going to raid your closet - or wish I could. This is such a sharp looking outfit. Love the accessories - really adds to the whole look. Thanks for sharing those amazing photos from your Amazon trip and Happy New Year to you also.
1/20/14 11:26 AM
Elke said...
Your shirt looks fabulous on you!
1/20/14 8:24 AM
SewLibra said...
Another gorgeous stylish garment from you! Love it.
1/20/14 0:35 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking shirt! I really need to try this pattern. It really looks so nice on you!
1/19/14 10:56 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love that it has become jacket-esque! I was reading the blog and had to click back because I thought, "wait, 5526 is a shirt pattern". :) Nicely done!
1/19/14 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5927

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review