SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/14 9:07 PM


Butterick: 5526 by mhoutz  Butterick: 5526 by mhoutz  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
What a fabulous jacket you've made out of the shirt. Your style is so much fun. I love that crazy necklace!
1/20/14 10:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous looking, Margy. There is nothing like a TNT. I'm sure though that, with changing fabrics, it looks entirely different from your other versions.
1/20/14 10:24 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful job! I enjoyed reading your blog, too!
1/20/14 1:15 PM
carolynw said...
Love your outfit- one day am going to raid your closet - or wish I could. This is such a sharp looking outfit. Love the accessories - really adds to the whole look. Thanks for sharing those amazing photos from your Amazon trip and Happy New Year to you also.
1/20/14 11:26 AM
Elke said...
Your shirt looks fabulous on you!
1/20/14 8:24 AM
SewLibra said...
Another gorgeous stylish garment from you! Love it.
1/20/14 0:35 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking shirt! I really need to try this pattern. It really looks so nice on you!
1/19/14 10:56 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love that it has become jacket-esque! I was reading the blog and had to click back because I thought, "wait, 5526 is a shirt pattern". :) Nicely done!
1/19/14 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now