SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

49 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 160 (patterns: 160)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 173 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/14 9:07 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by mhoutz using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photophotophotophoto
photophotophotophoto
photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TJSEWS said... (1/20/14 10:26 PM) Reply
What a fabulous jacket you've made out of the shirt. Your style is so much fun. I love that crazy necklace!
Barbara V said... (1/20/14 10:24 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking, Margy. There is nothing like a TNT. I'm sure though that, with changing fabrics, it looks entirely different from your other versions.
KarlaB said... (1/20/14 1:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I enjoyed reading your blog, too!
carolynw said... (1/20/14 11:26 AM) Reply
Love your outfit- one day am going to raid your closet - or wish I could. This is such a sharp looking outfit. Love the accessories - really adds to the whole look. Thanks for sharing those amazing photos from your Amazon trip and Happy New Year to you also.
Elke said... (1/20/14 8:24 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks fabulous on you!
SewLibra said... (1/20/14 0:35 AM) Reply
Another gorgeous stylish garment from you! Love it.
slmstyle said... (1/19/14 10:56 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt! I really need to try this pattern. It really looks so nice on you!
MrsCharisma said... (1/19/14 9:30 PM) Reply
I love that it has become jacket-esque! I was reading the blog and had to click back because I thought, "wait, 5526 is a shirt pattern". :) Nicely done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 351819-1001

photo
by: rjmudge

Review
Vogue Patterns 9026

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
SA Curve 5/8th ruler (New and Improved)

SA Curve 5/8th ruler (New and Improved)

Pattern Details