Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8982 (Misses' Jacket and Vest)

21 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/14 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said... (6/27/14 8:06 PM) Reply
This looks great as a vest - I had passed off this pattern as a vest top, but you have convinced me otherwise. It looks fantastic.
MrsCharisma said... (1/27/14 10:29 AM) Reply
Fabulous.
Jennifer shaw said... (1/22/14 8:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for your wonderful review! I have been pondering getting this and feel very inspired. It looks wonderful out of the red fleece!!
TJSEWS said... (1/21/14 11:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I just ordered this pattern and look forward to working with it. What a clever way to save that fabric by cutting this vest. Great color!
Rhoda K said... (1/21/14 8:01 AM) Reply
After seeing your review I think I need to get this pattern. I like the style of this jacket although the back of the neck looks a bit high for my short neck.
Rebecca D said... (1/21/14 6:33 AM) Reply
Woman - you are fast, fast, fast. Thanks for getting this review up. When this pattern arrived, I was so excited about it and now, well, even more so. Love that tomato red on you.
Danvillegirl said... (1/21/14 5:17 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern so it was nice to see a review.
PattyE said... (1/20/14 11:50 PM) Reply
I am anxious to make this pattern too. Thanks for sharing. Cute vest.
meadowclark said... (1/20/14 9:39 PM) Reply
Thank you! Can't wait to give this a try. Yours looks amazing.
carolynw said... (1/20/14 8:02 PM) Reply
Looks so nice and my favourite colour - what's not to love! Must get this pattern
Sewcoastal said... (1/20/14 7:27 PM) Reply
Great looking vest! Thanks for the review, I just ordered it on sale this morning and was delighted to see a review posted so quickly for this new pattern :-) It looks great in fleece, I wouldn't have thought of that. I might make a vest version too, inspired by yours, Thanks again Martha.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-18

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details