SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8982 (Misses' Jacket and Vest)

14 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/14 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said...
This looks great as a vest - I had passed off this pattern as a vest top, but you have convinced me otherwise. It looks fantastic.
6/27/14 8:06 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Fabulous.
1/27/14 10:29 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for your wonderful review! I have been pondering getting this and feel very inspired. It looks wonderful out of the red fleece!!
1/22/14 8:12 PM
TJSEWS said...
Thanks for posting this review. I just ordered this pattern and look forward to working with it. What a clever way to save that fabric by cutting this vest. Great color!
1/21/14 11:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
After seeing your review I think I need to get this pattern. I like the style of this jacket although the back of the neck looks a bit high for my short neck.
1/21/14 8:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
Woman - you are fast, fast, fast. Thanks for getting this review up. When this pattern arrived, I was so excited about it and now, well, even more so. Love that tomato red on you.
1/21/14 6:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got this pattern so it was nice to see a review.
1/21/14 5:17 AM
PattyE said...
I am anxious to make this pattern too. Thanks for sharing. Cute vest.
1/20/14 11:50 PM
meadowclark said...
Thank you! Can't wait to give this a try. Yours looks amazing.
1/20/14 9:39 PM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice and my favourite colour - what's not to love! Must get this pattern
1/20/14 8:02 PM
Sewcoastal said...
Great looking vest! Thanks for the review, I just ordered it on sale this morning and was delighted to see a review posted so quickly for this new pattern :-) It looks great in fleece, I wouldn't have thought of that. I might make a vest version too, inspired by yours, Thanks again Martha.
1/20/14 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com HowJoyful

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review