Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8982 (Misses' Jacket and Vest)

25 more reviews
Viewed 902 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 154)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/14 5:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sarah Liz said... (6/27/14 8:06 PM) Reply
This looks great as a vest - I had passed off this pattern as a vest top, but you have convinced me otherwise. It looks fantastic.
MrsCharisma said... (1/27/14 10:29 AM) Reply
Fabulous.
Jennifer shaw said... (1/22/14 8:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for your wonderful review! I have been pondering getting this and feel very inspired. It looks wonderful out of the red fleece!!
TJSEWS said... (1/21/14 11:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I just ordered this pattern and look forward to working with it. What a clever way to save that fabric by cutting this vest. Great color!
Rhoda K said... (1/21/14 8:01 AM) Reply
After seeing your review I think I need to get this pattern. I like the style of this jacket although the back of the neck looks a bit high for my short neck.
Rebecca D said... (1/21/14 6:33 AM) Reply
Woman - you are fast, fast, fast. Thanks for getting this review up. When this pattern arrived, I was so excited about it and now, well, even more so. Love that tomato red on you.
Danvillegirl said... (1/21/14 5:17 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern so it was nice to see a review.
PattyE said... (1/20/14 11:50 PM) Reply
I am anxious to make this pattern too. Thanks for sharing. Cute vest.
meadowclark said... (1/20/14 9:39 PM) Reply
Thank you! Can't wait to give this a try. Yours looks amazing.
carolynw said... (1/20/14 8:02 PM) Reply
Looks so nice and my favourite colour - what's not to love! Must get this pattern
Sewcoastal said... (1/20/14 7:27 PM) Reply
Great looking vest! Thanks for the review, I just ordered it on sale this morning and was delighted to see a review posted so quickly for this new pattern :-) It looks great in fleece, I wouldn't have thought of that. I might make a vest version too, inspired by yours, Thanks again Martha.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Bluegingerdoll Ava

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details