Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8982 (Misses' Jacket and Vest)

18 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/14 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said... (6/27/14 8:06 PM) Reply
This looks great as a vest - I had passed off this pattern as a vest top, but you have convinced me otherwise. It looks fantastic.
MrsCharisma said... (1/27/14 10:29 AM) Reply
Fabulous.
Jennifer shaw said... (1/22/14 8:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for your wonderful review! I have been pondering getting this and feel very inspired. It looks wonderful out of the red fleece!!
TJSEWS said... (1/21/14 11:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I just ordered this pattern and look forward to working with it. What a clever way to save that fabric by cutting this vest. Great color!
Rhoda K said... (1/21/14 8:01 AM) Reply
After seeing your review I think I need to get this pattern. I like the style of this jacket although the back of the neck looks a bit high for my short neck.
Rebecca D said... (1/21/14 6:33 AM) Reply
Woman - you are fast, fast, fast. Thanks for getting this review up. When this pattern arrived, I was so excited about it and now, well, even more so. Love that tomato red on you.
Danvillegirl said... (1/21/14 5:17 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern so it was nice to see a review.
PattyE said... (1/20/14 11:50 PM) Reply
I am anxious to make this pattern too. Thanks for sharing. Cute vest.
meadowclark said... (1/20/14 9:39 PM) Reply
Thank you! Can't wait to give this a try. Yours looks amazing.
carolynw said... (1/20/14 8:02 PM) Reply
Looks so nice and my favourite colour - what's not to love! Must get this pattern
Sewcoastal said... (1/20/14 7:27 PM) Reply
Great looking vest! Thanks for the review, I just ordered it on sale this morning and was delighted to see a review posted so quickly for this new pattern :-) It looks great in fleece, I wouldn't have thought of that. I might make a vest version too, inspired by yours, Thanks again Martha.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8931

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review