SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3988 (Misses Yoga Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 221
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/14 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
so glad you did a review! They are super cute - you are so wonderfully creative with your active wear!
1/21/14 4:28 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review TF. I have just got this pattern and was going to trial View A so will have to have a think about it now. Great modifications and the waistband looks very on-trend.
1/21/14 4:58 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks for this review. I'm not certain I want to try this pattern after your experience.
1/21/14 4:59 PM
Renren said...
Oh, oh, oh--I love that little treefrog logo. And the paperdoll cutout tabs took me back in time. Plus your handling of the images has become quite skillful. Love these shorts. My KS 3115 was also on the thinner paper and the back envelope shows NY,NY as opposed to the older Minneapolis, MN headquarters for KS. I really wished the thicker paper were still in use--so much more durable and easier to manipulate. I guess I understand it on a cost basis. I did wonder if the quality of instructions would suffer with the buy-out. Sounds like this KS might be totally under the new regime with no vestiges of the old KS. This reminds me of other products I have seen when a company was bought out and the product still carried the older name/logo but finally it was obvious the quality was no longer there. Still, you prevailed and got some quality looking activewear. I like the Lululemon inspiration for the waistband. Good going, treefrog.
1/21/14 4:59 PM
leoniep said...
Love the waistband.
1/21/14 9:47 PM
Sharonspils said...
I really appreciate your honest review of this pattern as I have also purchased it and was going to give view A a go, but so glad view B worked out. Love your waistband detail and hope you don't mind if I copy at some stage.
1/21/14 9:51 PM
ceedee said...
Very much appreciate your saving me the time and frustration. Am looking for a pattern like this but will continue looking. Again, thanks for the heads-up!
1/22/14 7:46 AM
PattyGee said...
Another great review treefrog. Thank you for the "View A" comments. I recently bought this pattern and hope to make it soon. Very clever waistband and style addition to the legs.
1/22/14 9:56 AM
julie w said...
Love your version with the fab waistband.
1/23/14 2:20 AM
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear view A didn't work out/wasn't as illustrated. But the shorts and your modifications look great!
2/4/14 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Elle pant

photo
by: jannw

Review
Simplicity 2185

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now