SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3988 (Misses Yoga Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/14 4:19 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear view A didn't work out/wasn't as illustrated. But the shorts and your modifications look great!
2/4/14 12:21 PM
julie w said...
Love your version with the fab waistband.
1/23/14 2:20 AM
PattyGee said...
Another great review treefrog. Thank you for the "View A" comments. I recently bought this pattern and hope to make it soon. Very clever waistband and style addition to the legs.
1/22/14 9:56 AM
ceedee said...
Very much appreciate your saving me the time and frustration. Am looking for a pattern like this but will continue looking. Again, thanks for the heads-up!
1/22/14 7:46 AM
Sharonspils said...
I really appreciate your honest review of this pattern as I have also purchased it and was going to give view A a go, but so glad view B worked out. Love your waistband detail and hope you don't mind if I copy at some stage.
1/21/14 9:51 PM
leoniep said...
Love the waistband.
1/21/14 9:47 PM
Renren said...
Oh, oh, oh--I love that little treefrog logo. And the paperdoll cutout tabs took me back in time. Plus your handling of the images has become quite skillful. Love these shorts. My KS 3115 was also on the thinner paper and the back envelope shows NY,NY as opposed to the older Minneapolis, MN headquarters for KS. I really wished the thicker paper were still in use--so much more durable and easier to manipulate. I guess I understand it on a cost basis. I did wonder if the quality of instructions would suffer with the buy-out. Sounds like this KS might be totally under the new regime with no vestiges of the old KS. This reminds me of other products I have seen when a company was bought out and the product still carried the older name/logo but finally it was obvious the quality was no longer there. Still, you prevailed and got some quality looking activewear. I like the Lululemon inspiration for the waistband. Good going, treefrog.
1/21/14 4:59 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks for this review. I'm not certain I want to try this pattern after your experience.
1/21/14 4:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review TF. I have just got this pattern and was going to trial View A so will have to have a think about it now. Great modifications and the waistband looks very on-trend.
1/21/14 4:58 PM
sewing for fun said...
so glad you did a review! They are super cute - you are so wonderfully creative with your active wear!
1/21/14 4:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review