SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1026 (Hawthorne)

28 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:lalalauren
photo

 
 
About lalalaurenstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/1/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/14 5:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Colette Patterns: 1026 by lalalauren  Colette Patterns: 1026 by lalalauren  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cikka said...
Lovely. Colour, collar, everything. And it's a perfect fit.
4/9/14 1:56 PM
gonetroppo said...
I'm making a deer and doe datura with this fabric at the moment (also scored at 40% off post xmas!) - I love what you did with yours ;o)
1/27/14 0:10 AM
Howderj said...
I love this!
1/24/14 8:56 PM
sewingcanary said...
PS. Was in a rushÖ Re buttonholes. Getting the bust one is critical, as youíve learned. I never fully rely on my buttonholer to make a perfect buttonhole. There are so many variables such as type of fabric, shape and thickness of buttons, interfacings, thread, stitch length. I always make a sample one using the same fabric and number of layers. Once I get it right, the next work fine. Perhaps they make a magic buttonholer now, but mine have never been good without making samples first.
1/22/14 7:56 PM
sewingcanary said...
Collette patterns are showing some great results here. It goes to show what fabric and color can do. If this is your first semi or half circle skirt, Iíll warn you - You will LOVE it. They are so flippy, fun and flattering, yet they donít get in the way of whatever youíre doing like gathered or full circle skirts do. Canít wait to see your next one.
1/22/14 7:48 PM
lalalauren said...
You are all too kind - thank you so much!
1/22/14 7:32 PM
becca a said...
You achieved excellent fit with this dress and the fabric is a fantastic color!
1/22/14 7:27 PM
Melwyk said...
I agree, this is a really lovely Hawthorne. The contrast collar is very nice, it gives this a fresh look that is very flattering!
1/21/14 8:51 PM
Deepika said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I love the contrast collar.
1/21/14 3:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress, and the fit on you is amazing. You're right--horizontal buttonholes do help with the pulling when you're full-busted.
1/21/14 12:53 PM
Nenewhis said...
Such a cute dress, I love the fabric selection and pattern mash up! Good job!
1/21/14 12:21 PM
dulcinha said...
Beautifully done! Great fabric choice, and a really nice job of fitting/finishing.
1/21/14 12:13 PM
nothy lane said...
This is the neicest version of the Hawthorne I've seen! Bravo!
1/21/14 10:17 AM
Nancy1955 said...
I would have never thought about purchasing the Hawthorne, but your version looks so beautiful that I might need to consider the pattern. Your fit is spot-on and I love the color of that fabric.
1/21/14 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Contest Composite review

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info