SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1026 (Hawthorne)

28 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:lalalauren
photo

 
 
About lalalaurenstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/1/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/14 5:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Colette Patterns: 1026 by lalalauren  Colette Patterns: 1026 by lalalauren  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cikka said...
Lovely. Colour, collar, everything. And it's a perfect fit.
4/9/14 1:56 PM
gonetroppo said...
I'm making a deer and doe datura with this fabric at the moment (also scored at 40% off post xmas!) - I love what you did with yours ;o)
1/27/14 0:10 AM
Howderj said...
I love this!
1/24/14 8:56 PM
sewingcanary said...
PS. Was in a rushÖ Re buttonholes. Getting the bust one is critical, as youíve learned. I never fully rely on my buttonholer to make a perfect buttonhole. There are so many variables such as type of fabric, shape and thickness of buttons, interfacings, thread, stitch length. I always make a sample one using the same fabric and number of layers. Once I get it right, the next work fine. Perhaps they make a magic buttonholer now, but mine have never been good without making samples first.
1/22/14 7:56 PM
sewingcanary said...
Collette patterns are showing some great results here. It goes to show what fabric and color can do. If this is your first semi or half circle skirt, Iíll warn you - You will LOVE it. They are so flippy, fun and flattering, yet they donít get in the way of whatever youíre doing like gathered or full circle skirts do. Canít wait to see your next one.
1/22/14 7:48 PM
lalalauren said...
You are all too kind - thank you so much!
1/22/14 7:32 PM
becca a said...
You achieved excellent fit with this dress and the fabric is a fantastic color!
1/22/14 7:27 PM
Melwyk said...
I agree, this is a really lovely Hawthorne. The contrast collar is very nice, it gives this a fresh look that is very flattering!
1/21/14 8:51 PM
Deepika said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I love the contrast collar.
1/21/14 3:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress, and the fit on you is amazing. You're right--horizontal buttonholes do help with the pulling when you're full-busted.
1/21/14 12:53 PM
Nenewhis said...
Such a cute dress, I love the fabric selection and pattern mash up! Good job!
1/21/14 12:21 PM
dulcinha said...
Beautifully done! Great fabric choice, and a really nice job of fitting/finishing.
1/21/14 12:13 PM
nothy lane said...
This is the neicest version of the Hawthorne I've seen! Bravo!
1/21/14 10:17 AM
Nancy1955 said...
I would have never thought about purchasing the Hawthorne, but your version looks so beautiful that I might need to consider the pattern. Your fit is spot-on and I love the color of that fabric.
1/21/14 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 4954

photo
by: AClockwork...

Review

Pattern

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now