SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1026 (Hawthorne)

28 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:lalalauren
photo

 
 
About lalalaurenstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/1/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/14 5:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Colette Patterns: 1026 by lalalauren  Colette Patterns: 1026 by lalalauren  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy1955 said...
I would have never thought about purchasing the Hawthorne, but your version looks so beautiful that I might need to consider the pattern. Your fit is spot-on and I love the color of that fabric.
1/21/14 7:44 AM
nothy lane said...
This is the neicest version of the Hawthorne I've seen! Bravo!
1/21/14 10:17 AM
dulcinha said...
Beautifully done! Great fabric choice, and a really nice job of fitting/finishing.
1/21/14 12:13 PM
Nenewhis said...
Such a cute dress, I love the fabric selection and pattern mash up! Good job!
1/21/14 12:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress, and the fit on you is amazing. You're right--horizontal buttonholes do help with the pulling when you're full-busted.
1/21/14 12:53 PM
Deepika said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I love the contrast collar.
1/21/14 3:26 PM
Melwyk said...
I agree, this is a really lovely Hawthorne. The contrast collar is very nice, it gives this a fresh look that is very flattering!
1/21/14 8:51 PM
becca a said...
You achieved excellent fit with this dress and the fabric is a fantastic color!
1/22/14 7:27 PM
lalalauren said...
You are all too kind - thank you so much!
1/22/14 7:32 PM
sewingcanary said...
Collette patterns are showing some great results here. It goes to show what fabric and color can do. If this is your first semi or half circle skirt, I’ll warn you - You will LOVE it. They are so flippy, fun and flattering, yet they don’t get in the way of whatever you’re doing like gathered or full circle skirts do. Can’t wait to see your next one.
1/22/14 7:48 PM
sewingcanary said...
PS. Was in a rush… Re buttonholes. Getting the bust one is critical, as you’ve learned. I never fully rely on my buttonholer to make a perfect buttonhole. There are so many variables such as type of fabric, shape and thickness of buttons, interfacings, thread, stitch length. I always make a sample one using the same fabric and number of layers. Once I get it right, the next work fine. Perhaps they make a magic buttonholer now, but mine have never been good without making samples first.
1/22/14 7:56 PM
Howderj said...
I love this!
1/24/14 8:56 PM
gonetroppo said...
I'm making a deer and doe datura with this fabric at the moment (also scored at 40% off post xmas!) - I love what you did with yours ;o)
1/27/14 0:10 AM
Cikka said...
Lovely. Colour, collar, everything. And it's a perfect fit.
4/9/14 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1005

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now