SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8962 (Misses' Tunic, Skirt and Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/14 10:19 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8962 by beanchor  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking with the chevron back! I bought this pattern during the last Vogue sale so your review is especially timely!
1/22/14 10:44 PM
DianasThread said...
Love the chevrons. I may have to try this pattern.
1/22/14 10:53 PM
Quickie said...
Not only the back, but the front also is stunning.
1/23/14 2:50 AM
AnneM said...
Thank you for reviewing this. It is not my usual style, but I really like this top. I see what you mean about the front, although the style also gives it a more feminine shaping. Great tops, I like both the wide & narrow stripe versions.
1/23/14 6:21 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love both of your tops, the chevron I. The back is wonderful, but the top is great from all angles. I hope you enjoyed your mini retreat!
1/23/14 10:47 AM
threaddy said...
Love it!!!
1/23/14 11:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice. I've had my eye on this pattern, but couldn't tell if it was one I would like to make from the information available. You review has really helped. What a nice retreat for you. How fabulous.
1/23/14 12:37 PM
said...
Fabulous! I want this pattern badly now. You did a great job on both tops.
1/23/14 1:15 PM
said...
Fabulous! I want this pattern badly now. You did a great job on both tops.
1/23/14 1:20 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks everyone! Yes, I did enjoy my sewing retreat! I may be making it an annual thing!
1/23/14 8:09 PM
spanzies said...
I am a fan!! The stunning chevron pattern on the back of this top is what really caught my eye! You did a great job matching the fabric to the top as well as the stripes on the back seam. I especially appreciate that you provided the yardage that you needed in order to match the strip on the back. - thank you for that. Really really well done!
1/25/14 10:53 AM
STARG said...
This looks great. I just bought this pattern and can't wait to sew it up!
1/25/14 12:40 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks spanzies! I am glad you found the yardage information useful. I "muslined" this one to get the yardage correct before cutting the "good fabric".
1/25/14 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now