SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8962 (Misses' Tunic, Skirt and Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/14 10:19 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8962 by beanchor  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beanchor said...
Thanks spanzies! I am glad you found the yardage information useful. I "muslined" this one to get the yardage correct before cutting the "good fabric".
1/25/14 11:45 PM
STARG said...
This looks great. I just bought this pattern and can't wait to sew it up!
1/25/14 12:40 PM
spanzies said...
I am a fan!! The stunning chevron pattern on the back of this top is what really caught my eye! You did a great job matching the fabric to the top as well as the stripes on the back seam. I especially appreciate that you provided the yardage that you needed in order to match the strip on the back. - thank you for that. Really really well done!
1/25/14 10:53 AM
beanchor said...
Thanks everyone! Yes, I did enjoy my sewing retreat! I may be making it an annual thing!
1/23/14 8:09 PM
said...
Fabulous! I want this pattern badly now. You did a great job on both tops.
1/23/14 1:20 PM
said...
Fabulous! I want this pattern badly now. You did a great job on both tops.
1/23/14 1:15 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice. I've had my eye on this pattern, but couldn't tell if it was one I would like to make from the information available. You review has really helped. What a nice retreat for you. How fabulous.
1/23/14 12:37 PM
threaddy said...
Love it!!!
1/23/14 11:26 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love both of your tops, the chevron I. The back is wonderful, but the top is great from all angles. I hope you enjoyed your mini retreat!
1/23/14 10:47 AM
AnneM said...
Thank you for reviewing this. It is not my usual style, but I really like this top. I see what you mean about the front, although the style also gives it a more feminine shaping. Great tops, I like both the wide & narrow stripe versions.
1/23/14 6:21 AM
Quickie said...
Not only the back, but the front also is stunning.
1/23/14 2:50 AM
DianasThread said...
Love the chevrons. I may have to try this pattern.
1/22/14 10:53 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking with the chevron back! I bought this pattern during the last Vogue sale so your review is especially timely!
1/22/14 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Burda 7494

photo
by: hayleemari...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info