SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1662 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/05 2:44 PM
Last Updated:5/29/05 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top. I love the color. Top fits you nicely.
5/30/05 3:34 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top. I think the color is great on you. And you got a great fit. Funny, I was going to comment on how precise the armsceye fit was; I guess "snug" would have been a better word from what you say.
5/30/05 8:23 AM
Deepika said...
Very cute top Chris. I am just finishing up mine. Its so easy and so graceful. I am in love with the neckline.
5/30/05 7:33 AM
PixieCat said...
What a beautiful top! The color and style is very flattering.
5/30/05 5:34 AM
Levone said...
Great looking top. Your review is timely as I just cut out the same view of this top.
5/30/05 4:59 AM
PegL said...
Your top is great! Wonderful fit and I agree with everybody else -- this is a color you should definitely wear often!
5/29/05 6:37 PM
drsue said...
I love your top. this is really a great pattern.
5/29/05 6:27 PM
jlg said...
I agree with the others. This top looks great on you, and the color is very becoming.
5/29/05 6:22 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty top, and this is a color you should wear -- it looks great on you! Looks like it fits wonderfully too.
5/29/05 3:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great deal - free fabric, a nice pattern and someone to love both of them.
5/29/05 3:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
Chris -- this is a great look for you -- both the color and the pattern. Free tops are the greatest!
5/29/05 3:26 PM
flowermama said...
Lovely top, thanks for the side and back pics, I think I really like the back neckline too! BTW I think the color is great on you.
5/29/05 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Style 2940 OOP

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info