SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3093 (Turtle neck)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1147 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/05 8:58 AM
Last Updated:5/30/05 8:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy_AZ said...
Great fabric. The fit looks just wonderful.
5/30/05 9:06 AM
MaryBeth said...
Looks good, Liane! Great review with some good thoughts about fitting this pattern. I thought it was too big and baggy too, so, inspired, I'll give it a try now. Thanks
5/30/05 9:31 AM
flowermama said...
Wow, you got a great looking tee shirt from a turtleneck pattern! Who would have thought it LOL. Your alterations worked very well and I must keep them in mind when faced with a similar situation.
5/30/05 9:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
How ingenious - you did a fantastic job.
5/30/05 2:28 PM
BjP said...
I always have trouble with those low armsyces, too, so thanks for the tips on how to fix it. Pretty top.
5/30/05 9:11 PM
AnneM said...
Nice "turtle neck". It isn't just the plus sizes where Kwik-Sew has the armsceye too low. I see in some recent reviews that they might be fixing that.
5/31/05 7:11 AM
Hilary said...
LOL, great review Liane! Your perserverence paid off, your shirt looks great. I have the same bell shaped patterns-I should be with you at the gym :o)
5/31/05 8:42 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I believe this has been in print for a good long while - since the 80s. But hang on, those armpits are suppposedly coming back into style :-)...
6/1/05 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 5502

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5559

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern