SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3093 (Turtle neck)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1148 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/05 8:58 AM
Last Updated:5/30/05 8:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
I believe this has been in print for a good long while - since the 80s. But hang on, those armpits are suppposedly coming back into style :-)...
6/1/05 10:48 PM
Hilary said...
LOL, great review Liane! Your perserverence paid off, your shirt looks great. I have the same bell shaped patterns-I should be with you at the gym :o)
5/31/05 8:42 PM
AnneM said...
Nice "turtle neck". It isn't just the plus sizes where Kwik-Sew has the armsceye too low. I see in some recent reviews that they might be fixing that.
5/31/05 7:11 AM
BjP said...
I always have trouble with those low armsyces, too, so thanks for the tips on how to fix it. Pretty top.
5/30/05 9:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How ingenious - you did a fantastic job.
5/30/05 2:28 PM
flowermama said...
Wow, you got a great looking tee shirt from a turtleneck pattern! Who would have thought it LOL. Your alterations worked very well and I must keep them in mind when faced with a similar situation.
5/30/05 9:49 AM
MaryBeth said...
Looks good, Liane! Great review with some good thoughts about fitting this pattern. I thought it was too big and baggy too, so, inspired, I'll give it a try now. Thanks
5/30/05 9:31 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Great fabric. The fit looks just wonderful.
5/30/05 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120

photo
by: meggipeg

Review