Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3093 (Turtle neck)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/05 8:58 AM
Last Updated:5/30/05 8:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (6/1/05 10:48 PM) Reply
I believe this has been in print for a good long while - since the 80s. But hang on, those armpits are suppposedly coming back into style :-)...
Hilary said... (5/31/05 8:42 PM) Reply
LOL, great review Liane! Your perserverence paid off, your shirt looks great. I have the same bell shaped patterns-I should be with you at the gym :o)
AnneM said... (5/31/05 7:11 AM) Reply
Nice "turtle neck". It isn't just the plus sizes where Kwik-Sew has the armsceye too low. I see in some recent reviews that they might be fixing that.
BjP said... (5/30/05 9:11 PM) Reply
I always have trouble with those low armsyces, too, so thanks for the tips on how to fix it. Pretty top.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/30/05 2:28 PM) Reply
How ingenious - you did a fantastic job.
flowermama said... (5/30/05 9:49 AM) Reply
Wow, you got a great looking tee shirt from a turtleneck pattern! Who would have thought it LOL. Your alterations worked very well and I must keep them in mind when faced with a similar situation.
MaryBeth said... (5/30/05 9:31 AM) Reply
Looks good, Liane! Great review with some good thoughts about fitting this pattern. I thought it was too big and baggy too, so, inspired, I'll give it a try now. Thanks
Kathy_AZ said... (5/30/05 9:06 AM) Reply
Great fabric. The fit looks just wonderful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2057

photo
by: STARG

Review
New Look 6107

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details