SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3093 (Turtle neck)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/05 8:58 AM
Last Updated:5/30/05 8:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (6/1/05 10:48 PM) Reply
I believe this has been in print for a good long while - since the 80s. But hang on, those armpits are suppposedly coming back into style :-)...
Hilary said... (5/31/05 8:42 PM) Reply
LOL, great review Liane! Your perserverence paid off, your shirt looks great. I have the same bell shaped patterns-I should be with you at the gym :o)
AnneM said... (5/31/05 7:11 AM) Reply
Nice "turtle neck". It isn't just the plus sizes where Kwik-Sew has the armsceye too low. I see in some recent reviews that they might be fixing that.
BjP said... (5/30/05 9:11 PM) Reply
I always have trouble with those low armsyces, too, so thanks for the tips on how to fix it. Pretty top.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/30/05 2:28 PM) Reply
How ingenious - you did a fantastic job.
flowermama said... (5/30/05 9:49 AM) Reply
Wow, you got a great looking tee shirt from a turtleneck pattern! Who would have thought it LOL. Your alterations worked very well and I must keep them in mind when faced with a similar situation.
MaryBeth said... (5/30/05 9:31 AM) Reply
Looks good, Liane! Great review with some good thoughts about fitting this pattern. I thought it was too big and baggy too, so, inspired, I'll give it a try now. Thanks
Kathy_AZ said... (5/30/05 9:06 AM) Reply
Great fabric. The fit looks just wonderful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details