SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5927 (Misses' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/14 5:54 PM


Butterick: 5927 by MrsCharisma  Butterick: 5927 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarah121haras said...
Thanks for the review! For all the trouble you had it looks amazing! Your construction looks impeccable.
2/9/14 7:41 PM
sarah121haras said...
Thanks for the review! For all the trouble you had it looks amazing! Your construction looks impeccable.
2/9/14 7:41 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Well you look so cute in it, no one could tell you were upset! Thanks for the great review.
1/28/14 2:02 PM
SewLibra said...
Your review is cracking me up. I'm sorry you're so mad, (been there), but in the end your jacket has a wonderful fit! Thanks for including the bag lining tute.
1/28/14 0:00 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Carolyn! :)
1/27/14 4:03 PM
carolynw said...
It looks nice on you but seems it was a whole lot of work - look at it as a learning experience for your first lined jacket. IMHO you should add buttons and jazz it up
1/27/14 1:02 PM
carolynw said...
It looks nice on you but seems it was a whole lot of work - look at it as a learning experience for your first lined jacket. IMHO you should add buttons and jazz it up
1/27/14 1:01 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks all! I am wearing it today and yes, I am glad I kept going because now I'm sure that with a "good" pattern I can produce a fabulous jacket :) But I still won't make this pattern up again. Time to cull!
1/27/14 10:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very nice jacket! It is worth everything you had to go through to make it a success!
1/27/14 4:56 AM
msschiel said...
It looks cute, too bad it didn't work out for you. Maybe you can find a similar style that actually works out!
1/26/14 10:43 PM
Jrhee said...
I think it looks great! Thanks for the link to the sleeve lining trick. Must try that myself next time!
1/26/14 10:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
It's very cute...I wish it had been a better experience but I have to say I know exactly what you are talking about! Take my advice and if you hate a pattern, put it in the Goodwill pile!
1/26/14 10:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking jacket! Aren't you glad you persevered?
1/26/14 8:59 PM
trudiz said...
Thank you for the very helpful review. I appreciate that you shared this experience. I will steer clear of this pattern for sure.
1/26/14 8:53 PM
canei said...
I like it. I love the fabric and the color!!!!
1/26/14 8:28 PM
careymoonbeam said...
Egads! Thanks for the warning. How fortunate that you are such an accomplished seamstress and were able to make a great looking jacket in the end.
1/26/14 8:00 PM
Adaire said...
It looks nice on you but I know that feeling. I always love your reviews because our measurements are nearly identical except my hips are an inch or two smaller.
1/26/14 7:22 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Couturemum I have an extra copy that you can bloody HAVE! LOL!!! :) Thanks ladies. Could have been first timers "luck" but goodness gracious...I'll wear it for sure.
1/26/14 6:31 PM
Couturemum said...
Great review. I think the jacket looks great on you and made me tempted to buy the pattern on that alone, but I might wait until I get a little more practice on jackets!
1/26/14 6:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Too bad for all the mishaps of this pattern as I really like the style and it looks great on you! Thanks for your helpful review of this pattern and I will keep your warnings in mind if I sew this jacket.
1/26/14 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: labyrinthq...

Review