SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4273 (Sport Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Austragirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Austragirlstar
SA Australia
Member since: 12/11/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/14 3:05 AM
Last Updated:1/27/14 3:21 AM


Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Great gym top, love the colour blocking and as you say a good stash buster. You've obtained a lovely fit.
1/27/14 3:37 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
So happy you were able to use the fabrics I sent. It looks great and I love the colourblocking potential of this pattern. Let us know how it goes in action.
1/27/14 3:44 AM
goosegreen said...
Looks great Amanda!
1/27/14 5:27 AM
Speech girl said...
Looks great!
1/27/14 9:13 AM
treefrog said...
Looks great! I'm so impressed with how little adjustment these patterns need. I like your way of using the carbon paper to trace the pattern out
1/27/14 4:28 PM
Dilliander said...
This pattern is a real winner and your gym top looks very RTW and sporty. Great fit!
1/27/14 4:55 PM
r e n said...
Great fit with this customized Lekala pattern. Thanks for the link to the gigantic tracing paper as I had wondered if I would ever come across after having read about it in BurdaStyle. Now I've got it cornered but the hunt is still on for the elusive Vilene.
1/27/14 5:11 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking top Amanda and good to hear the pattern is so close.
1/27/14 10:50 PM
VivianZ said...
Great pattern review, with lots of great tips on how to use it. Your top looks perfect.
1/28/14 7:04 AM
jenleeC said...
How fantastic to be able to get such a good fit first time round. Your top looks great!
1/28/14 10:48 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking top! Thanks for all the great tips in your review.
1/28/14 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review