SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4273 (Sport Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:Austragirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Austragirlstar
SA Australia
Member since: 12/11/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/14 3:05 AM
Last Updated:1/27/14 3:21 AM


Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Great looking top! Thanks for all the great tips in your review.
1/28/14 11:51 AM
jenleeC said...
How fantastic to be able to get such a good fit first time round. Your top looks great!
1/28/14 10:48 AM
VivianZ said...
Great pattern review, with lots of great tips on how to use it. Your top looks perfect.
1/28/14 7:04 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking top Amanda and good to hear the pattern is so close.
1/27/14 10:50 PM
r e n said...
Great fit with this customized Lekala pattern. Thanks for the link to the gigantic tracing paper as I had wondered if I would ever come across after having read about it in BurdaStyle. Now I've got it cornered but the hunt is still on for the elusive Vilene.
1/27/14 5:11 PM
Dilliander said...
This pattern is a real winner and your gym top looks very RTW and sporty. Great fit!
1/27/14 4:55 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great! I'm so impressed with how little adjustment these patterns need. I like your way of using the carbon paper to trace the pattern out
1/27/14 4:28 PM
Speech girl said...
Looks great!
1/27/14 9:13 AM
goosegreen said...
Looks great Amanda!
1/27/14 5:27 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
So happy you were able to use the fabrics I sent. It looks great and I love the colourblocking potential of this pattern. Let us know how it goes in action.
1/27/14 3:44 AM
julie w said...
Great gym top, love the colour blocking and as you say a good stash buster. You've obtained a lovely fit.
1/27/14 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: DonnaH

Review