SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4273 (Sport Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:Austragirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Austragirlstar
SA Australia
Member since: 12/11/05
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/14 3:05 AM
Last Updated:1/27/14 3:21 AM
Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said... (1/28/14 11:51 AM) Reply
Great looking top! Thanks for all the great tips in your review.
jenleeC said... (1/28/14 10:48 AM) Reply
How fantastic to be able to get such a good fit first time round. Your top looks great!
VivianZ said... (1/28/14 7:04 AM) Reply
Great pattern review, with lots of great tips on how to use it. Your top looks perfect.
Sharonspils said... (1/27/14 10:50 PM) Reply
Great looking top Amanda and good to hear the pattern is so close.
r e n said... (1/27/14 5:11 PM) Reply
Great fit with this customized Lekala pattern. Thanks for the link to the gigantic tracing paper as I had wondered if I would ever come across after having read about it in BurdaStyle. Now I've got it cornered but the hunt is still on for the elusive Vilene.
Dilliander said... (1/27/14 4:55 PM) Reply
This pattern is a real winner and your gym top looks very RTW and sporty. Great fit!
treefrog said... (1/27/14 4:28 PM) Reply
Looks great! I'm so impressed with how little adjustment these patterns need. I like your way of using the carbon paper to trace the pattern out
Speech girl said... (1/27/14 9:13 AM) Reply
Looks great!
goosegreen said... (1/27/14 5:27 AM) Reply
Looks great Amanda!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/27/14 3:44 AM) Reply
So happy you were able to use the fabrics I sent. It looks great and I love the colourblocking potential of this pattern. Let us know how it goes in action.
julie w said... (1/27/14 3:37 AM) Reply
Great gym top, love the colour blocking and as you say a good stash buster. You've obtained a lovely fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 4659

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6243

photo
by: Avez

Review