SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4273 (Sport Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:Austragirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Austragirlstar
SA Australia
Member since: 12/11/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/14 3:05 AM
Last Updated:1/27/14 3:21 AM


Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said... (1/28/14 11:51 AM) Reply
Great looking top! Thanks for all the great tips in your review.
jenleeC said... (1/28/14 10:48 AM) Reply
How fantastic to be able to get such a good fit first time round. Your top looks great!
VivianZ said... (1/28/14 7:04 AM) Reply
Great pattern review, with lots of great tips on how to use it. Your top looks perfect.
Sharonspils said... (1/27/14 10:50 PM) Reply
Great looking top Amanda and good to hear the pattern is so close.
r e n said... (1/27/14 5:11 PM) Reply
Great fit with this customized Lekala pattern. Thanks for the link to the gigantic tracing paper as I had wondered if I would ever come across after having read about it in BurdaStyle. Now I've got it cornered but the hunt is still on for the elusive Vilene.
Dilliander said... (1/27/14 4:55 PM) Reply
This pattern is a real winner and your gym top looks very RTW and sporty. Great fit!
treefrog said... (1/27/14 4:28 PM) Reply
Looks great! I'm so impressed with how little adjustment these patterns need. I like your way of using the carbon paper to trace the pattern out
Speech girl said... (1/27/14 9:13 AM) Reply
Looks great!
goosegreen said... (1/27/14 5:27 AM) Reply
Looks great Amanda!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/27/14 3:44 AM) Reply
So happy you were able to use the fabrics I sent. It looks great and I love the colourblocking potential of this pattern. Let us know how it goes in action.
julie w said... (1/27/14 3:37 AM) Reply
Great gym top, love the colour blocking and as you say a good stash buster. You've obtained a lovely fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details