SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4273 (Sport Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:Austragirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Austragirlstar
SA Australia
Member since: 12/11/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/14 3:05 AM
Last Updated:1/27/14 3:21 AM


Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Great looking top! Thanks for all the great tips in your review.
1/28/14 11:51 AM
jenleeC said...
How fantastic to be able to get such a good fit first time round. Your top looks great!
1/28/14 10:48 AM
VivianZ said...
Great pattern review, with lots of great tips on how to use it. Your top looks perfect.
1/28/14 7:04 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking top Amanda and good to hear the pattern is so close.
1/27/14 10:50 PM
r e n said...
Great fit with this customized Lekala pattern. Thanks for the link to the gigantic tracing paper as I had wondered if I would ever come across after having read about it in BurdaStyle. Now I've got it cornered but the hunt is still on for the elusive Vilene.
1/27/14 5:11 PM
Dilliander said...
This pattern is a real winner and your gym top looks very RTW and sporty. Great fit!
1/27/14 4:55 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great! I'm so impressed with how little adjustment these patterns need. I like your way of using the carbon paper to trace the pattern out
1/27/14 4:28 PM
Speech girl said...
Looks great!
1/27/14 9:13 AM
goosegreen said...
Looks great Amanda!
1/27/14 5:27 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
So happy you were able to use the fabrics I sent. It looks great and I love the colourblocking potential of this pattern. Let us know how it goes in action.
1/27/14 3:44 AM
julie w said...
Great gym top, love the colour blocking and as you say a good stash buster. You've obtained a lovely fit.
1/27/14 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info