SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4273 (Sport Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:Austragirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Austragirlstar
SA Australia
Member since: 12/11/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/14 3:05 AM
Last Updated:1/27/14 3:21 AM


Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  Lekala Patterns: 4273 by Austragirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said... (1/28/14 11:51 AM) Reply
Great looking top! Thanks for all the great tips in your review.
jenleeC said... (1/28/14 10:48 AM) Reply
How fantastic to be able to get such a good fit first time round. Your top looks great!
VivianZ said... (1/28/14 7:04 AM) Reply
Great pattern review, with lots of great tips on how to use it. Your top looks perfect.
Sharonspils said... (1/27/14 10:50 PM) Reply
Great looking top Amanda and good to hear the pattern is so close.
r e n said... (1/27/14 5:11 PM) Reply
Great fit with this customized Lekala pattern. Thanks for the link to the gigantic tracing paper as I had wondered if I would ever come across after having read about it in BurdaStyle. Now I've got it cornered but the hunt is still on for the elusive Vilene.
Dilliander said... (1/27/14 4:55 PM) Reply
This pattern is a real winner and your gym top looks very RTW and sporty. Great fit!
treefrog said... (1/27/14 4:28 PM) Reply
Looks great! I'm so impressed with how little adjustment these patterns need. I like your way of using the carbon paper to trace the pattern out
Speech girl said... (1/27/14 9:13 AM) Reply
Looks great!
goosegreen said... (1/27/14 5:27 AM) Reply
Looks great Amanda!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/27/14 3:44 AM) Reply
So happy you were able to use the fabrics I sent. It looks great and I love the colourblocking potential of this pattern. Let us know how it goes in action.
julie w said... (1/27/14 3:37 AM) Reply
Great gym top, love the colour blocking and as you say a good stash buster. You've obtained a lovely fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 7513-1000

photo
by: DonnaH

Review