Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6964 (Lingerie)

Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 951 (patterns: 917)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/14 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said... (2/1/14 5:20 PM) Reply
Add some pearls. Earrings, a bracelet and shoes and you can go out on the town with this. It looks wonderful on you.
radollrose said... (1/30/14 7:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Sandi! I have an hard-to-fit chest (large rib cage, small tata's) and a very long waist. There is no way I could ever find a slip like this in RTW. I'm glad to know it worked well for you! Looks great!
Jacqui315 said... (1/29/14 10:43 AM) Reply
I'm convinced you have little elves helping you, too. ;) Thank you for this great review and for bringing this pattern to my attention.
meadowclark said... (1/27/14 5:22 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I have been looking at slips in RTW and this is the exact style. great job!
jjosiejo said... (1/27/14 8:46 AM) Reply
I was just looking for a pattern like this! Thanks for the review.
canei said... (1/27/14 8:33 AM) Reply
Nice...thanks for sharing.
Guelphgurl said... (1/27/14 6:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I think I'm going to have to put this pattern on my wishlist. The pieces look so useful!
ChristmasHills said... (1/27/14 3:05 AM) Reply
That looks like a really useful pattern.
Cuffs said... (1/26/14 11:51 PM) Reply
Great basic slips! But really, Sandi, do you have little elves helping you out? I'm always amazed at how much sewing you get done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details