SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6964 (Lingerie)

Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 905
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 871
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/14 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cuffs said...
Great basic slips! But really, Sandi, do you have little elves helping you out? I'm always amazed at how much sewing you get done.
1/26/14 11:51 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That looks like a really useful pattern.
1/27/14 3:05 AM
Guelphgurl said...
Thanks for the review! I think I'm going to have to put this pattern on my wishlist. The pieces look so useful!
1/27/14 6:53 AM
canei said...
Nice...thanks for sharing.
1/27/14 8:33 AM
jjosiejo said...
I was just looking for a pattern like this! Thanks for the review.
1/27/14 8:46 AM
meadowclark said...
Thank you so much for this review. I have been looking at slips in RTW and this is the exact style. great job!
1/27/14 5:22 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I'm convinced you have little elves helping you, too. ;) Thank you for this great review and for bringing this pattern to my attention.
1/29/14 10:43 AM
radollrose said...
Thanks for the review Sandi! I have an hard-to-fit chest (large rib cage, small tata's) and a very long waist. There is no way I could ever find a slip like this in RTW. I'm glad to know it worked well for you! Looks great!
1/30/14 7:54 PM
Baja Susana said...
Add some pearls. Earrings, a bracelet and shoes and you can go out on the town with this. It looks wonderful on you.
2/1/14 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kid Love

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-130

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now