SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6964 (Lingerie)

Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 963 (patterns: 929)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/14 10:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said... (2/1/14 5:20 PM) Reply
Add some pearls. Earrings, a bracelet and shoes and you can go out on the town with this. It looks wonderful on you.
radollrose said... (1/30/14 7:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Sandi! I have an hard-to-fit chest (large rib cage, small tata's) and a very long waist. There is no way I could ever find a slip like this in RTW. I'm glad to know it worked well for you! Looks great!
Jacqui315 said... (1/29/14 10:43 AM) Reply
I'm convinced you have little elves helping you, too. ;) Thank you for this great review and for bringing this pattern to my attention.
meadowclark said... (1/27/14 5:22 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I have been looking at slips in RTW and this is the exact style. great job!
jjosiejo said... (1/27/14 8:46 AM) Reply
I was just looking for a pattern like this! Thanks for the review.
canei said... (1/27/14 8:33 AM) Reply
Nice...thanks for sharing.
Guelphgurl said... (1/27/14 6:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I think I'm going to have to put this pattern on my wishlist. The pieces look so useful!
ChristmasHills said... (1/27/14 3:05 AM) Reply
That looks like a really useful pattern.
Cuffs said... (1/26/14 11:51 PM) Reply
Great basic slips! But really, Sandi, do you have little elves helping you out? I'm always amazed at how much sewing you get done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 6567

photo
by: karenadey

Review
Butterick 5073

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details