SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6278 (misses lined dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/14 11:44 AM


McCall's: 6278 by Lori V  McCall's: 6278 by Lori V  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoaniesJosh said...
You did a great job with this. You look super!!
2/1/14 7:57 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Like what you have done with this, houndstooth is always so classic. I'm surprised not more people have reviewed this, maybe the less than inspiring fabric choices on the pattern envelope has something to do with this
1/30/14 3:48 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really like your version! I'm also happy I already have this pattern too! Haven't made it yet...but now I will!
1/28/14 5:49 PM
jenleeC said...
Great dress!
1/28/14 11:00 AM
STARG said...
You look fantastic in this dress! Love the fabric combinations.
1/28/14 9:49 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Super flattering dress Lori. I love the lines in it.
1/28/14 9:05 AM
Fran G said...
Love your dress. A great tip on using the black fabric for lining the yoke..very smart. Is your nude tricot lining available online? I have seen some really nice stretch lining on EOS but it is quite costly..
1/28/14 7:51 AM
BillieJean said...
Great dress!
1/28/14 6:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You are a knockout in this dress, Lori! Love the idea of it in a knit. I have so many leftovers I can imagine using for this.
1/28/14 6:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty. I have had this pattern forever but never made it up. Love your version of this.
1/28/14 6:53 AM
SewLibra said...
Love it! A classic houndstooth with a twist and it looks so nice on you.
1/28/14 0:19 AM
SewWil said...
Love your dress!
1/27/14 10:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
It is very cute! Love it on you!
1/27/14 8:51 PM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful - black and white is always so smart - love the jacket with it too
1/27/14 7:59 PM
CissieW said...
Wow. Lori, that dress looks wonderful on you. Love it with the pink jacket too. Those points sort of scare me, but what do you think might happen with black leather inserts?
1/27/14 4:49 PM
LizJ58 said...
I'm surprised it's out of print, too. I had seen a peplum top on ModCloth.com in November or December that had a similar bodice style, and was planning on adapting this pattern at some point. However, it seems like the major pattern companies might be retiring patterns pretty quickly these days. I noticed that two Vogue top patterns that aren't really old were retired, when I went to find out yardage information on them.
1/27/14 3:42 PM
Deepika said...
wow, your dress is so flattering! I love love love houndstooth fabric and contrast black panels. This is a winner!
1/27/14 3:23 PM
Sharon M said...
Very cute! This has been on my to-sew list for so long but think I'll wait till it's a bit warmer. Love it on you!
1/27/14 2:46 PM
livelife said...
Nice pattern and fabric combo! The dress looks great on you!
1/27/14 2:42 PM
sewtime said...
Your dress is so cute and you should wear it with confidence!!
1/27/14 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now