SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8804 (Franch couture jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Lenarciak
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lenarciakstar
GE Netherlands
Member since: 7/6/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/14 2:58 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8804 by Lenarciak  Vogue Patterns: 8804 by Lenarciak  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
I saw your jacket on my Flickr feed a few days ago and fell in love with it. How you managed to do such gorgeous buttonholes in boucle fabric is a marvel. I also admire your bias pockets and 3 piece sleeves. Beautiful work!
1/30/14 3:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love your fabric. Ditto JStarr on your perfect buttonholes! Great job...beautiful work.
1/30/14 3:21 PM
r e n said...
Beautiful fabric and jacket. The couture techniques certainly enhanced the final outcome--enjoy wearing this fabulous jacket!
1/30/14 3:23 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is just stunning. I love it.
1/30/14 3:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful jacket!!!!
1/30/14 4:49 PM
PattyE said...
That's a gorgeous jacket.
1/30/14 5:08 PM
bes said...
Beautiful jacket and workmanship!
1/30/14 6:17 PM
jlg said...
Wow!
1/30/14 6:26 PM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing jacket, your attention to detail shows through!
1/30/14 6:44 PM
jenleeC said...
Your jacket looks stunning and well worth the hours of hand-sewing for such a beautiful finished garment.
1/30/14 7:02 PM
Ineedaname said...
Beautiful jacket - the colors made me click on your review immediately.
1/30/14 7:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! Love the color combo, that trim is perfect and I don't think that fabric is bland at all!
1/30/14 7:31 PM
USMCMom said...
What exquisite workmanship! Lovely in every way. Wear it in good health. Coco Chanel is surely smiling!
1/30/14 8:17 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
Your jacket is a thing of beauty. Just in time for Valentine's Day. Since you are an experienced tailor, I am wondering how long it took to make this.
1/30/14 10:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, so pretty!
1/30/14 10:13 PM
Danmar said...
Wow I'm in awe!
1/31/14 0:14 AM
cmcarr said...
Perfect!
1/31/14 1:45 AM
Sharlovestosew said...
Beautiful! I love how you treated the lining using a red then the white. The braided trim is beautiful too, where did you purchase it?
1/31/14 2:01 AM
Quickie said...
Such a Beautifull jacket . Congrats
1/31/14 3:00 AM
Lenarciak said...
Thanks a lot for all nice words! @caroljeancarmichael I took time to make it... I did not calculated yet. I was forced to take long breaks in between. @Sharlovestosew I have bought the trim in online shop with all sewing supplies.
1/31/14 5:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!! Love the red and white. Beautiful workmanship.
1/31/14 5:28 AM
mending maven said...
STUNNING! Gorgeous workwomanship?
1/31/14 7:57 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Very pretty jacket!!!!
1/31/14 8:02 AM
dresscode said...
Wow! Buttonholes are gorgeous!
1/31/14 8:07 AM
redside said...
How elegant. Beautiful work!
1/31/14 9:36 AM
chenille said...
Just stunning! I love everything about this jacket.
1/31/14 9:44 AM
ASiverson said...
Beautiful!
1/31/14 9:58 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - your work on this is absolutely perfect. All the time you spent on this resulted in a truly couture jacket. Great work!
1/31/14 11:10 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh this is spectacular! The whole thing...just GORGEOUS! The time spent on this project was WELL worth it! Nice work!
1/31/14 1:50 PM
Camerio said...
Absolutely beautiful!
1/31/14 6:46 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!! Great job.
1/31/14 9:17 PM
becca a said...
This jacket is absolutely stunning!
2/1/14 9:44 AM
wimmie said...
absolutely without question stunning. You do the French jacket proud. are you really in the process of making 5 more. wow
2/1/14 11:23 AM
STARG said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/1/14 12:04 PM
Lenarciak said...
Thanks a lot for all your comments - it is stimulating and inspiring :-) @wimmie - taking into account I have more then 5 tweeds/favrics for this type of jacket for myslef plus my momther and niece would like to have such jacket as well - I will be busy with sewing them ;-)
2/2/14 5:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-130

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now