SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8804 (Franch couture jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Lenarciak
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lenarciakstar
GE Netherlands
Member since: 7/6/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/14 2:58 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8804 by Lenarciak  Vogue Patterns: 8804 by Lenarciak  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lenarciak said...
@CostumeDeeva Thanks! FYI - I cut an use all pieces mentioned. Matching the pattern was sometimes a challenge - but I love it. Make seamallowances at least 2,5 cm (1") or even twice as much. This will help when matching, sewing and fitting. You will trim them later.
8/31/14 7:52 AM
CostumeDeeva said...
Fabulous job - I'm in the muslin stage of mine and am thinking of omitting the underarm bodice panel and adjusting the back pieces accordingly. It's soooo thin. Did you do the same or is your underarm seaming impeccable? If mine turns out half as nicely as yours I'll be pleased as punch!
8/30/14 5:06 PM
Lenarciak said...
Thanks a lot for all your comments - it is stimulating and inspiring :-) @wimmie - taking into account I have more then 5 tweeds/favrics for this type of jacket for myslef plus my momther and niece would like to have such jacket as well - I will be busy with sewing them ;-)
2/2/14 5:30 AM
STARG said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/1/14 12:04 PM
wimmie said...
absolutely without question stunning. You do the French jacket proud. are you really in the process of making 5 more. wow
2/1/14 11:23 AM
becca a said...
This jacket is absolutely stunning!
2/1/14 9:44 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!! Great job.
1/31/14 9:17 PM
Camerio said...
Absolutely beautiful!
1/31/14 6:46 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh this is spectacular! The whole thing...just GORGEOUS! The time spent on this project was WELL worth it! Nice work!
1/31/14 1:50 PM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - your work on this is absolutely perfect. All the time you spent on this resulted in a truly couture jacket. Great work!
1/31/14 11:10 AM
ASiverson said...
Beautiful!
1/31/14 9:58 AM
chenille said...
Just stunning! I love everything about this jacket.
1/31/14 9:44 AM
redside said...
How elegant. Beautiful work!
1/31/14 9:36 AM
dresscode said...
Wow! Buttonholes are gorgeous!
1/31/14 8:07 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Very pretty jacket!!!!
1/31/14 8:02 AM
mending maven said...
STUNNING! Gorgeous workwomanship?
1/31/14 7:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!! Love the red and white. Beautiful workmanship.
1/31/14 5:28 AM
Lenarciak said...
Thanks a lot for all nice words! @caroljeancarmichael I took time to make it... I did not calculated yet. I was forced to take long breaks in between. @Sharlovestosew I have bought the trim in online shop with all sewing supplies.
1/31/14 5:21 AM
Quickie said...
Such a Beautifull jacket . Congrats
1/31/14 3:00 AM
Sharlovestosew said...
Beautiful! I love how you treated the lining using a red then the white. The braided trim is beautiful too, where did you purchase it?
1/31/14 2:01 AM
cmcarr said...
Perfect!
1/31/14 1:45 AM
Danmar said...
Wow I'm in awe!
1/31/14 0:14 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, so pretty!
1/30/14 10:13 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
Your jacket is a thing of beauty. Just in time for Valentine's Day. Since you are an experienced tailor, I am wondering how long it took to make this.
1/30/14 10:01 PM
USMCMom said...
What exquisite workmanship! Lovely in every way. Wear it in good health. Coco Chanel is surely smiling!
1/30/14 8:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! Love the color combo, that trim is perfect and I don't think that fabric is bland at all!
1/30/14 7:31 PM
Ineedaname said...
Beautiful jacket - the colors made me click on your review immediately.
1/30/14 7:25 PM
jenleeC said...
Your jacket looks stunning and well worth the hours of hand-sewing for such a beautiful finished garment.
1/30/14 7:02 PM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing jacket, your attention to detail shows through!
1/30/14 6:44 PM
jlg said...
Wow!
1/30/14 6:26 PM
bes said...
Beautiful jacket and workmanship!
1/30/14 6:17 PM
PattyE said...
That's a gorgeous jacket.
1/30/14 5:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful jacket!!!!
1/30/14 4:49 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is just stunning. I love it.
1/30/14 3:25 PM
r e n said...
Beautiful fabric and jacket. The couture techniques certainly enhanced the final outcome--enjoy wearing this fabulous jacket!
1/30/14 3:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love your fabric. Ditto JStarr on your perfect buttonholes! Great job...beautiful work.
1/30/14 3:21 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I saw your jacket on my Flickr feed a few days ago and fell in love with it. How you managed to do such gorgeous buttonholes in boucle fabric is a marvel. I also admire your bias pockets and 3 piece sleeves. Beautiful work!
1/30/14 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Lalimaya

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B5493

photo
by: Dianne22

Review