SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8946 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/14 6:29 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8946 by Merche  Vogue Patterns: 8946 by Merche  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Very nice!
1/31/14 6:47 PM
WinterQueen said...
This is gorgeous! pleats look amazing. And it suits you so well :}x
1/31/14 6:48 PM
Wendy J said...
This dress is beautiful on you! Thanks for the info on the dress being large, as I will go down a size from my measurements. I'm gong to make it in a ponte knit and leave the zipper off as well. Is it hard to get on/off. Thanks! I love it on you!
1/31/14 7:42 PM
highroad said...
So pretty!
1/31/14 8:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow! Talk about flattering...you look fab in this dress. You have to question why they have hidden the pretty details of this dress by using a patterned fabric in the photo.
1/31/14 9:02 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love your choice of a solid to highlight the details. Looks fabulous on you.
1/31/14 9:14 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks great!
1/31/14 9:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! What an excellent combination of fabric and pattern. I agree with you that a solid works better with this style. You look gorgeous!
1/31/14 9:38 PM
Sew Good said...
Cute! Your choice of fabric is perfect too :) Nice job
1/31/14 10:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Hey, stranger! This looks great on you and a pattern I hadn't noticed. Very ooh la la!
1/31/14 11:43 PM
mnitts said...
You look fab in this!
2/1/14 1:20 AM
Ilonka said...
Like the pleats a lot! Great dress!
2/1/14 2:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I do think the pleating shows more in solid colors. Your dress is very nice!
2/1/14 7:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this! You look great!
2/1/14 9:37 AM
caper81 said...
Fabulous! :)
2/1/14 10:09 AM
Kohl said...
looks perfect! I am not a fan of ruched looks but love it done as as a pleat.
2/1/14 10:44 AM
Nenewhis said...
Wow, this is an amazing dress, I love the pleat detail, the way it switches from one side to the other. It looks cozy and chic at the same time! Well Done!
2/1/14 11:53 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - fits you perfectly
2/1/14 11:57 AM
kias2 said...
Looks great on you.
2/2/14 2:08 PM
aaltje said...
Beautiful!
2/2/14 2:14 PM
merrylees said...
I am just about to start this pattern so your review is very helpful on the sizing issue, and you look great .well done
3/8/14 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Jalie 2919

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8942

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now