SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8946 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/14 6:29 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8946 by Merche  Vogue Patterns: 8946 by Merche  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Beautiful - and thank you for the information on the sizing - always very important!!!
11/21/14 8:26 PM
merrylees said...
I am just about to start this pattern so your review is very helpful on the sizing issue, and you look great .well done
3/8/14 6:03 PM
aaltje said...
Beautiful!
2/2/14 2:14 PM
kias2 said...
Looks great on you.
2/2/14 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - fits you perfectly
2/1/14 11:57 AM
Nenewhis said...
Wow, this is an amazing dress, I love the pleat detail, the way it switches from one side to the other. It looks cozy and chic at the same time! Well Done!
2/1/14 11:53 AM
Kohl said...
looks perfect! I am not a fan of ruched looks but love it done as as a pleat.
2/1/14 10:44 AM
caper81 said...
Fabulous! :)
2/1/14 10:09 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this! You look great!
2/1/14 9:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I do think the pleating shows more in solid colors. Your dress is very nice!
2/1/14 7:48 AM
Ilonka said...
Like the pleats a lot! Great dress!
2/1/14 2:09 AM
mnitts said...
You look fab in this!
2/1/14 1:20 AM
ArtAttack said...
Hey, stranger! This looks great on you and a pattern I hadn't noticed. Very ooh la la!
1/31/14 11:43 PM
Sew Good said...
Cute! Your choice of fabric is perfect too :) Nice job
1/31/14 10:44 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! What an excellent combination of fabric and pattern. I agree with you that a solid works better with this style. You look gorgeous!
1/31/14 9:38 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks great!
1/31/14 9:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love your choice of a solid to highlight the details. Looks fabulous on you.
1/31/14 9:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow! Talk about flattering...you look fab in this dress. You have to question why they have hidden the pretty details of this dress by using a patterned fabric in the photo.
1/31/14 9:02 PM
highroad said...
So pretty!
1/31/14 8:41 PM
Wendy J said...
This dress is beautiful on you! Thanks for the info on the dress being large, as I will go down a size from my measurements. I'm gong to make it in a ponte knit and leave the zipper off as well. Is it hard to get on/off. Thanks! I love it on you!
1/31/14 7:42 PM
WinterQueen said...
This is gorgeous! pleats look amazing. And it suits you so well :}x
1/31/14 6:48 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice!
1/31/14 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info