SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6910 (Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/14 0:03 AM
 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SandraB said... (5/20/15 11:23 PM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for reviewing this.
MNBarb said... (5/29/14 7:15 PM) Reply
I'm perusing reviews as I consider this pattern. I LOVE your version! I wonder if it really runs that big or if your rayon/lycra was more relaxed. Anyway, I'll figure that out but will be buying this pattern.
Vintage Joan said... (2/5/14 7:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! This is a great top.
1SewSweet said... (2/4/14 8:21 PM) Reply
I love this top and your fabric is gorgeous!
YasmeenS said... (2/3/14 9:44 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! And I love your suggestion for achieving the gathered look without pesky elastic.
Deepika said... (2/3/14 3:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I am so glad you reviewed it. Burda patterns fit me well so I was thinking of making this instead of the vogue one. They are both similar.
Levone said... (2/3/14 3:08 PM) Reply
Nice top!
chenille said... (2/3/14 1:00 PM) Reply
JoAnns had the new Burdas at their last pattern sale, fabric was in stash and pre-washed, I got lucky!
MrsCharisma said... (2/3/14 12:29 PM) Reply
I'm utterly jealous that you have this pattern already!! :) Gorgeous top! I love it!
Erin Sooit said... (2/3/14 11:51 AM) Reply
Pretty Top! Thank you for the review, I am about to cut this top out and I appreciate your advice regarding the sizing for this pattern.
carolynw said... (2/3/14 11:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - the fabric is lovely!
EleanorSews said... (2/3/14 10:51 AM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric, lovely fit...what's not to like? And, that color really is flattering on you. Trifecta!
KensingtonCrab said... (2/3/14 10:36 AM) Reply
Love the fabric used for the top! Nice to see your reviews again!
LizJ58 said... (2/3/14 9:26 AM) Reply
Wow, you're speedy! This is a brand new pattern, right?
Dee2 said... (2/3/14 8:39 AM) Reply
Really pretty dress. This is a pattern I had not noticed before. Thanks for reviewing.
Quickie said... (2/3/14 6:03 AM) Reply
Good for a Beautifull spring-day
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Simplicity 2363

photo
by: ALTmentali...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details