SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6910 (Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/14 0:03 AM


Burda: 6910 by chenille  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm perusing reviews as I consider this pattern. I LOVE your version! I wonder if it really runs that big or if your rayon/lycra was more relaxed. Anyway, I'll figure that out but will be buying this pattern.
5/29/14 7:15 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! This is a great top.
2/5/14 7:48 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top and your fabric is gorgeous!
2/4/14 8:21 PM
YasmeenS said...
Gorgeous! And I love your suggestion for achieving the gathered look without pesky elastic.
2/3/14 9:44 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress. I am so glad you reviewed it. Burda patterns fit me well so I was thinking of making this instead of the vogue one. They are both similar.
2/3/14 3:42 PM
Levone said...
Nice top!
2/3/14 3:08 PM
chenille said...
JoAnns had the new Burdas at their last pattern sale, fabric was in stash and pre-washed, I got lucky!
2/3/14 1:00 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I'm utterly jealous that you have this pattern already!! :) Gorgeous top! I love it!
2/3/14 12:29 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Pretty Top! Thank you for the review, I am about to cut this top out and I appreciate your advice regarding the sizing for this pattern.
2/3/14 11:51 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - the fabric is lovely!
2/3/14 11:05 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous fabric, lovely fit...what's not to like? And, that color really is flattering on you. Trifecta!
2/3/14 10:51 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric used for the top! Nice to see your reviews again!
2/3/14 10:36 AM
LizJ58 said...
Wow, you're speedy! This is a brand new pattern, right?
2/3/14 9:26 AM
Dee2 said...
Really pretty dress. This is a pattern I had not noticed before. Thanks for reviewing.
2/3/14 8:39 AM
Quickie said...
Good for a Beautifull spring-day
2/3/14 6:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review
McCall's 6404

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now