SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6910 (Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/14 0:03 AM


Burda: 6910 by chenille  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Good for a Beautifull spring-day
2/3/14 6:03 AM
Dee2 said...
Really pretty dress. This is a pattern I had not noticed before. Thanks for reviewing.
2/3/14 8:39 AM
LizJ58 said...
Wow, you're speedy! This is a brand new pattern, right?
2/3/14 9:26 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric used for the top! Nice to see your reviews again!
2/3/14 10:36 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous fabric, lovely fit...what's not to like? And, that color really is flattering on you. Trifecta!
2/3/14 10:51 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - the fabric is lovely!
2/3/14 11:05 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Pretty Top! Thank you for the review, I am about to cut this top out and I appreciate your advice regarding the sizing for this pattern.
2/3/14 11:51 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I'm utterly jealous that you have this pattern already!! :) Gorgeous top! I love it!
2/3/14 12:29 PM
chenille said...
JoAnns had the new Burdas at their last pattern sale, fabric was in stash and pre-washed, I got lucky!
2/3/14 1:00 PM
Levone said...
Nice top!
2/3/14 3:08 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress. I am so glad you reviewed it. Burda patterns fit me well so I was thinking of making this instead of the vogue one. They are both similar.
2/3/14 3:42 PM
YasmeenS said...
Gorgeous! And I love your suggestion for achieving the gathered look without pesky elastic.
2/3/14 9:44 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top and your fabric is gorgeous!
2/4/14 8:21 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! This is a great top.
2/5/14 7:48 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm perusing reviews as I consider this pattern. I LOVE your version! I wonder if it really runs that big or if your rayon/lycra was more relaxed. Anyway, I'll figure that out but will be buying this pattern.
5/29/14 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: cutiepiefo...

Review