SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6910 (Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/14 0:03 AM
 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SandraB said... (5/20/15 11:23 PM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for reviewing this.
MNBarb said... (5/29/14 7:15 PM) Reply
I'm perusing reviews as I consider this pattern. I LOVE your version! I wonder if it really runs that big or if your rayon/lycra was more relaxed. Anyway, I'll figure that out but will be buying this pattern.
Vintage Joan said... (2/5/14 7:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! This is a great top.
1SewSweet said... (2/4/14 8:21 PM) Reply
I love this top and your fabric is gorgeous!
YasmeenS said... (2/3/14 9:44 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! And I love your suggestion for achieving the gathered look without pesky elastic.
Deepika said... (2/3/14 3:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I am so glad you reviewed it. Burda patterns fit me well so I was thinking of making this instead of the vogue one. They are both similar.
Levone said... (2/3/14 3:08 PM) Reply
Nice top!
chenille said... (2/3/14 1:00 PM) Reply
JoAnns had the new Burdas at their last pattern sale, fabric was in stash and pre-washed, I got lucky!
MrsCharisma said... (2/3/14 12:29 PM) Reply
I'm utterly jealous that you have this pattern already!! :) Gorgeous top! I love it!
Erin Sooit said... (2/3/14 11:51 AM) Reply
Pretty Top! Thank you for the review, I am about to cut this top out and I appreciate your advice regarding the sizing for this pattern.
carolynw said... (2/3/14 11:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - the fabric is lovely!
EleanorSews said... (2/3/14 10:51 AM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric, lovely fit...what's not to like? And, that color really is flattering on you. Trifecta!
KensingtonCrab said... (2/3/14 10:36 AM) Reply
Love the fabric used for the top! Nice to see your reviews again!
LizJ58 said... (2/3/14 9:26 AM) Reply
Wow, you're speedy! This is a brand new pattern, right?
Dee2 said... (2/3/14 8:39 AM) Reply
Really pretty dress. This is a pattern I had not noticed before. Thanks for reviewing.
Quickie said... (2/3/14 6:03 AM) Reply
Good for a Beautifull spring-day
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Lutterloh Supplement 294 - 157

photo
by: Annette Wr...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Mimi G Cocoon Sweater

photo
by: nluvwittee

Review