Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6910 (Dresses)

10 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 80)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/14 0:03 AM


Burda: 6910 by chenille  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said... (5/20/15 11:23 PM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for reviewing this.
MNBarb said... (5/29/14 7:15 PM) Reply
I'm perusing reviews as I consider this pattern. I LOVE your version! I wonder if it really runs that big or if your rayon/lycra was more relaxed. Anyway, I'll figure that out but will be buying this pattern.
Vintage Joan said... (2/5/14 7:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! This is a great top.
1SewSweet said... (2/4/14 8:21 PM) Reply
I love this top and your fabric is gorgeous!
YasmeenS said... (2/3/14 9:44 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! And I love your suggestion for achieving the gathered look without pesky elastic.
Deepika said... (2/3/14 3:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I am so glad you reviewed it. Burda patterns fit me well so I was thinking of making this instead of the vogue one. They are both similar.
Levone said... (2/3/14 3:08 PM) Reply
Nice top!
chenille said... (2/3/14 1:00 PM) Reply
JoAnns had the new Burdas at their last pattern sale, fabric was in stash and pre-washed, I got lucky!
MrsCharisma said... (2/3/14 12:29 PM) Reply
I'm utterly jealous that you have this pattern already!! :) Gorgeous top! I love it!
Erin Sooit said... (2/3/14 11:51 AM) Reply
Pretty Top! Thank you for the review, I am about to cut this top out and I appreciate your advice regarding the sizing for this pattern.
carolynw said... (2/3/14 11:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - the fabric is lovely!
EleanorSews said... (2/3/14 10:51 AM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric, lovely fit...what's not to like? And, that color really is flattering on you. Trifecta!
KensingtonCrab said... (2/3/14 10:36 AM) Reply
Love the fabric used for the top! Nice to see your reviews again!
LizJ58 said... (2/3/14 9:26 AM) Reply
Wow, you're speedy! This is a brand new pattern, right?
Dee2 said... (2/3/14 8:39 AM) Reply
Really pretty dress. This is a pattern I had not noticed before. Thanks for reviewing.
Quickie said... (2/3/14 6:03 AM) Reply
Good for a Beautifull spring-day
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9653

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
McCall's 6478

photo
by: Casalguidi

Review