SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6910 (Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/14 0:03 AM


Burda: 6910 by chenille  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm perusing reviews as I consider this pattern. I LOVE your version! I wonder if it really runs that big or if your rayon/lycra was more relaxed. Anyway, I'll figure that out but will be buying this pattern.
5/29/14 7:15 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! This is a great top.
2/5/14 7:48 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top and your fabric is gorgeous!
2/4/14 8:21 PM
YasmeenS said...
Gorgeous! And I love your suggestion for achieving the gathered look without pesky elastic.
2/3/14 9:44 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress. I am so glad you reviewed it. Burda patterns fit me well so I was thinking of making this instead of the vogue one. They are both similar.
2/3/14 3:42 PM
Levone said...
Nice top!
2/3/14 3:08 PM
chenille said...
JoAnns had the new Burdas at their last pattern sale, fabric was in stash and pre-washed, I got lucky!
2/3/14 1:00 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I'm utterly jealous that you have this pattern already!! :) Gorgeous top! I love it!
2/3/14 12:29 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Pretty Top! Thank you for the review, I am about to cut this top out and I appreciate your advice regarding the sizing for this pattern.
2/3/14 11:51 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - the fabric is lovely!
2/3/14 11:05 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous fabric, lovely fit...what's not to like? And, that color really is flattering on you. Trifecta!
2/3/14 10:51 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric used for the top! Nice to see your reviews again!
2/3/14 10:36 AM
LizJ58 said...
Wow, you're speedy! This is a brand new pattern, right?
2/3/14 9:26 AM
Dee2 said...
Really pretty dress. This is a pattern I had not noticed before. Thanks for reviewing.
2/3/14 8:39 AM
Quickie said...
Good for a Beautifull spring-day
2/3/14 6:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info
Tessuti Fave top

photo
by: rivergum

Review