SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 01-2012-106 (Jacket with Frills)

Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:M Drury
photo

 
 
About M Drury
MN USA
Member since: 10/17/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/14 12:03 PM
Last Updated:2/28/14 9:03 AM
Project Photo:BurdaStyle Downloadable: 01-2012-106 by M Drury

BurdaStyle Downloadable: 01-2012-106 by M Drury  BurdaStyle Downloadable: 01-2012-106 by M Drury  
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by M Drury

Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Boucle  [See other projects in this fabric]
Have you seen this pattern? It is great! A must have in every closet!

This pattern is really very easy and takes very little time to sew together.

I used a wool blend boucle knit in off-white. I finished the seams using the Hong Kong technique. The only change I made was removing the “small under frills” from the jacket front, as the fabric I used was rather thick and it was too much with them!

I made the smallest size which was a 36. The download also includes the patterns for BurdaStyle 01/2012 #107 (longer Coat Version) and #108 (Robe).

Details are on my blog: 20 Minutes 2 Sew

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Yours turned out beautiful. I love the winter white wool that you used. A great addition to anyone's wardrobe.
2/27/14 12:10 PM
M Drury said...
Thank You!
2/27/14 12:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I just love this on you, so pretty and what a great job! Perfect color and fabric choice.
2/27/14 4:54 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Just last night I saved this pattern info to my Pinterest board - lovely to see this great version and review this morning! thank you
2/27/14 5:28 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty jacket!
2/28/14 0:28 AM
Sew Good said...
Lovely! I wanted to view your blog but the link did not work for me :(
2/28/14 0:38 AM
cocosloft said...
I've always loved this pattern. Yours is so pretty, makes me want to sew one NOW! Beautiful work.
2/28/14 7:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just lovely!
2/28/14 7:28 AM
M Drury said...
I updated the link to my blog, so I believe it works now. Sorry for the inconvenience! And thank you for all the kind comments!
2/28/14 9:02 AM
grays08 said...
Too cute! I've always wanted to make this one up too....got to add it to my list. : )
2/28/14 9:40 AM
PattyE said...
So glad to see this review...it looks great. Reminds me I've been sitting on this pattern ever since it came out. LOL Enjoy your new jacket.
2/28/14 3:03 PM
STARG said...
Love this jacket. What fun with all of those very feminine ruffles! Looks great.
2/28/14 3:28 PM
carolynw said...
This is so pretty - looks beautiful on you - especially lovely in white
2/28/14 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review