SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 01-2012-106 (Jacket with Frills)

Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:M Drury
photo

 
 
About M Drury
MN USA
Member since: 10/17/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/14 12:03 PM
Last Updated:2/28/14 9:03 AM
Project Photo:BurdaStyle Downloadable: 01-2012-106 by M Drury

BurdaStyle Downloadable: 01-2012-106 by M Drury  BurdaStyle Downloadable: 01-2012-106 by M Drury  
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by M Drury

Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Boucle  [See other projects in this fabric]
Have you seen this pattern? It is great! A must have in every closet!

This pattern is really very easy and takes very little time to sew together.

I used a wool blend boucle knit in off-white. I finished the seams using the Hong Kong technique. The only change I made was removing the “small under frills” from the jacket front, as the fabric I used was rather thick and it was too much with them!

I made the smallest size which was a 36. The download also includes the patterns for BurdaStyle 01/2012 #107 (longer Coat Version) and #108 (Robe).

Details are on my blog: 20 Minutes 2 Sew

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Yours turned out beautiful. I love the winter white wool that you used. A great addition to anyone's wardrobe.
2/27/14 12:10 PM
M Drury said...
Thank You!
2/27/14 12:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I just love this on you, so pretty and what a great job! Perfect color and fabric choice.
2/27/14 4:54 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Just last night I saved this pattern info to my Pinterest board - lovely to see this great version and review this morning! thank you
2/27/14 5:28 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty jacket!
2/28/14 0:28 AM
Sew Good said...
Lovely! I wanted to view your blog but the link did not work for me :(
2/28/14 0:38 AM
cocosloft said...
I've always loved this pattern. Yours is so pretty, makes me want to sew one NOW! Beautiful work.
2/28/14 7:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just lovely!
2/28/14 7:28 AM
M Drury said...
I updated the link to my blog, so I believe it works now. Sorry for the inconvenience! And thank you for all the kind comments!
2/28/14 9:02 AM
grays08 said...
Too cute! I've always wanted to make this one up too....got to add it to my list. : )
2/28/14 9:40 AM
PattyE said...
So glad to see this review...it looks great. Reminds me I've been sitting on this pattern ever since it came out. LOL Enjoy your new jacket.
2/28/14 3:03 PM
STARG said...
Love this jacket. What fun with all of those very feminine ruffles! Looks great.
2/28/14 3:28 PM
carolynw said...
This is so pretty - looks beautiful on you - especially lovely in white
2/28/14 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 195293-1000

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review