SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8982 

11 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:chesneykat
photo

 
 
About chesneykat
MI USA
Member since: 3/30/12
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/14 12:08 PM
Last Updated:2/4/14 12:09 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8982 by chesneykat  
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Great top. I love the color. I just bought this pattern but so far haven't even taken it out of the envelope. Good to know that it may be short and need length. I will have to take note of this. Great review.
2/4/14 1:29 PM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice on you.
2/4/14 2:38 PM
Clareew said...
Great garments, you show the versatility of the pattern. It is now on my list.
2/4/14 5:02 PM
Loop51 said...
I am looking forward to making this top/jacket. Thank you for your review. Looks great.
2/4/14 5:13 PM
madbadger said...
Thank you for reviewing this! I'm currently making the knit version for my sister but want to try the woven for myself. I really wanted to see what it looked like on a real person...nice!
2/4/14 7:49 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your version in the vibrant color. Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and will be sure to pay attention to the length.
2/4/14 8:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I just bought this pattern and was glad to read your review. It turned out well using both of the fabrics.
2/5/14 5:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love both versions of this. Thanks for the helpful review as regards sizing. I thought it looked a little short.
2/5/14 6:07 AM
redside said...
Thanks for your careful review. This top (vest/jacket) is on my list!
2/5/14 10:22 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Thank you for the thoughtful review. I have the pattern on my cutting table but think I'm going to have to make a muslin first.i love the raspberry on you.
2/8/14 0:42 AM
meadowclark said...
Thank you for the review and the detail on your blog. I have just traced this pattern in a 16 and it will be huge….I really appreciate the heads up.
3/2/14 5:01 PM
jlg said...
So pretty! Love this color on you.
3/22/14 6:11 PM
AnneM said...
Okay, the shirt is nice, but the fleece version is ADORABLE. I love it. That was a stroke of genius. And it works so nicely paired with it's matching shirt.
3/25/14 7:24 AM
Sarah Liz said...
I love the shawl variation you have given this shirt - and I think this looks great as a shirt instead of a jacket. Very nice :)
6/27/14 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now