Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8982 

21 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:chesneykat
photo

 
 
About chesneykat
MI USA
Member since: 3/30/12
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/14 12:08 PM
Last Updated:2/4/14 12:09 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8982 by chesneykat  
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said... (6/27/14 8:03 PM) Reply
I love the shawl variation you have given this shirt - and I think this looks great as a shirt instead of a jacket. Very nice :)
AnneM said... (3/25/14 7:24 AM) Reply
Okay, the shirt is nice, but the fleece version is ADORABLE. I love it. That was a stroke of genius. And it works so nicely paired with it's matching shirt.
jlg said... (3/22/14 6:11 PM) Reply
So pretty! Love this color on you.
meadowclark said... (3/2/14 5:01 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review and the detail on your blog. I have just traced this pattern in a 16 and it will be huge….I really appreciate the heads up.
Leslie Bonner said... (2/8/14 0:42 AM) Reply
Thank you for the thoughtful review. I have the pattern on my cutting table but think I'm going to have to make a muslin first.i love the raspberry on you.
redside said... (2/5/14 10:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for your careful review. This top (vest/jacket) is on my list!
Rebecca D said... (2/5/14 6:07 AM) Reply
I love both versions of this. Thanks for the helpful review as regards sizing. I thought it looked a little short.
Danvillegirl said... (2/5/14 5:15 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and was glad to read your review. It turned out well using both of the fabrics.
TJSEWS said... (2/4/14 8:48 PM) Reply
Love your version in the vibrant color. Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and will be sure to pay attention to the length.
madbadger said... (2/4/14 7:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this! I'm currently making the knit version for my sister but want to try the woven for myself. I really wanted to see what it looked like on a real person...nice!
Loop51 said... (2/4/14 5:13 PM) Reply
I am looking forward to making this top/jacket. Thank you for your review. Looks great.
Clareew said... (2/4/14 5:02 PM) Reply
Great garments, you show the versatility of the pattern. It is now on my list.
carolynw said... (2/4/14 2:38 PM) Reply
Looks so nice on you.
Kemish said... (2/4/14 1:29 PM) Reply
Great top. I love the color. I just bought this pattern but so far haven't even taken it out of the envelope. Good to know that it may be short and need length. I will have to take note of this. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: wexford

Review
Simplicity 1776

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details