SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8982 

15 more reviews
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:chesneykat
photo

 
 
About chesneykat
MI USA
Member since: 3/30/12
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/14 12:08 PM
Last Updated:2/4/14 12:09 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8982 by chesneykat  
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said... (6/27/14 8:03 PM) Reply
I love the shawl variation you have given this shirt - and I think this looks great as a shirt instead of a jacket. Very nice :)
AnneM said... (3/25/14 7:24 AM) Reply
Okay, the shirt is nice, but the fleece version is ADORABLE. I love it. That was a stroke of genius. And it works so nicely paired with it's matching shirt.
jlg said... (3/22/14 6:11 PM) Reply
So pretty! Love this color on you.
meadowclark said... (3/2/14 5:01 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review and the detail on your blog. I have just traced this pattern in a 16 and it will be huge….I really appreciate the heads up.
Leslie Bonner said... (2/8/14 0:42 AM) Reply
Thank you for the thoughtful review. I have the pattern on my cutting table but think I'm going to have to make a muslin first.i love the raspberry on you.
redside said... (2/5/14 10:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for your careful review. This top (vest/jacket) is on my list!
Rebecca D said... (2/5/14 6:07 AM) Reply
I love both versions of this. Thanks for the helpful review as regards sizing. I thought it looked a little short.
Danvillegirl said... (2/5/14 5:15 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and was glad to read your review. It turned out well using both of the fabrics.
TJSEWS said... (2/4/14 8:48 PM) Reply
Love your version in the vibrant color. Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and will be sure to pay attention to the length.
madbadger said... (2/4/14 7:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this! I'm currently making the knit version for my sister but want to try the woven for myself. I really wanted to see what it looked like on a real person...nice!
Loop51 said... (2/4/14 5:13 PM) Reply
I am looking forward to making this top/jacket. Thank you for your review. Looks great.
Clareew said... (2/4/14 5:02 PM) Reply
Great garments, you show the versatility of the pattern. It is now on my list.
carolynw said... (2/4/14 2:38 PM) Reply
Looks so nice on you.
Kemish said... (2/4/14 1:29 PM) Reply
Great top. I love the color. I just bought this pattern but so far haven't even taken it out of the envelope. Good to know that it may be short and need length. I will have to take note of this. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details