SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1650 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/05 11:19 PM
Last Updated:5/31/05 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debra H said...
Thanks for a great review of a pattern I am considering. I did think it was going to be too lowcut, so glad to know it is not.
8/27/05 10:21 AM
Teri said...
What a cute top. I am tempted to try it!
6/5/05 9:55 PM
LilD said...
Sue, a lovely top. I have hoped to make this pattern and your review has pushed me to "get it done" Thanks
6/3/05 2:32 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The top looks great on you. Nice job!!
6/2/05 7:13 AM
PixieCat said...
Such a beautiful top! I like the ruffle detail.
6/2/05 3:55 AM
SueV said...
I like the unhemmed ruffle, it looks good. I wasn't too sure about not hemming either, but it looks good and I think hemming would add bulk and take away from the top. Yes, I notified CJ Patterns of the error. Thanks! This really is a great pattern and nice top; I can see several of them in my future!
6/1/05 10:10 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top. Do you nofity the pattern company that they have an error? This happened to me once and when I notified the pattern company they reported back that the error was fixed in later versions of the pattern.
6/1/05 9:07 AM
MickeyFan said...
Very pretty top. I think I'll add this CJ to my wish list.
6/1/05 8:35 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I love your top - it's very pretty on you.
6/1/05 8:17 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful top and great fabric choice! The fit looks perfect.
6/1/05 8:03 AM
KarmenG said...
Love that top - it looks wonderful on you.
6/1/05 7:36 AM
BjP said...
This is a great looking top.....very pretty and fits you well.
6/1/05 7:29 AM
jlg said...
So pretty and feminine. This turned out great.
6/1/05 6:01 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top.
6/1/05 1:58 AM
mudcat said...
Lovely top. The unhemmed ruffle looks fine in the picture, but how does it look up close? I have this pattern but am not totally comfortable with not hemming.
5/31/05 11:40 PM
SueV said...
Nope, didn't attempt to match anything. I just made sure there wasn't a big flower on the center of the breast.
5/31/05 11:31 PM
Tailypo said...
Really nice looking top -- and thanks for the heads-up about the error. Tell me, when you make a top like this, do you make an effort to match the print on the ruffle to the print on the bodice?
5/31/05 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 7997

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 328244-1000

photo
by: katecorrie

Review