Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

47 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:degnancy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About degnancystarstar
CA United States
Member since: 1/1/11
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/14 6:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (6/20/15 5:04 PM) Reply
I just finished one of these monsters and was looking at other reviewers. Harts? In Santa Cruz? Your bag looks exceptionally professional.
degnancy replied...(6/21/15 9:15 AM)
Yes, I'm a Santa Cruz gal!
Sue Parrott said... (2/9/14 9:53 AM) Reply
Your bag looks great! I made one too quite a while ago and agree, manipulating the whole thing with all the interfacing is such a pain!
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/6/14 8:15 PM) Reply
I'm impressed! very stylish… fun to read review as well.
lauraborealis said... (2/6/14 3:33 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job!
Marie67 said... (2/6/14 6:20 AM) Reply
Great looking bag, and sophisticated colours - really professional finish. Thanks for an excellent review.
atymonw said... (2/5/14 10:45 AM) Reply
Love your bag, and your great review! I have the pattern but haven't committed to it yet;)
CraftAddict said... (2/5/14 9:55 AM) Reply
This is very nice! I've had this pattern for a couple of years and haven't tackled it yet.
cboots said... (2/5/14 9:25 AM) Reply
What a beautiful job you did on this. Looks awesome!
ASiverson said... (2/5/14 9:22 AM) Reply
LOVE this bag. TFS!
cindyann said... (2/5/14 9:12 AM) Reply
Great bag and your fabrics are lovely. Gold star for completing this project. It really is difficult to make.
goosegreen said... (2/5/14 5:21 AM) Reply
I know how hard this bag is to make so congratulations on making it through! It looks fabulous.
Scheri said... (2/5/14 0:17 AM) Reply
Great review on a cute bag. Thank you.
quitereasonable said... (2/4/14 8:11 PM) Reply
This is a great review. I've been wondering about it.
madbadger said... (2/4/14 7:44 PM) Reply
What an awesome bag! Your hard work really paid off - excellent review too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: MicNanDec

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details