SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

46 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:degnancy
Friend of PR

About degnancystar
CA United States
Member since: 1/1/11
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/14 6:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (6/20/15 5:04 PM) Reply
I just finished one of these monsters and was looking at other reviewers. Harts? In Santa Cruz? Your bag looks exceptionally professional.
degnancy replied...(6/21/15 9:15 AM)
Yes, I'm a Santa Cruz gal!
Sue Parrott said... (2/9/14 9:53 AM) Reply
Your bag looks great! I made one too quite a while ago and agree, manipulating the whole thing with all the interfacing is such a pain!
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/6/14 8:15 PM) Reply
I'm impressed! very stylish… fun to read review as well.
lauraborealis said... (2/6/14 3:33 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job!
Marie67 said... (2/6/14 6:20 AM) Reply
Great looking bag, and sophisticated colours - really professional finish. Thanks for an excellent review.
atymonw said... (2/5/14 10:45 AM) Reply
Love your bag, and your great review! I have the pattern but haven't committed to it yet;)
CraftAddict said... (2/5/14 9:55 AM) Reply
This is very nice! I've had this pattern for a couple of years and haven't tackled it yet.
cboots said... (2/5/14 9:25 AM) Reply
What a beautiful job you did on this. Looks awesome!
ASiverson said... (2/5/14 9:22 AM) Reply
LOVE this bag. TFS!
cindyann said... (2/5/14 9:12 AM) Reply
Great bag and your fabrics are lovely. Gold star for completing this project. It really is difficult to make.
goosegreen said... (2/5/14 5:21 AM) Reply
I know how hard this bag is to make so congratulations on making it through! It looks fabulous.
Scheri said... (2/5/14 0:17 AM) Reply
Great review on a cute bag. Thank you.
quitereasonable said... (2/4/14 8:11 PM) Reply
This is a great review. I've been wondering about it.
madbadger said... (2/4/14 7:44 PM) Reply
What an awesome bag! Your hard work really paid off - excellent review too!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2013-4

by: westmoon

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-120

by: QuiltSewSe...

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details