SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:fabricrazed
photo

 
 
About fabricrazed
WA USA
Member since: 3/9/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 2:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 2:58 PM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It sounds great. Which strap variation did you do?
6/1/05 4:59 PM
AnneM said...
This style would work well with a retro print. What a nice graduation present. (I don't suppose there is a chance of seeing a picture, is there?)
6/2/05 5:00 AM
fabricrazed said...
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket! I don't think I can post a picture yet. I haven't graduated to the PR membership status. Thanks guys for the response.
6/2/05 2:43 PM
fabricrazed said...
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket!
6/2/05 3:01 PM
Teri said...
The dress sounds great. I don't think you have to be a member to post a picture. There are many picture hosting sites, I use Yahoo photo for free.
6/5/05 10:06 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Thanks. This was really helpful. I was thinking of this pattern as a fun summer dress using wild cotton prints, but the boning scared me off. The idea that you might not need it was great.
1/10/08 6:04 AM
magpie57 said...
Flickr is also free although that limits you to about 250 pictures. It costs if you have more. I would love to see a picture of this dress.
7/2/11 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now