SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:fabricrazed
photo

 
 
About fabricrazed
WA USA
Member since: 3/9/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 2:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 2:58 PM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said... (7/2/11 11:55 PM) Reply
Flickr is also free although that limits you to about 250 pictures. It costs if you have more. I would love to see a picture of this dress.
Sara The Slayer said... (1/10/08 6:04 AM) Reply
Thanks. This was really helpful. I was thinking of this pattern as a fun summer dress using wild cotton prints, but the boning scared me off. The idea that you might not need it was great.
Teri said... (6/5/05 10:06 PM) Reply
The dress sounds great. I don't think you have to be a member to post a picture. There are many picture hosting sites, I use Yahoo photo for free.
fabricrazed said... (6/2/05 3:01 PM) Reply
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket!
fabricrazed said... (6/2/05 2:43 PM) Reply
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket! I don't think I can post a picture yet. I haven't graduated to the PR membership status. Thanks guys for the response.
AnneM said... (6/2/05 5:00 AM) Reply
This style would work well with a retro print. What a nice graduation present. (I don't suppose there is a chance of seeing a picture, is there?)
KathleenS said... (6/1/05 4:59 PM) Reply
It sounds great. Which strap variation did you do?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
MADE Circle Skirt

photo
by: Vandoels

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details