Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8174 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1184 times 13 more reviews
Reviewed by:fabricrazed
photo
About fabricrazed
WA USA
Member since: 3/9/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 2:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 2:58 PM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It sounds great. Which strap variation did you do?
6/1/05 4:59 PM
AnneM said...
This style would work well with a retro print. What a nice graduation present. (I don't suppose there is a chance of seeing a picture, is there?)
6/2/05 5:00 AM
fabricrazed said...
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket! I don't think I can post a picture yet. I haven't graduated to the PR membership status. Thanks guys for the response.
6/2/05 2:43 PM
fabricrazed said...
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket!
6/2/05 3:01 PM
Teri said...
The dress sounds great. I don't think you have to be a member to post a picture. There are many picture hosting sites, I use Yahoo photo for free.
6/5/05 10:06 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Thanks. This was really helpful. I was thinking of this pattern as a fun summer dress using wild cotton prints, but the boning scared me off. The idea that you might not need it was great.
1/10/08 6:04 AM
magpie57 said...
Flickr is also free although that limits you to about 250 pictures. It costs if you have more. I would love to see a picture of this dress.
7/2/11 11:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4734
photo
Review by candicer on 10/5/07
Read Review

Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 5/30/06
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us