SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:fabricrazed
photo

 
 
About fabricrazed
WA USA
Member since: 3/9/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 2:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 2:58 PM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It sounds great. Which strap variation did you do?
6/1/05 4:59 PM
AnneM said...
This style would work well with a retro print. What a nice graduation present. (I don't suppose there is a chance of seeing a picture, is there?)
6/2/05 5:00 AM
fabricrazed said...
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket! I don't think I can post a picture yet. I haven't graduated to the PR membership status. Thanks guys for the response.
6/2/05 2:43 PM
fabricrazed said...
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket!
6/2/05 3:01 PM
Teri said...
The dress sounds great. I don't think you have to be a member to post a picture. There are many picture hosting sites, I use Yahoo photo for free.
6/5/05 10:06 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Thanks. This was really helpful. I was thinking of this pattern as a fun summer dress using wild cotton prints, but the boning scared me off. The idea that you might not need it was great.
1/10/08 6:04 AM
magpie57 said...
Flickr is also free although that limits you to about 250 pictures. It costs if you have more. I would love to see a picture of this dress.
7/2/11 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Paletot

photo
by: mmcp

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now