Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:fabricrazed
photo

 
 
About fabricrazed
WA USA
Member since: 3/9/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 2:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 2:58 PM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said... (7/2/11 11:55 PM) Reply
Flickr is also free although that limits you to about 250 pictures. It costs if you have more. I would love to see a picture of this dress.
Sara The Slayer said... (1/10/08 6:04 AM) Reply
Thanks. This was really helpful. I was thinking of this pattern as a fun summer dress using wild cotton prints, but the boning scared me off. The idea that you might not need it was great.
Teri said... (6/5/05 10:06 PM) Reply
The dress sounds great. I don't think you have to be a member to post a picture. There are many picture hosting sites, I use Yahoo photo for free.
fabricrazed said... (6/2/05 3:01 PM) Reply
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket!
fabricrazed said... (6/2/05 2:43 PM) Reply
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket! I don't think I can post a picture yet. I haven't graduated to the PR membership status. Thanks guys for the response.
AnneM said... (6/2/05 5:00 AM) Reply
This style would work well with a retro print. What a nice graduation present. (I don't suppose there is a chance of seeing a picture, is there?)
KathleenS said... (6/1/05 4:59 PM) Reply
It sounds great. Which strap variation did you do?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 227954-1000

photo
by: Northlady

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-108

photo
by: trinicity

Review