SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:fabricrazed
photo

 
 
About fabricrazed
WA USA
Member since: 3/9/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 2:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 2:58 PM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Flickr is also free although that limits you to about 250 pictures. It costs if you have more. I would love to see a picture of this dress.
7/2/11 11:55 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Thanks. This was really helpful. I was thinking of this pattern as a fun summer dress using wild cotton prints, but the boning scared me off. The idea that you might not need it was great.
1/10/08 6:04 AM
Teri said...
The dress sounds great. I don't think you have to be a member to post a picture. There are many picture hosting sites, I use Yahoo photo for free.
6/5/05 10:06 PM
fabricrazed said...
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket!
6/2/05 3:01 PM
fabricrazed said...
KathleenS, I used the wide spaghetti strap variation. Then I had a revelation last night it fits so well it can be worn strapless with a cute reversible bolero style jacket! I don't think I can post a picture yet. I haven't graduated to the PR membership status. Thanks guys for the response.
6/2/05 2:43 PM
AnneM said...
This style would work well with a retro print. What a nice graduation present. (I don't suppose there is a chance of seeing a picture, is there?)
6/2/05 5:00 AM
KathleenS said...
It sounds great. Which strap variation did you do?
6/1/05 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
McCall's 2145

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now