SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4538 (18" Doll bed and quilts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:keric
photo

 
 
About kericstar
WA USA
Member since: 1/31/05
Reviews written: 9
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 3:48 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Keric - your DN is going to be so thrilled! What a very special gift! Everything looks wonderful and she picked such cute fabric. I always loved sewing for the AG dolls - the DDs outgrew them before I did! Which dolls did your DN get?
6/1/05 4:22 PM
keric said...
Peggy, she is actually more into the Today Girls, than she is the actual American Girls. I think if she read the books, she'd want one of the original AG dolls, though. She got one that has brown hair and blue eyes, and then she got Marisol, which is this year's limited edition doll. She loves them both, and carts them everywhere!!!!
6/1/05 4:25 PM
Nickle said...
Oh you did such a nice job and the purple and pink fabric goes so well together, I bet she just loves it.
6/1/05 5:06 PM
SewVeryTall said...
This is just adorable, Keri, your DN will love it! Thanks for the credit, and you're welcome, but *you* did it :)
6/1/05 5:07 PM
PVA said...
Bravo, Keri! The project all completed is just awesome & this review is really great! I love all the pix of each item, & the whole thing put together is just darling. Thanks so much for all the time & effort you put into all of it, you are an inspiration for all of us. I just wish I could be there to see your DNiece's reaction! God love you all.
6/1/05 5:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow Keric - what a great job. This looks fantastic. I'm sure it will be appreciated as will all of your hard work.
6/1/05 6:49 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Keri
I'm so happy that you got it finished and it looks great! What a big accomplishment ! You may have inspired me to try and break out of my sewing rut...wonderful job!
6/1/05 9:23 PM
Georgene said...
So cute. Boy oh boy, I would have loved this when I was that age. You get lots of points for this one, and no doubt your own girls will be clamoring....great opportunity for the girls to exercise their designer's eye in choosing the fabrics and colors.
6/1/05 10:03 PM
PixieCat said...
Keric, it's absolutely beautiful! The colors are stunning and all that work on the binding paid off. Your DN is a lucky girl!
6/2/05 4:00 AM
flowermama said...
Keri - what a cool project and you did an awesome job! I'm sure your dn will treasure this.
6/2/05 9:58 AM
Tesla121 said...
I love the colors! I don't have daughters or nieces but I'm gonna have fun making this up for my own Magic Attic doll! Thanks for the review and tip on using fabric adhesive spray.
6/9/05 4:55 AM
safron2a said...
Thank you so much for posting your review! Your instructions are so concise and your version is exceptional. After reading this, I am ready to begin my GD's birthday present.
6/3/13 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now