SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5187 (Misses Evening Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2970 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/05 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
it's a gorgeous dress and so beautifully made.
2/9/11 8:25 PM
flowermama said...
Gorgeous dress and thank you for the wonderful review. I wish I had your eye for detail and your talent!
6/7/05 1:22 AM
Teri said...
Linda, that is absolutely beautiful!
6/6/05 4:09 PM
candyo said...
How pretty! I hope to be as talented as you someday!
6/3/05 10:08 PM
Vicky C said...
Wonderful job! You did yourself (and the bride!) proud.
6/3/05 10:02 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I had to laugh knowing you have a housefull of boys when I first saw "wedding dress", and saw it was in such a beautiful white fabric. That in itself is a major feat - that you not only kept it clean, but did this so nicely with all else you must have to do. BRAVO!!
6/3/05 9:52 AM
Kathryn said...
The dress is soooo beautiful, Linda! Simple and elegant. I loved seeing the detail pictures of your sewing techniques. Wow! What wonderful talent you have! Thank you so much for writing the review!
6/3/05 8:22 AM
alicia said...
Isn't it a great feeling now that you're done, it's beautiful, and you only have to look at the photos?? Stunning work, and a great gift of your time and abilities to your SIL.
6/3/05 8:18 AM
AnneM said...
The bride looks lovely, your DS looks lovely, and you look lovely. Congratulations.
6/3/05 7:04 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress. Your workmanship is stunning.
6/3/05 7:00 AM
pharmercoon said...
The dress is beautiful! Did you also make the dress that you wore? Kay
6/3/05 1:07 AM
PVA said...
Oh, this is just stunning! What a labor of love -- a wonderful gift to your brother as well as to his lovely bride. That's a very special experience you'll savor for the rest of your life.
6/3/05 0:08 AM
drsue said...
Both the dress and bride are beautiful.
6/2/05 9:33 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wonderful as usual!
6/2/05 7:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely gorgeous, elegant, classy dress. It was fascinating to read all the steps and tweaks you went through to get this beautiful result. The bride looks wonderful.
6/2/05 7:00 PM
Mlle Laura said...
Beautiful dress! The bride is the picture of elegance.
6/2/05 6:13 PM
sewkal said...
OMG- this is truly stunning. Your attention to detail is incredible. Just breathtaking...
6/2/05 5:34 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! A gorgous bride in a lovely gown.
6/2/05 5:31 PM
Peggy L said...
Linda - beautiful bride and gown! Your reviews are so informative.
6/2/05 5:09 PM
LisaLS said...
Gorgeous dress!! Your new SIL is one lucky woman!
6/2/05 4:25 PM
casken said...
Absolutely stunning! Love the fabric. Thank you for posting the great pictures and thank you for your review. Excellento!
6/2/05 4:18 PM
Modiste Madness said...
It turned out so beautiful Linda. She looks just lovely. I bet your brother appreciated it as much as she did.
6/2/05 4:15 PM
MaryBeth said...
Beautiful bride and wedding dress. I love seeing your detail pictures. Welcome back home!
6/2/05 4:13 PM
SandraB said...
What a lovely gown, and what a lovely bride. Great job.
6/2/05 4:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
the gown is so deceptively simple. Absolutely beautiful.
6/2/05 3:58 PM
els said...
Gorgeous weddingdress for a beautiful bride.
6/2/05 3:55 PM
Deepika said...
How lovely! And what a sweet SIL you are to make dress for Julie.
6/2/05 3:46 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
How exquisite wedding gown!
6/2/05 3:13 PM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous dress and gorgeous bride! You did an amazing job! Stunning!
6/2/05 3:09 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is simply stunning! And the bride looks like a lovely cross between Minnie Driver and Charisma Carpenter. Great job, and I really like the muslin, too! -Ann
6/2/05 3:06 PM
PhyllisC said...
A few years ago I made a wedding gown for my brother's fiance - boy did I feel appreciated! Stunning gown, beautiful gesture of love for the couple, and just perfect in it's simplicity.
6/2/05 3:04 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This gown is absolutely beautiful. Your work is spectacular and I am envious of your skill and knowledge. Thank you for showing/telling us all the details and progress. Wonderful!
6/2/05 3:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
How incredibly gorgeous! This has to have been wonderfully rewarding experience. Just beautiful.
6/2/05 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info