SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Akino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Akinostar
BC Canada
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/14 5:27 PM
Last Updated:3/5/14 5:28 PM


New Look: 6945 by Akino  New Look: 6945 by Akino  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Akino said...
regarding the 6": they only printed this on the patternpaper somewhere..... and thank you all for your really nice compliments!
3/11/14 3:47 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is so pretty and svelte!
3/7/14 10:29 PM
grey ann said...
Love it!
3/6/14 6:31 PM
marjenann said...
Beautiful result!! The fabric is to die for!!!
3/6/14 6:24 PM
sacmabell said...
This does not look like you had any fitting problems. It is stunning. Your inspiration matched my first impression when I saw the picture.
3/6/14 4:41 PM
STARG said...
Six inches of ease on this top? What are they thinking! Good job with the adjustments to get it to fit. Looks great!
3/6/14 9:57 AM
portercs said...
I love this look! Great job.I hope that someday my sewing advances to this level. :)
3/6/14 8:43 AM
Paris75008 said...
I love this top. Looks like you achieved a good fit. I took Lynda's class too and it took my fitting skills up to a whole new level.
3/6/14 6:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on making this pattern work for you. I took Lynda's class on Craftsy and found it most helpful in making fitting adjustments.
3/6/14 5:21 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
I immediately thought Chanel when I saw you photo. I like the down slopping dart. Why would any pattern put in six inches of ease?!
3/5/14 8:47 PM
NEMDF said...
That is gorgeous. Would also be cute as a vest worn over a silky pastel pink or pale grey blouse! Nicely done!
3/5/14 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5700

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info