SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Akino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Akinostar
BC CANADA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/14 5:27 PM
Last Updated:3/5/14 5:28 PM


New Look: 6945 by Akino  New Look: 6945 by Akino  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NEMDF said...
That is gorgeous. Would also be cute as a vest worn over a silky pastel pink or pale grey blouse! Nicely done!
3/5/14 5:50 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I immediately thought Chanel when I saw you photo. I like the down slopping dart. Why would any pattern put in six inches of ease?!
3/5/14 8:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on making this pattern work for you. I took Lynda's class on Craftsy and found it most helpful in making fitting adjustments.
3/6/14 5:21 AM
Paris75008 said...
I love this top. Looks like you achieved a good fit. I took Lynda's class too and it took my fitting skills up to a whole new level.
3/6/14 6:12 AM
portercs said...
I love this look! Great job.I hope that someday my sewing advances to this level. :)
3/6/14 8:43 AM
STARG said...
Six inches of ease on this top? What are they thinking! Good job with the adjustments to get it to fit. Looks great!
3/6/14 9:57 AM
sacmabell said...
This does not look like you had any fitting problems. It is stunning. Your inspiration matched my first impression when I saw the picture.
3/6/14 4:41 PM
marjenann said...
Beautiful result!! The fabric is to die for!!!
3/6/14 6:24 PM
grey ann said...
Love it!
3/6/14 6:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is so pretty and svelte!
3/7/14 10:29 PM
Akino said...
regarding the 6": they only printed this on the patternpaper somewhere..... and thank you all for your really nice compliments!
3/11/14 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now