SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> #607 spring/summer 2003 (Girl Top)

Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 6:28 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said... (6/1/05 10:27 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top, I love that fabric!
Amelie said... (6/1/05 10:06 PM) Reply
What a great top. This is something that you'd find in an upscale boutique for kids, except you won't because it is custom made and so unique. The outfit is darling!!!
Nata said... (6/1/05 9:38 PM) Reply
deleting the doble post
Nata said... (6/1/05 9:34 PM) Reply
Styles in the magazine are more fitted, tailored sort of look. Look at the sleeves on this top - very adult-like, very typical for Burda. If you are looking for a good supply of patterns for basic T-s and pull on pants, you will be disappointed. Ottobre is much better for basics. Another thing to consider - Burda issues 2 magazines per year, only. Each mag has 5-6 patterns for each age group. You need a few years worth of magazines to build up a pattern database, otherwise you'll have to purchase additional patterns.
sosoatsewing said... (6/1/05 9:15 PM) Reply
Nice top...do you like the patterns in teh Burda kids mag? Do you find it worth the money to subscribe?? Just wondering, I've been thinking about subscribing, but have never seen a copy, so I am hesitant..Nobody carries it in my rea by the single issue..
Nata said... (6/1/05 9:13 PM) Reply
Thank you. I liked the roses too and did not want to cut them. That's part of the reason I chose this pattern for this fabric.
Lori V said... (6/1/05 8:59 PM) Reply
very pretty
e_e_thomas said... (6/1/05 7:57 PM) Reply
I like the way you put the rose in the center top of the bodice. Nice placement!
Princess Jenny said... (6/1/05 6:48 PM) Reply
Cute top. Very pretty fabric choice. I agree with you on short tops on kids; sewing summer tops for dds ages 6 & 8 I have found they aggravate me too--I almost always have to add to make them longer!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3463

photo
by: waikikimum

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6900

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review