Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: #607 spring/summer 2003 (Girl Top) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 736 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Nata
photo
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 6:28 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 6:28 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Princess Jenny said...
Cute top. Very pretty fabric choice. I agree with you on short tops on kids; sewing summer tops for dds ages 6 & 8 I have found they aggravate me too--I almost always have to add to make them longer!
6/1/05 6:48 PM
e_e_thomas said...
I like the way you put the rose in the center top of the bodice. Nice placement!
6/1/05 7:57 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty
6/1/05 8:59 PM
Nata said...
Thank you. I liked the roses too and did not want to cut them. That's part of the reason I chose this pattern for this fabric.
6/1/05 9:13 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Nice top...do you like the patterns in teh Burda kids mag? Do you find it worth the money to subscribe?? Just wondering, I've been thinking about subscribing, but have never seen a copy, so I am hesitant..Nobody carries it in my rea by the single issue..
6/1/05 9:15 PM
Nata said...
Styles in the magazine are more fitted, tailored sort of look. Look at the sleeves on this top - very adult-like, very typical for Burda. If you are looking for a good supply of patterns for basic T-s and pull on pants, you will be disappointed. Ottobre is much better for basics. Another thing to consider - Burda issues 2 magazines per year, only. Each mag has 5-6 patterns for each age group. You need a few years worth of magazines to build up a pattern database, otherwise you'll have to purchase additional patterns.
6/1/05 9:34 PM
Nata said...
deleting the doble post
6/1/05 9:38 PM
Amelie said...
What a great top. This is something that you'd find in an upscale boutique for kids, except you won't because it is custom made and so unique. The outfit is darling!!!
6/1/05 10:06 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a beautiful top, I love that fabric!
6/1/05 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-37 Frilly Blouse
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/2/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5804
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/4/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6245 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6245 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us